We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel and grounds were very nice. Our room in Royal Tower was big, clean, and a very nice oceanfront view. The Atlantis hotels were wonderful, with the most amazing aquariam, waterpark and greenery and all the hotels are very close to the beach. However, we didn't find that many food options open. Although it appears that there are a lot in the hotels many of them were closed in October. Be prepared for incredibly high prices, good luck getting a slice of pizza and drink for under $10. Also, we had at least one experience where when we went to pay for our meal, the cashier changed the amount from the original receipt. When went to argue it with her, she created some ridiculous reasoning. In the end the $4 was not worth the frustration on my part, but obviously she pocketed this money. If visiting be sure to go downtown by ferry, the ferry is nice and downtown is a great area to walk around and enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,602 - 3,608 of 6,413 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

After reading all the negative reviews (plus a 69% approval rating) I was nervous!! Guess what... it's all nonsense. The was the best vacation I have ever been on and I have been all over the Caribean and Europe. You do not need to rent a fridge, go to the supermarket (unless you are staying at Harborside or cooking all your own food), and a buffet is NOT the best deal. The water is FINE...bottled water is poison and expensive. Just bring a thermos or two because water and ice are free. Alcohol is free at the casino so no need to spend money there either. Bring fruit, snacks, granola bars, ect and eat breakfast in your room. Lunch for 3 of us, usually either by the water or in the Marina village was about 20-25 dollars. Dinner was usually about 60-75 dollars and that is including tip. We ate at Olives which is a gourmet restaurant and we still came in under 75 dollars. Who ever says that the meal plan or the buffet is a good deal much eat a tremendous amount of food. Being from the North East, the food prices were not expensive. Just don't gorge yourself. Also, there is NOT a lot of walking unless you are elderly or otherwise incapacitated. And the Atlantis is NOT "just a big water park". The locals are lovely and friendly. If they were rude its because you probably were. The Atlantis is awesome and does not cost a fortune. We paid 2400 for a family of 3, airfare included for Royal Towers, water view, 5 days 4 nights.

Room Tip: Always get a water view. Coral Towers is almost as good as Royal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HOneybea23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

All in all the water park was the best part. The rest of the resort leaves a lot to be desired. IT'S HUGE, so bring walking shoes. Food was mediocre for the price. The shops are outrageously priced, so don't forget anything that you may really need.

The grounds were nice and the staff was friendly. Just not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I_do_what_I_do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Been to many resorts and destinations, but have never felt so generally looked after. I mean it was good not feel as if the staff weren't just being nice to you for that bigger tip. Allot of the tipping was included throughout the resort on top of the prices to avoid that unnecessary awkwardness that can come with tipping dependant jobs in other cultures. Not to say i still when deserved outside the resort. Bahamanese People where generally awesome and the resort is first Class.. Enjoyed doing nothing but laying around the pools and beaches and relaxing for days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shano1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our 4th trip to Atlantis. Previously we stayed at the Reef, this time we chose a 2 bedroom Regal suite in the Royal Towers .Both the location(West Tower) and room type were ideal. Our room was 15-568/570, a very quiet location with an ocean view and convenient to the elevators. It was comprised of 3 sections, 2 bedrooms with a middle living room area.This was a good buffer zone for our children. My only complaint was the lack of kitchen facilities. The West Tower is a quiet location convenient to the Spa, Fitness Center,waterpark, and Dolpjin Cay.
TIP Go to a nearby market and buy cereal milk, beer etc. Then rent a daily mini fridge from the hotel.
TIP If you have a family and get a breakfast package,order in room breakfast service and order extra for the kids.
Tv in room pay per view 15.99$ new releases with a good selection.
-Transportation. Transfers cost 50$ per person round trip(even children older than 2 yrs) Airport is about 10 miles or 30 minutes for the hotel.Customs for US on return is at airport(Nassau). Taxi 35$ each way.
TIP If traveling with a family, consider a limo (260$) round trip.
-Waterpark. The highlight for me and my 9 year old. Something for everyone. Bring water shoes to help on slick pavement. My favorites were the Abyss and Leap of Faith. This is included in the room rates. (adults 120$/child80$) Less crowded after 3pm as cruise visitors start to leave.Close at 6pm. Park opens at 9am but rides dont start until 10.
-Dolphin Encounter.Not inexpensive! Shallow water interaction 135$ for about an hour.If you get a beach pass to observe it will cost you 15$/person. But with this pass you can't swim in the water plus the sand near the water is rough. Also, no picture taking. You can buy photos but they start at 70$/package.
-Food.Several of the restaurants were closed as they were on previous visits. Expensive even for the Caribbean.Expect 75$ breakfast, 100$ lunch,200$ dinner.
TIP If you book at the Reef , it has a kitchen.
Best deal for food is Mosaic, a gourmet buffet style classy restaurant. For 75$ per person you can chose between Sushi, lamb, steak .chicken with a great selection for dessert. Lagoon Grill ,great shrimp pizza for 20$. Nice view. Anthonys. A reataurant off campus used to be a great deal . Unfortunately, the prices have risen and the quality has declined. Drinks are still a good deal though. Cafe Martinique.Located in Marina Village with a limited view of the marina.Upscale ambiance but not intimate. Dinner for 2 with a drink ,270$
-Tennis. 3 har tru and 3 hard courts. Tennis pro available. Daily clinics,some free, some 15$.Quality of play dependent on the other players.Not very high level during my stay. Racket rental and lessons available. Lessons 40$/30 min, 70$/60 min. Free Adult clinics. Stroke of the day 9:30-10:30 weds/fri. Doubles strategy clinic 12-1 pm mon. Round robin 12-2pm sat. Adult intermediate clinic 15$ 9:30-10:30 tues/thurs.
-Shopping. A few deals with a good selection at the Atlantis shops. Craft market near resort and straw market downtown offer the best deals for local crafts and t-shirts.
- Overall, Atlantis resort had great service, a wonderful water park,spectacular aquarium but it doesnt come cheap. But, even at this price, my daughter cried as we were leaving Atlantis. Priceless....

Room Tip: West Tower 15-568/570. Great 2 bedroom suite. Quiet,great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveldocsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

If you are staying at the resort the waterpark is included with your room. However if you are coming in on a cruise ship you will need to purchase waterpark tickets from your cruise ship...which can be pretty expensive. We paid $125.00 per person and heard that we got them on a cheap day. Was it worth the 125.00 each person....I think so! It was a smaller waterpark but it was a lot of fun. We spent 90% of our day in the waterpark and we didnt really want to leave when we had to head back to the ship. We had all access passes to visit the private beaches, the aquarium and other facilities. We went through the aqurium for 45 mins which was nice but we immediately ran back to the waterpark like little kids (im 35!). It was a blast and I would highly recommend visiting the waterpark if you go to Nassau.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliteEventServices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

this trip was a family trip, although there is an area for adults only. the place is amazing, the construction alone is a marvel to see, throw in all the natural water-life and the perfect weather and fantastic food and you have the perfect vacation. but make sure you account for the $30. sunscreen, $15 sponge ball for the water, and the $8 bottle of water and you'll have a great time.

Room Tip: ask for a map of the room locations if they ask you if you would like to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lance j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: £248 - £549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection is the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms at Paradise Island hotel have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. It's easy to enjoy the pristine white beaches of Paradise Island and gorgeous lagoons from our resort hotel in the Bahamas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing