We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Welcome Stop”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Always a Welcome Stop”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Gotta love Starbucks. This one was slower than a North American versions, with 2 people taking orders and only one making the drinks. Drinks were done well...ok maybe they could learn how to make dense foam better, but hey, that's expecting a lot from an island location.

Have your favourite drunk and go next door to sample the rum cake.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank michaelbeetoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    34
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good but very expensive”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Visited Starbucks every morning in the Coral Towers - it was great to get my morning Fix of "Joe". Bad news very pricey - effectively almost double the price of what i pay for breakfast and coffee in NYC! For example in NY, I can get a Grande skinny Latte, Grande Cappuccino, 2 Croissants and 2 Bagels for around ~$19. In Atlantis Starbucks it was coming close to $35 per day!! They automatically add on 15% Gratuity on all Bills - beware....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeithM00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Quick breakfast”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I don't know about all Starbucks, since I don't drink coffee, but this one has breakfast. We got oatmeal, muffins, and an egg Mcmuffin type sandwich. They offer a quick low cost breakfast if you have an early adventure booked.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwater, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mocha Frappachino...Mmmmmm!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Starbucks is Starbucks no matter where you go, and we weren't disappointed with the one in Marina Village. We ordered a Mocha Frap and a Caramel Macchiato and two breakfast sandwiches. $27 later we were enjoying breakfast. I already see Starbucks as a treat in the US because their prices are steep, and the SB at Paradise Island takes that to a whole new level - LOL! Loved our Starbucks that morning, though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Starbucks -Always good no matter where”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Went there every morning for coffee, tea and pastries - It was our breakfast! Can't ever go wrong at Starbucks no matter where you are :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JM0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing