We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is not helpful and I havent even started my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff is not helpful and I havent even started my stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My soon to be hisband and I are slated to spend our Honeymoon here in October. I wanted to check and see where our room was, what time check in is and ask that they put some champagne in our room for our arrival. I was told that since I booked through and agency, that they couldnt help me at all-after some persistance (because I would think that the Hotel staff would be able to tell me their check in time and where I room would be located) they finally provided this info. They let me know that our room is right next to the Kids Club and Waterpark-not really ideal for a honeymoon. The Hotel of course wont help-they have referred me back to the travel agency-the travel agency has suggested that I contact the hotel to find out where a good place would be to move us because their system deosnt show the Cove (where the hotel suggested that I try to change to). Such a mess and no one is willing to help. I wish that I could just cancel this trip and book our honeymoom somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TannisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,441
    1,857
    916
    532
    477
See reviews for
3,219
1,438
68
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I traveled to Atlantis with my 9 year old son. There was so much to do! He really enjoyed all of the marine life, so that any walk around the resort required stopping to see the turtles, stingrays, sharks or aquariums. During the day, we enjoyed the waterpark, the rapid river, doing pottery, swimming with the dolphins, and a family session at Crush. We loved The Dig! Don't miss it.

The downside: cost of food. We brought our own water and snacks, but were shocked at the cost of the buffet the first night. We eventually found that eating at the Marine Village, which was a short 5 minute walk from the Coral, was fun and more economical. We tried Johnny Rockets, Starbucks, Deli, Pizza etc. Even the poolside food stands were reasonable for a burger or sandwich. I'm glad we didn't do the meal plan, as it seemed to really limit where you could eat.

So other minor lessons learned:
-There are no clocks around the pool areas. Since we were in swimwear, we had left our phones and watches in a locker. When making an appointment for dolphin encounter, we had to keep finding the time to not be late.
-The pools close at 7, and other activities for pre-teens are limited in the evening.
-The walk between the Coral/Beach Towers over to the Cove or Waterpark is about 15-20 minutes. Bring what you need for the day; wear comfy shoes.
-The lines for lockers were long. I found that I could bring my room key in zipped swim shorts, with sunscreen and a small pool bag and leave it in lounge chairs with our pool towels and shoes while we were at the water park.
-Go to the Junkanoo Parade on Sat or Wed. We missed it!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Coral building. It is lower cost than the newer buildings and is a bit dated, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Love2TravelSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband,our 2 kids and I just returned from Atlantis Royal Towers.We had a fabulous time!! I echo the reviewer who said it is expensive, but get over it and plan accordingly. Our room was perfect and well maintained. Whoever said the hotel needs updated must have stayed somewhere else! The entire place was spotless and GREAT for families. For families with kids shorter than 48", there is a separate play area for them that they will love. My husband and our 12 and 6 yr. old loved all the water slides and crazy river. I feel I have plenty of excitement in my live and preferred to chill out in the pool. The tap water was just fine. We took thermoses and filled them with ice and water each day and saved not having to buy drinks. When I did crave my Diet Coke, it cost $4.00 by the pools. We also brought our own snacks which also saved money. We did get the dining plan and yes it was pricey but well worth it!! You save buying the meal plan in advance vs. getting it when you arrive. We only ate at the Marketplace Restaurant. They had a HUGE variety of foods!! My older son is VERY picky and he loved it!! They had a different salad bar every meal. They also had a sushi bar, stir fry bar, steak, seafood, veg.,etc. For kids they had homemade chicken nuggets ( yummy!!), pizza, grilled cheese, noodles, lots of fresh fruit, and a hige dessert bar complete with Ben and Jerrys Ice Cream. Godfrey was our favorite waiter, but they were all great, Drinks are included with the meal. ALL the staff were great- very polite, resectable, etc. All the animal encounters were AWESOME!! The beach was great also. We don't gamble but used the casino to get cash when needed from the ATM. Our kids attended the Dine In Movie night sponsored by Cartoon Network. This was held at one of the pools after dinner.The kids could swim ant watch carttons at the same time. There was staff from Cartoon Network who had contests, etc. I shopped at the straw market in town where prices are good. I took a taxi to get there. We can't wait to go back and even bought a timeshare at harborside to help make it more affordable. We bought 2 underwater cameras before we left and took a ton of photos.

Room Tip: Our room was in the Royal Towers # 4524 and was very quiet despite other families all around us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akinsatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Just returned from five days in a Regal Suite at the Royal Towers and want to note that Trip Advisor reviews were hugely helpful in making this a fantastic experience. Yes, it is expensive - as one earlier reviewer noted, be aware of that before you go and get over it. It's a highly used, family-friendly, beach resort in the Bahamas... so it cannot be a spotless, pristine Four Seasons. I echo the positive comments about the gorgeous hotel and lovely grounds and amazing setting. As a person who appreciates customer service, I wanted to write this review to stand up for the staff at Atlantis; every single person we encountered (front desk, to restaurants, to housekeeping, to security) was first rate. In observing a number of hotel guests interacting with staff during my stay, I would offer this: being friendly, polite, appreciative and respectful can generate much more positive results than the opposite behavior!!!

Room Tip: The best tips I put to use were: ask for a ocean view room (we actually had a Regal Suite, with a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lovetogo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at Atlantis Royal Towers for 3 days for a conference. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The service was friendly and courteous. Having travelled to other places in the Caribbean we didn't have the service issues (language barrier) that we have experienced in other places. The resort is beautiful and waterpark a lot of fun even though the garbages were always overflowing (yuck). This place is pretty expensive and they charge you for everything. We only ate by the pool as our dinners were part of the conference. Poolside drinks and food were pricey though. The aquariums are very impressive which was my favorite part of this place. I don't think we would go back because something about this place didn't feel like you were away to a beautiful island in the caribbean. If you are looking to go away to a really expensive waterpark this is the place for you, if you like to experience a little culture probably not.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Recently visited the Atlantis resort with a large group - over 50 business associates. Everything ran so smoothly!!! Check in was effortless - staff was extremely helpful - catering for planned events was perfect. The resort itself was beautiful!! Rooms large and comfortable - pool/water park area was wonderful. We can't wait to take our family back for a week!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

A nice place but really expensive, pay for everything as additional. Waterpark not as large as is made out on TV, food not great and EXTREMELY expensive, large resort and unfriendly staff. Much better off staying at the Riu on Paradise Island and visiting the watermark.

We still had a great time, but certainly not worth the money....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KevinR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,606 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,575 reviews
5.6 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection is the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms at Paradise Island hotel have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. It's easy to enjoy the pristine white beaches of Paradise Island and gorgeous lagoons from our resort hotel in the Bahamas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing