We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach at Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,567
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$726
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Royal at Atlantis, Autograph Collection(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$614
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,997)
Filter reviews
3,997 results
Traveller rating
1,295
1,205
625
481
391
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
1,205
625
481
391
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towermeal plancoral towersroyal towerslazy riverwater slidesocean viewper personcave grillmarina villagebimini roadmurray's delimarine lifeclub rushfriesmayan templemovie theater
Filter
Updating list...
1,230 - 1,235 of 3,997 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Atlantis Beach Tower the week of August 20 - we booked a last minute flight/hotel package that Atlantis offered from an email campaign. Overall, the trip was great notably because it was good value. The other reviews here that are generally cautious on the Beach Tower are true - it is the lowest end hotel within the Atlantis complex (versus Coral, Royal and The Cove towers) BUT the price we paid was so worth it. What the Beach Tower shares with the others towers is very comfortable and inviting bed/linens - we slept very well. The room was clean and well serviced with great air conditioning. Proximity to the beach was excellent but there is a LOT of walking to the other hotels, restaurants and casino as others have noted. Some other key points;

1. Towel service is great - no crap about signing in/out - just grab towels and away you go.
2. Wi-Fi is good quality but is $21.95 per day - not cheap. Access is good across the complex but there were definite dead spots.
3. EVERYTHING on Paradise Island is expensive - it's a 2-3x bump on everything just because you are on the island. Take a taxi for $4-$5 per person across the bridge into town, eat lunch there with the locals (lots of great local fare at local prices) and visit the Bayside grocery store where bottled water is 99 cents for 1.5 liters as it should be and not $8 as it is at Atlantis.
4. If you can get the Wine and Dine Pass (we did because it was part of our package), it's a super deal - ~$200 of free food/drinks but only offered during the late summer period. Kids eat for free too and you get free access to the water park which is not cheap.
5. The gym is $30 per day - annoying since you pay a resort fee. The gym is very nice but disappointing that it is not included.

Again, if you want 5 star all the way, stay at The Cove, but be prepared to shell out big bucks unless you are a comp'd high roller. The Beach Tower was an outstanding value - use the money you save to eat well and gamble on the house ;).

Room Tip: Very key - ask (no, beg) for a room with a beach view - see the photo attached which was the view from our Room 7137. The rooms facing south overlook the convention center which is an abysmal view as other reviewers have noted.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MJVTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The only really redeeming factor for the Atlantis Beach Tower was its proximity to the beautiful beach and wonderful blue water. The cost of everything at the Atlantis was exorbitant. Bottled water in the room was almost 8 dollars for a liter. We ate at one of the resort restaurants, Johnny Rockets, for two sandwiches and two soft drinks the cost was over 50 dollars. Also the hotel property is huge and extremely crowded. Not only was it crowded with actual guests but over run with tourists from cruise ships that had access to the hotel property. Not impressed will not stay there on upcoming visits.

Room Tip: Make surre to ask for a view, if not you could be staring at a rooftop.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Beach Tower is so outdated that even the airport taxi driver warned us to brace ourselves for a huge disappointment. The second we walked in the smell of mildew was evident. A toilet overflowed a few doors down from our room, thus we had to cover our nose/mouth each we left or returned to the room. 2 days later the the carpeting in the entire hallway + our ROOM was soggy from the toilet overflowing. The stench was unreal. We had headaches/allergies/stomach upset from it. We demanded our room be changed or we would sleep on the beach. They did move us - and the room was certainly better than the first, but all the room are in desperate need of updating. The smell of mold/mildew are evident throughout. The housekeeper was very nice, but how could she not report our first room - wet carpeting (even in the closet!) warped door from the wetness, etc? She actually tracked us down once we changed rooms for a tip! Location is poor = at the end of beach & right on the public beach where every local aggressively hassles guests for tacky souvenirs. The Coral is not much better. The Royal is centrally located with the water/marine attractions & mega pools, afternoon DJ..but it's very crowded. Our last 2 days we went to the Reef pool for peace & quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pascalmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We just got back from spending 5 days here. We booked our travel through Costco travel and got an excellent package deal. We stayed at the beach towers, which seemed to have accommodated us perfectly. The resort it self, is gorgeous and absolutely breathtaking in most areas. There was a few little set backs and slight minor disappointments, but nothing astronomical. Our room for instance, was nice, appeared to be well kept, and the bright colorful color scheme was uplifting and meshed perfectly with the tropical surroundings. We did notice the sink faucet was draining, and when we first arrived our mini refrigerator was not working. Come to find out, it was the outdated model which they did end up replacing with a new working one. The beds were decently comfortable. What I really enjoyed most about the Beach Tower compared to the remaining towers, was the fact that it was right on the beach, as well as the beach like pool that accommodated it. And, it was far less crowded then the other pools leaving it feeling more private and secluded. There really is so much to do here. We managed to see most attractions and things worth checking out, but even 5 days didn't really give us enough time to check out a few additional things. Food for the most, was so-so. Buffets at Seagrapes and Marketplace were a notch below average, but with the meal plan we got, I'm not complaining to much. Also, the one little setback was that we did encounter a power outage that lasted for half of one particular day, which of course shut down the water, electricity to provide elevator accommodation, which of course forced us and EVERYONE to use the stairs to get to your hotel room and elsewhere. They did end up accommodating us on this minor setback by crediting our bill $100.00 on checkout which we greatly appreciated. Another thing I wanted to add to is, that although a huge part of the staff working here were extremely friendly and accommodating, there was a handful of staff that were a little rude and put of a persona as if they really could care less to help you at all. It was slightly a damper on our para, but not enough to ruin our trip. So all in all, we really enjoyed the resort for the most and would say its definitely a place to put on your bucket list to try. I can't say we will make a trip back anytime soon, but perhaps someday if I decided to pop out a few kids, It would be worth taking them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This vacation was ruined by all the mandatory charges charged by the Atlantis. I travel extensively and never felt ripped-off like this before. There is no value for my money, everything is ridiculously expensive, will not return. Be prepared to spend money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews