We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had fun wouldn't do it again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Warren, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had fun wouldn't do it again”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Atlantis is a huge resort with 6 different places to stay on resort all at different prices. Beach Towers are the cheapest. They were clean, Everything was beautiful. The other towers were more beautiful. As a matter of experience from following every single trail at the resort from east (Beach Towers) to west the better everything was. Beach towers beach was nice. Long beach at the coral was nicer, The lagoon beaches at royal were very interesting, the cove beach was gorgeous and paradise beach was heaven. The pools were the same way as were the restaurants, nightclubs, decor, aquariums, ect. Thinking about the value for the money for the room in the "value" tower. What I got for that besides the room was a ton of awesome site seeing. There are several miles of trail (which gets hot so wear shoes) check out the dig, the ruins, the aquarium tunnel, the predator lagoon and lots more sites. Check each towers decor as it is ever more amazing as you go east to west. It also has a movie theater at no cost that we actually used because the girl I went with got too much sun and needed a break. There are tons of pools, kids pools, hot tubs, 5 beach areas, several water slides and other water rides. We didn't have kids but there are lots of kids activities at no cost. For $400 for the both of us a night I guess it may have been ok for everything we got. Customer service was mediocre though housekeeping kept the place very clean. Concierge was great as was checkin. I had a great waitress at dinner one night and a waiter at dinner another night but my other servers were not very attentive. We were forced to add gratuity to the resort bill when we booked and to the restaurant bill when we ate. I feel like I ripped off the great servers and I got ripped off by the bad servers. The only people that made out were the bad servers. I ate at Olives and I hated the food blech! everything on the menu reads as being sweet. Market place was a buffet. Some things were bad some were good depending on your tastes. I usually in the real world don't like buffets but this time I preferred them. I bought a value plan. You can eat cheaper but you will be eating junk food. I prefer something better myself. I also didn't like that half of the restaurants were closed. It made it hard to be spontaneous. I felt like you had to eat, snorkel, interact with sea life on their schedule instead of on your schedule. I thought it was an exclusive romantic paradise before I got to Atlantis but soon realized it was intended to be a tropical disneyland. I'm glad that I went but I don't think that I will do it again. I'm not sure about the theirs budget for anyone thing either. I got the budget flight, value hotel, value meal package for 4 nights for 2 of us and still spent $5100.

Room Tip: I'm not big room preference because I don't plan to do anything in them but sleep and shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kennygooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,246
    1,149
    586
    454
    356
See reviews for
1,476
749
46
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent four nights at the Beach Tower villas in November. The price was high, but I knew that coming in. However, the room wasn't *that* great: it was a bit musty and tired, but we had a lovely balcony that overlooked the Stingray pond. It was private and quiet, which was nice for an evening cocktail. However, it was crazy hard to find every time we went back to it. I would get hopelessly lost and it would take us forever to get back to our room, because the winding paths were confusing.

Also, everyone is going to tell you that Atlantis is expensive. IT IS. Now you know, so don't be surprised. That said, it is a lovely place and we will be sure to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kilikina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Velha, ES
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I went to Nassau on Fev-2014 with my husband. We choose this tower, because the others towers of Atlantis Hotel were full. But I was surprised. The room is large and clean (have 02 big beds), the bathroom is also big and everything new and clean. And the fact that it is a big hotel with multiple towers, many people I wasn't dissapointed at all. Everybody were always very attentive. The hotel has three beautiful beaches, several pools, various means of entertainment, restaurants (always good to book before). The bad point is that the internet is paid and very expensive, and not handle very well, especially on the beach. By the way, I liked so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlicePavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were very impressed with the accommodations at the Beach Tower. It was very clean and surprisingly nice linens and décor. We loved the lazy rapid river and the pools. The beach was fun too but be ready for solicitors to heckle you the entire time and become rude when you tell them "no thank you".

Now for the negative. If I stayed again I would stay in the Royal Towers because it is a central location. While there, we had a solicitor yell at us, a bouncer shove us off the dance floor, the wait staff was unpleasant, and a bellman scream at us for not reserving our Travel and Leisure tour taxi pickup with the representative in the hotel. We explained we had confirmed our reservation the night before, as that is what we were instructed to do. He insisted that was wrong and that we were not "listening" to him. We finally just had to walk away while he was ranting and raving. Turns out we were right all along, we were picked up on time. Also, if you are a couple of single people traveling, this may not be the resort for you. There are tons of families. Kids are running around everywhere and crazy parents too.

There is 15% gratuity for all restaurants there. We easily spent $100.00 a night per person for food. I feel like the actual waiters knew they would get their tip either way and didn't care about being personable. The guys who poured the water were always super nice though.

The women at the resort were super nice and often apologized for the behavior of the men. Which I thought was interesting. Also, if you are a young single girl be prepared to be hit on constantly by the staff and constant inappropriate comments made on a constant basis.

Overall, this was not the resort for me. I want to be treated with respect anywhere I go, especially if I am paying for it Also, there were just too many kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in March on a company trip. There is more to write about this place than 200 characters would allow. Bottom line - plan to spend lots of money. The snack shacks are going to cost $8 for fast food that is "blah", and it's easy to drop a couple of hundred on dinner at night. At night, the outdoor areas shut down so if you are an adult you are either shopping or at the casino. The slots are tight. We were there with a bunch of spring breakers and the young boys were messing up the table games coming in with $15 cash on blackjack and jumping in and out of the rotation. My husband finally won the last evening when someone suggested he go to the $25 min tables. Spring break brought in a lot of interesting young folks.

The beaches are nice, pools are amazing, and we spent a great deal of time meandering and looking at the amazing aquariums. We also enjoyed the water park. Be careful, when it rains the areas in the water park can be slick.

The Beach Tower is aging. They put a face lift on the bathroom but left old fixtures. They also put a new bed in there which is nice. However, the hotel is still an old hotel. I didn't have hot water 2 nights - they did finally fix it.

If we went again, I would probably stay somewhere else and get a day pass to do the water park again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R&RExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My sister's and go on weekend trips to Islands every year. This year we chose the Bahamas.
We looked at a few places but we had heard so much about the Atlantis that we had to stay there.
We were worried about the pricing for this hotel and never knew they had so many options to choose from as far as hotels on the resort. You can go high end to value priced on the resort!
Most people don't know this..They just think its the Atlantis, and they can't afford it. If you chose the beach towers or coral towers they are affordable and you can use the entire resort!
You should bring your sneakers though as the resort is massive! There is a lot of walking involved even though they offer shuttles to the Reef and the Cove.
We did not buy a meal plan as we are not big eaters and don't usually like the quality of food that is associated with a meal plan. We ate fairly inexpensively, much to our surprise after reading all the reviews about how expensive the food is.
We ate breakfast at Starbucks which the line was out the door every morning. That was around $11.00 for a coffee and a egg & cheese croissant. For lunch we at by the pool which cost around $18.00 each. That included a beer, with my food.
Dinner was at Virgil's. They offer family style meals, so the pulled pork may have been $50.00 but it fed four! We had the pulled pork, cheese grits, vegetables and drinks and it cost us $25.00 each! All tips are included in your total so no need to tip. So you can eat inexpensively if you are creative and keep an eye on the prices.
One night we left and went to the green parrot and had one of the best burgers ever!
The hotel was clean and the people were amazing in the entire resort!

Room Tip: We wanted an ocean view and what a view we had! Amazing! The most beautiful ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bdaniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rockaway, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is one of a kind. It has so many different parts and so much to do. Everything is really overpriced even for a hotel. The casino is awesome and sportsbook as well. The beaches and ocean are immaculate.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYLVLALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,587 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the pristine white Paradise Island beach just steps away, the Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms at our resort hotel in the Bahamas have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing