We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach at Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Royal at Atlantis, Autograph Collection(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$614
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$387
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,567
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$726
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,997)
Filter reviews
3,997 results
Traveller rating
1,295
1,205
625
481
391
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
1,205
625
481
391
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towermeal plancoral towersroyal towerslazy riverwater slidesocean viewper personcave grillmarina villagebimini roadmurray's delimarine lifeclub rushfriesmayan templemovie theater
Filter
Updating list...
1,345 - 1,350 of 3,997 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed in late march. Room was a good size. Excellent location to pool, beach. A longer walk to water park. Food is overpriced, so we only ate dinner there. Stopped at grocery store with cabbie, and bought food for lunch & breakfast. Casino is 1st rate. Free drinks if you gamble.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vp050176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed at Beach tower. The room was old and smeller bad. High moisture in the hotel and in the rooms. The carpet smelled.
Due to visible fungus in the room we hot another room somewhat better.
Despite high price there were no fridge nor coffee machine in the room.
We had an International dining plan. On Olives however it was not possible to book a table the whole week. It was fully booked the day we came for the whole week. Pools were nice, but loud music on many of them, even pools for children. Aquariums were great. Food also good.

Room Tip: Bach tower: Seventh floor better Thank fifth floor. Many smoking rooms. They tried to force us to take a smoking room despite we ordered non smoking! Beach tower is not to reccommend. It smells from fungus and the aircon is very noicy
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Aslak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Returned 4-19-14 - First I agree the food is way over priced but I knew that going in. The staff where friendly to my family, however we where friendly to them (funny how that works). The rooms are average but we only slept there (comfortable beds). The grounds where well maintained as well as the pools. My daughters 10 and 12 felt very secure exploring alone as long as they where together. The key I think was being prepared and bringing certain things such as snacks, blender, insulated thermos, and cups. We made smoothies in the room for the girls and rum drinks for us. Across from harbor village is a small grocery store and liquor store for supplies.
We stayed in the beach tower and had access to everything so not sure about the comment stating couldn't access other pools.
We won't return but it's only based on the fact that we saw it and now will find another destination for next years vacation.

Room Tip: If you want a view get a beach side room or all you'll see is the roof of the convention center.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KJSHARRER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Will never come back to any of these places. Everything way overpriced they make you pay for everything from the moment you get in. Security guards block you from entering other areas of pools because you are staying in the wrong tower. Sorry but there is nothing good about this place. Will never come back. Highly don't recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Pilota4re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

As others have said this was an incredibly beautiful hotel with a water park and aquatic exhibits to envy. We expected sky high prices on incidentals and were prepared, although they did hit the stratosphere. $7 for an ice cream bar, $25 for small sunscreen, $155 to wait your turn to be photographed with a dolphin. We had budgeted lots and didn't blink.....very hard, anyway.

But their underhanded tactics on every way they could cheat you simply took your breath away.

We had booked this trip through the Auto Club/Pleasant Holidays and received, as always, some activity coupons as part of the package. We have used them many times before without a problem at other hotels. Atlantis refused to honor $150 worth of credits saying that they were not good because we did not have our Auto Club card with us and that we were there during a "black out" period. (It was not crowded.) We let it go because we didn't want to ruin our vacation with bad feelings.

On our first day we needed to rent WiFi time ($21.95 per day) to reach family back home. We used it once and made it clear upon purchase it was a one day use only. Halfway through our stay we checked our bill and noticed they were charging us for it every day. We called and someone kindly removed two false charges. But they didn't stop charging us for it. On check out we showed our bill to the clerk and told her there was yet ANOTHER charge for WiFi that we did not use and it needed to be removed. She refused to do so, and with thinly veiled hostility told us of course we had used it or it would not be on the bill.

Seriously, we have spent thousands for a short stay at the Atlantis and we are trying to cheat them out of $21.95? We were stunned. We asked for a manager, she said none was available. This left a really bad taste in our mouths and was the final straw. What we originally thought of as gentle misunderstandings began to appear as calculated dishonesty.

When we arrived home we emailed the hotel and did not receive the courtesy of a reply.

We would not stay here again.!

Room Tip: My tip for choosing a good room is don't stay at the Atlantis.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews