We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical burger joint”
Review of Johnny Rockets - CLOSED

Johnny Rockets
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Bethel, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A typical burger joint”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The food here was just average...typical burgers and fries priced at about $15 per platter. The singing and dancing wait staff were delightful...they added much to our visit. I found the furnishings and atmosphere ramshacle...they could do so much with the cute 50's theme and put those dancing waiters in a setting to make them shine. Alas,,,,just your typical burger joint.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    137
    101
    24
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
629 reviews
423 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian options, fast service”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This was our 1st time ever eating at a Johnny Rockets, and we were pleasantly surprised by how vegetarian friendly they were. Our waitress was familiar with ingredients. They have vegetarian Boca patties which can replace any meat patty. The burger with fries was enough found for me and my thin wife. Their ice cream is eggless and the ice cream float was good. Service was quick and they have inside and outside seating. They are in the Paradise Island marina by Atlantis.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE Service”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were given horrible service. We were seated and 5 minutes later she came to take our order. She then went and talked with her employee friends right in front of us for two minutes without taking our order in. No smile. No asking how we were doing. We had to beg for a refill, and were rudely informed they charge for them and then she used the same glass and slammed it down. never cleared our table, of anything including appetizer and plate. Didn't ask for the bill and she wedged it onto the already full table. she dropped our food on the table and then stepped two steps away, turned her back on us and talked with her employee friends, never asking if we needed anything, ever.

The bill was $53 + 15% automatic gratuity. We left $55, wrote bad service, no tip. Walked out, where she chased us down and said the most words she had said to us all night, that the total was 60 something dollars. We told her the total was 53, and the service was horrible, and she couldn't understand and kept telling us the total was 60 something. We told her to get a manager, and she sucked her teeth (bahamian version of cursing) and went back to talking with her friends.

We used to come here once a month or so. Nice food, nice ambiance, and typically good service. Service last night was non-existent. Tripadvisor reviews same the same thing as of recently. For a restaurant that costs 50% more than New York City's location, and automatically adds 15%, I expect at least some service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LTM242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“It's fair”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We went to Johnny Rockets twice while at Atlantis because some other places were closed. The food is ok and reasonably priced. The staff is hit or miss. Some were nice some others not real nice. A lot of people visit and it's very small place so be prepared to feel a little cramped because they pack as many people in as possible.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“check your bill carefully!! Rude and outrageously pricy”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Rude service. Dirty facility. Tax and gratuity was $5 on $13 meal. When I pointed this out, they glared at me. They were acting like they were doing me a favor by letting me eat there. I hate this place!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank badeliciousny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing