We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel expensive resort- water park is dire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel expensive resort- water park is dire”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May, hotel is poor and needs knocking down and starting again, grounds are lovely, stayed by the pool as you get hassled all the time on the beach, DJ at this pool and other areas are so bad, play there own music and the same all the time, please Atlantis take them away, so much better the odd days they do not play, the resort is a rip off right from the start of walking in, everything is double the costs, the food prices are stupid, ended up eating at Jonny rockets etc, the water park is the worst one i have ever been to in the world and i have been to a lot of them, there is hardly any things to go and for such big grounds and then you end up queing for a hour as the demand is so high, please take note of the water parks in Europe/Spain ETC Atlantis, the rapids ride should have rubber on the walls as me and my wife got smashed on the side and she nearly got knocked out and i nearly had my sholder broken, was glad to get away from the stupid prices

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank craiggordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    1,147
    581
    450
    352
See reviews for
1,460
744
46
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Upon check-in was immediately upgraded to a nicer room! At dinner there was a karaoke contest for a free breakfast package- my family won! Exceptional level of service all around. I saw Simon from American Idol in the lobby!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

just had 2 weeks staying at atlantis ,best hol ever ,yes expensive ,but you get exactly what you pay for ,its not called paradise island for nothing !!!!
great for familys and kids ,great food and restuarants ,great entertainment ,super clean ,and great staff and the best tropical aquariums ever !and they even got a boarding pass room .
defo going again next year ,as its the nuts .................or if you want a better holiday ,go camping with ya gran or go to mac mar in majorca lol

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a very god hotel with an excellent water park and facilities in an exotic environment. The staff is very helpful but eating in the restaurants is expensive. The lagoons and aquarium are amazing and very unique.

Room Tip: Ocean view is nice but do not pay too much extra for this as the view from all rooms is almost equal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

From listening to other reviews we were scared about going to be honest with the prices of stuff we thought we were going to have to re-mortgage our home with the food and drink costs. Can I just say, those reviews we WRONG............ VERY WRONG.
We used www.foodstore2go.com and ordered pop, bottled water and ice tea mix and some chips to be delivered to our room upon arrival to save some money. Bottled water was about the only thing we saved on.
What no one tells you is when you order lunch you get a soda pop, and that cup acts as a refillable cup all day long at the fountains, at the outdoor fast food places, until around 5-6pm every day. Keep your cup and you can use it every day. Then you don't have to pay the $3.50 per pop. Kids meals are only $8 for a burger or cheese burger and bag of chips and pop with the cup. Or if you want you can spend $8.50 for just a burger. Duh, get the kids burger combo. No one has a clue if its for you or a kid. $6.50 nachos with cheese, $8.50 loaded nachos, $9.50 chicken burger, but combos go for $10 or $11 they add bag of chips and pop. Again the cup allows you free refills all day. Don't THROW AWAY YOUR CUP.
Marketplace Buffet is totally awesome for food - full steaks cooked to perfection, fish fillets, chicken, fresh to order stir fry made in front of you, fresh made to order pastas, awesome selection of salads, tacos, nachos, pizzas, sushi, sea food (muscles/shrimp/scallops), ribs, potatoes, rices, carving stations, ben & jerry's ice cream bar, soft serve ice cream bar, cheese cakes, pastries etc. and a kids section with fries, chicken nuggets etc. And more. Price is excellent for the selection. Soda/lemonade is included as well as coffee/tea. $165 for family of 4 includes tax and tip.
Murray's Deli - Excellent service, food and portions very big. Kids meals only $7, includes meat, fries and drink. Can't go wrong. Half chicken dinner with veggies and potato only $18 and Deli sandwiches melt in your mouth and large with fries only $14. Family dinner for 4 was only $54 with tax and tip and that included the adults drinks. Again showing it can be done for cheap and reasonable.
If thinking of the Dining Plan - DON'T - waste of money after now being there and seeing the prices of stuff and thank god we didn't purchase it, we see they make money off of you. It only gives you Breakfast and Dinner and you are only limited to the places they tell you. And a lot of the places are closed on a daily basis so you only have one or 2 places to choose from. If you work out the price of your breakfast cost at $30 and dinner cost at $54 and that includes the tips and taxes it only equals $84 total. If you buy their packages its $89 per adult per day and it doesn't include the tip of 15% you still have to pay that on the total price, so you end up paying more and that is at the most expensive places and if you go to less expensive places at $30 breakfast and $20 for dinner you only spent $50 so they made $30+ off of you for that day. Its not worth it. But then again its your choice but don't say you weren't warned. And remember you still have to buy your lunches no matter what plan you buy.
Atlantis can be reasonable and can be done so it won't cost you a fortune. We did it. Dunkin Donuts is there as well do that for breakfast, why not. Starbucks is no different than at home in price, Quiznos is a great option too, Johnny Rockets is there and not bad in price, the Marina Pizza place is great too, not bad in price either. If you want to be elite and eat a Nobu or famous chef restaurants then be prepared to dress to the nines and pay a minimum $300-$500 per couple for a dinner. But know you don't have to do that. Your on vacation and for a family, you don't need to do that.
As for the resort The Beach Tower, we liked it. No complaints. Our room was clean. That's all that matters to us. We are never in our room when on vacation. We liked the tv and couch and chairs outside the elevators on each floor we found that a nice touch. The lobby was open and nicely done. Bright and clean. Each hotel was connected by hall ways with shops and things to see as well as restaurants, so you always had something to look at. The walk from resort to resort took no time at all. Loved the marine life on our resort property at the Beach Towers, the turtles and stingrays. loved the fact you could feed them daily for free up close and personally every day except Mondays, the kids loved that especially the rays. The Beach Tower had its own lazy river which was fun as well. Great pool large and clean. The entire place was always kept clean. Great price, why pay more for a room when all you do is sleep in it.
We stayed in 9115 in the Beach Tower, yes we over looked the parking area, but who cares like I said we were never in our room other than to sleep. Great housekeeping service.
The resort as a whole is beautiful, so much to do, see, eat, play etc. You need more than a week. The kids loved the movie theater, who saw late movie every night. They loved the Cartoon Networks Lagoon activity as did we the adults, too funny. The waterpark, out of this world, full of fun and adventure. If you want to snorkel we found a reef out by the Reef towers in shallow waters the kids loved the fish there. The lazy river had to be the most fun for me. Loved the area where the big waves were, how cool is that. My kids loved the Abyss and Leap of Faith. Too many pools to mention. The Dig what an amazing place to walk around. The marine life around the resort WOW. Just so much to see and do. We also loved walking around the Marina. Again the entire place was kept very clean. Very friendly service and very helpful.
The water taxi to get you into town and to the straw market cost our family of 4 round trip $32, better than a taxi and they provided some history and entertainment information. But just know they don't really bargain with you at the market like some other islands.
The resort had beautiful beaches as well. I would recommend this resort to anyone with a family there is something for everyone. And don't believe everything you read about the costs. It can be done for a reasonable cost. Our total costs for 4 (2 adults, 2 kids (11, 10)) hotel, food, drinks, entertainment, flights from Buffalo for 1 week was only $3200.00. So yes it can be done for a reasonable price. No lies.

Room Tip: Its up to how much time you want to spend in your room, if you don't care take the cheapest type...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What a beautiful property! Have you ever thought what you would get if you combined Las Vegas and Disneyland and placed it on a private island in the Caribbean? You would get "Atlantis". Let me make it clear, this is not your all inclusive Caribbean vacation that you might be accustom to, so stop comparing it to such vacations. This is more like going to an amusement park with beautiful views, nice beach, and crystal clear water.

I, unlike other reviewers, thought that this place was actually a great value for your money if you spend wisely! Lunch is available at many locations throughout the property for around $10 meal combos. For the family of four, we spent around $40 for lunch (we can easily spend $35 for lunch for 4 at McDonalds at home). Also, I saw MANY reviewers complaining about the cost of water...They forgot to mention that it is a 1.5L bottle for $8.5...That is enough for a family of four to have with Lunch and enough leftover for the rest of the day!

Here is how to save money, you don't need the taxi driver to stop by at a store on the way to the resort to pick up groceries. There is a shopping outlet (Paradise Village Shopping) right down the block from Coral Towers where you can purchase alcohol and groceries. I bought 1L Bottle of Smirnoff, 1L bottle of No One Vodka, 1.5L of Wine, and 1L of a fruity drink for $45 - enough for the whole week!

For Dinner, no need to eat at the restaurants at the property. Walk to Marina Village (right in front of Coral Towers) and there are many restaurants where you chose from. At resort you will spend $200 for just food while at Marina Village you can have drinks and food for family of four for about $100. We also took a taxi to restaurants in Nassau for three dinners and it was worth it! Again, dinner and drinks was around $100 but taxi was $20 each way - but the atmosphere was awesome (Poop Deck, Fish Fry, Senor Frogs).

Please note that the only way to get to Beach Towers is through Coral Towers. You need to walk from Beach towers for about 5mins to get to Coral Towers if you want to go anywhere!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank CanuckForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Did not stay for a night but visited the hotel and some attractions. Staff is very helpful and attractions can be expensive. There is also a fee if you just want to visit the hotel. Keep in mind that there are several public beaches nearby. Have a taste of the local drinks.
If you arrive by cruise, you can take a cab or a boat to paradise island at a very cheap rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,551 reviews
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the pristine white Paradise Island beach just steps away, the Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms at our resort hotel in the Bahamas have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing