We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff all the time, food is delicious”

Seagrapes at Atlantis Beach Tower
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great staff all the time, food is delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Seagrapes in Beach Towers serves the same food as Marketplace inside the Royal Towers. Breakfast features an omelet station, warm breakfast meats, bagels/scones, cereal, oatmeal, french toast/pancakes, etc. We had an omelet every morning as they were made fresh and were just DELICIOUS. They also have a dinner buffet on certain evenings. Food is the same as Marketplace, but the variety is outstanding.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    47
    31
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“so nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

great view, not crowded and fresh food. Serenity. Loved it so much. Only wish the server f\was familiar with ice cream options. For triple caramel my daughter got coconut. She is allergic to coconut.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelwithkids0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice selection for breakfast but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had breakfast at Seagrapes twice during our trip. The food was fresh and the staff friendly. However, the cost was high especially when traveling with children who cannot eat enough at a buffet to justify the cost. Go to Murray's for breakfast. Very good with a children's menu and I (a senior) was able to order off the children's menu for a more appropriate serving of food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank annekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Not many choices for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

When traveling to Nassau, Bahamas be prepared for everything to be expensive and when eating at the Atlantis be prepared for it to be even a bit more expensive than everything else - $28 for breakfast (yowza!!!). Also, it’s located in the Beach Tower so be ready for a LONG walk depending on which tower you’re staying in.

To be honest, I didn’t have a good experience at the Atlantis’ other buffet, The Marketplace, and I was a bit hesitant to give Seagrapes a try, but I figured there wasn’t much that could go wrong with breakfast and I was right. While everything was warm and well prepared, there wasn’t much of a variety. I thought the buffet would be akin to what you find in Las Vegas, but alas I was mistaken. They had scrambled eggs, eggs benedict, an omelet station and pancakes. There were three stations with bacon/sausage/home fries and some fruit, and pastries, but that was pretty much it. It hit the spot so I can’t complain, but $28 is a bit steep for breakfast.

The staff was awesome, extremely friendly, and very attentive. They really did do their best to make sure I was happy. All in all I’d eat there again and I’d recommend it to others even though I do think it’s rather pricey.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJdudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horton, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“coral towers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very nice buffet breakfast, lots of choices. Some normal american fare some not. I ate some of each and it was all good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janetak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seagrapes at Atlantis Beach Tower also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing