We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, not nice people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Black Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, not nice people.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were very impressed with the accommodations at the Beach Tower. It was very clean and surprisingly nice linens and décor. We loved the lazy rapid river and the pools. The beach was fun too but be ready for solicitors to heckle you the entire time and become rude when you tell them "no thank you".

Now for the negative. If I stayed again I would stay in the Royal Towers because it is a central location. While there, we had a solicitor yell at us, a bouncer shove us off the dance floor, the wait staff was unpleasant, and a bellman scream at us for not reserving our Travel and Leisure tour taxi pickup with the representative in the hotel. We explained we had confirmed our reservation the night before, as that is what we were instructed to do. He insisted that was wrong and that we were not "listening" to him. We finally just had to walk away while he was ranting and raving. Turns out we were right all along, we were picked up on time. Also, if you are a couple of single people traveling, this may not be the resort for you. There are tons of families. Kids are running around everywhere and crazy parents too.

There is 15% gratuity for all restaurants there. We easily spent $100.00 a night per person for food. I feel like the actual waiters knew they would get their tip either way and didn't care about being personable. The guys who poured the water were always super nice though.

The women at the resort were super nice and often apologized for the behavior of the men. Which I thought was interesting. Also, if you are a young single girl be prepared to be hit on constantly by the staff and constant inappropriate comments made on a constant basis.

Overall, this was not the resort for me. I want to be treated with respect anywhere I go, especially if I am paying for it Also, there were just too many kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    1,147
    581
    450
    352
See reviews for
1,460
744
46
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in March on a company trip. There is more to write about this place than 200 characters would allow. Bottom line - plan to spend lots of money. The snack shacks are going to cost $8 for fast food that is "blah", and it's easy to drop a couple of hundred on dinner at night. At night, the outdoor areas shut down so if you are an adult you are either shopping or at the casino. The slots are tight. We were there with a bunch of spring breakers and the young boys were messing up the table games coming in with $15 cash on blackjack and jumping in and out of the rotation. My husband finally won the last evening when someone suggested he go to the $25 min tables. Spring break brought in a lot of interesting young folks.

The beaches are nice, pools are amazing, and we spent a great deal of time meandering and looking at the amazing aquariums. We also enjoyed the water park. Be careful, when it rains the areas in the water park can be slick.

The Beach Tower is aging. They put a face lift on the bathroom but left old fixtures. They also put a new bed in there which is nice. However, the hotel is still an old hotel. I didn't have hot water 2 nights - they did finally fix it.

If we went again, I would probably stay somewhere else and get a day pass to do the water park again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R&RExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My sister's and go on weekend trips to Islands every year. This year we chose the Bahamas.
We looked at a few places but we had heard so much about the Atlantis that we had to stay there.
We were worried about the pricing for this hotel and never knew they had so many options to choose from as far as hotels on the resort. You can go high end to value priced on the resort!
Most people don't know this..They just think its the Atlantis, and they can't afford it. If you chose the beach towers or coral towers they are affordable and you can use the entire resort!
You should bring your sneakers though as the resort is massive! There is a lot of walking involved even though they offer shuttles to the Reef and the Cove.
We did not buy a meal plan as we are not big eaters and don't usually like the quality of food that is associated with a meal plan. We ate fairly inexpensively, much to our surprise after reading all the reviews about how expensive the food is.
We ate breakfast at Starbucks which the line was out the door every morning. That was around $11.00 for a coffee and a egg & cheese croissant. For lunch we at by the pool which cost around $18.00 each. That included a beer, with my food.
Dinner was at Virgil's. They offer family style meals, so the pulled pork may have been $50.00 but it fed four! We had the pulled pork, cheese grits, vegetables and drinks and it cost us $25.00 each! All tips are included in your total so no need to tip. So you can eat inexpensively if you are creative and keep an eye on the prices.
One night we left and went to the green parrot and had one of the best burgers ever!
The hotel was clean and the people were amazing in the entire resort!

Room Tip: We wanted an ocean view and what a view we had! Amazing! The most beautiful ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bdaniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is one of a kind. It has so many different parts and so much to do. Everything is really overpriced even for a hotel. The casino is awesome and sportsbook as well. The beaches and ocean are immaculate.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYLVLALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presque Isle, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I went to Atlantis as a single parent with a 8 and a 3 year old. The room at the Beach Tower was nice and the property is massive. I'll cut right to the chase. I purchased the value meal plan so I could be assured that I wouldn't have to spend a huge amount in addition to the price of the trip. First of all, that plan includes breakfast and dinner- not lunch. They allow you three restaurants to pick from. We had wanted to do the dinner buffet at Seagrapes which was the only restaurant located near the beach tower. Much to my surprise it was closed Sunday through Thursday- the entire length of our stay. Instead we had to trek to the Marketplace located in the Royal Towers which required going through the Beach Tower, the Corla Towers and then the Royal Towers, up and down stairs (not easy with a 3 year old in a stroller) through the smoke filled Casino. Once their we had plenty of options to choose from but the food was very mediocre (this from someone who doesn't mind burgers and fries for dinner). Their are a ton of pools to choose from and the kids enjoyed them and the marine life very much. The beach area was just average and the surf was quite rough. All in all, for the age of my children and what they were able to take advantage of- it was not worth the money spent. I would much rather go back to Beaches resort where things are on a smaller scale and the food and beach is much better and more relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank BeachGirl4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is by far my favourite vacation place!!! We went over Easter with our 5 and 6 year old we couldn't have asked for anything more!! We stayed at the beach towers which at first I was a little worried about but once we got there, all was fine. The rooms were clean the staff was amazing!!! Not once did I walk past a staff member without them asking how my vacation was!!

A few pointers..
-choose your dinning plans before you go
-book your a la carte restaurants before you go. They fill up fast.
-Bring some Brita water bottles and fill your bottles up in the morning. Bottled water is expensive.
-food is crazy expensive. We would go down to the pool when we got up, have breakfast around 1030-11 and then be able to wait till dinner to eat again.
-we would take some bananas and apples with us at breakfast in case the kids were hungry while we were getting ready for supper.
-make sure if you are planning to go on the water slides your kids are at least 48 inches tall. They are strict and no exceptions.
-if I was to go again I would prob stay at the royal. Only because its central to everything. If you don't mind walking then beach and coral towers are perfectly fine.
-I would prob bring scuba sets from home they are around 40 bucks each there just for the goggles and air tube and that's a kids size.
-make sure if you do the pottery painting you go at least 2 days before you go. We did it the day before and had to leave my kids creations there. They were so sad.


I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It's a little pricey but we were prepared for that. I would recommend this hotel for your next family vacation. It was perfect! I really could of stayed another week!!




  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kdub52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Do not buy value plan meal unless you like large meals like 5 inches big sandwich and a salad the size of the moon. You can easy eat well for much less than value meal plan especially if you have more than 2 kids and they are not 6 and under. 6 and under eat free.
We had great time snuba diving with Neal and his crew. Super nice people - try to ask for them.
Dolphin experience nice but to watch your kids you need 15 $ bracelet extra. Do not buy pictures you can view them on line at home and then buy if you wish.
Generally people very nice except the lady at the front desk who did not even had name tag and made you feel bad form the start- Why are you bothering her at all?
6 year old had great time feeding stingrays - do it if you can.
Restaurants Seagrapes much better less crowded than Marketplace - pity was not open majority of time for dinner.
You need to check your bill every day - tons of errors but very good at adjusting it.
Overall 4 stars.

Room Tip: We upgraded to ocean view and we had a view of the roof of the hotel and just little glimpse of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelwithkids0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,551 reviews
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the pristine white Paradise Island beach just steps away, the Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms at our resort hotel in the Bahamas have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing