We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful music played very loud and overpriced drinks!”

Dragon's Ultra Lounge
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
361 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Awful music played very loud and overpriced drinks!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

This place should have a warning in front of its entrance. Wanted to get a couple of drinks while hanging out at the casino. We had two vodka tonics and a beer and the charge was $67!!! All the while listening to extremely loud music played through a crappy sound system that seemed to have no bass. Avoid and walk down the hall to the friendly Plato's bar. Very friendly and good drinks at a less extreme prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiriusSkier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This bar is convenient to the casino but it is extremely hard to get a drink. We went there multiple nights and even when it wasnt that busy, it still took forever to get service. The dance floor is very small, but if you don't mind standing and socializing, this place is fine for you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amalone121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Great music and wonderful bartenders!!! Local band played some fantastic music and wonderful atmosphere!!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank engrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A bar area off the casino at Atlantis – fun when nothing else is open.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We went to Paradise Island Sunday through Thursday. We picked those days to save money, but we also like to go out to fun places night. Sunday through Thursday wasn’t a good choice for bar nights.

On Monday night we looked all over the internet for fun places to go on Paradise Island, we found hotel bars – we tried two but headed back to Atlantis. Right off the casino floor is Dragons Lounge, it has seating, virtual poker (I think that was the game), and a dance floor. They say there is a cover, but I think it is free for Atlantis or Comfort Suites guests – we had wristbands from the water park and they didn’t ask us for money.

On Monday night there was not many people dancing, but there were several people. We ordered drinks from the bar and they were bought for us by an anonymous person. Several guys throughout the night came over to chat and kept us in drinks. There is always a chance unaccompanied women will have their drinks bought for them, but that night it happened more than other nights. I chalk it up to being a more low key night – the guys had less options and more ability to see who was around. We are in our mid-twenties – I am married, my friend was not. It was pretty fun to get all that attention.

Atlantis has the marina. One of our goals was to get to tour a yacht while we were there and Dragons Lounge offered a got opportunity to get an in. A couple of the guys toward the end of the night mentioned they had just “docked”. We showed interest and they invited us to see the boat. Not likely the best idea (to be drinking and go on a stranger’s boat) but it felt pretty wild, and “red carpet” to us.

On Wednesday we went back. It was much more crowded. Several people were dancing. We met a few new people and hung out with them most of the night. People were pretty friendly. We did buy a lot more drinks that night for ourselves and our new friends.

The bar closed much earlier than I expected. The bad thing is that most eateries/gathering places also close at that time. We are all forced to pack-up and head home earlier then we wanted.

I remember the drinks being expensive compared to home, but a lot cheaper than some of the other hotel bars on Paradise Island.

I would have liked to go to Ultra, but it was closed while we were there. Senior Frogs is a water taxi ride away, I preferred Dragons Lounge. The crowd at Senior Frogs was younger, a lot more grabby and overall just lest respectful of personal space.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank howmanypeopleareon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon's Ultra Lounge also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Dragon's Ultra Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing