We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place! Stayed at Royal To”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome place! Stayed at Royal To”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Beautiful place! We enjoyed our visit so much that I didn't want to return! My kids can't stop talking about it and want to go back very much. They did the dolphin experience and loved it. Yes, it's expensive. Everything is expensive, food, drinks, dolphin experience, etc. So if you're on a budget, go to Mexico instead, because counting your pennies on this kind of trip will only frustrate you. If you can afford to go though, it's a wonderful experience. I would pick the Bahamas over Mexico or any other Carribean island any day though. Remember, you're not in the US and while everywhere we went offered great service...they were definitely on island time...nothing wrong with that. We could all learn to be more laid back, especially when on vacation, right?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lacaltex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,349
    1,793
    885
    514
    444
See reviews for
3,062
1,394
67
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A beautiful hotel isolated from the real world. It has great aquariums, and many water park adventures with the beach in the background.
It is generally over priced. I do not recommend signing up for the food package as you can eat cheaper than what it costs.
Enjoyed walking the grounds and running on the path by the beach.
The weather did not make it a good snorkeling beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charesef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here Sept 2009 for our honeymoon. Room was not luxurious, but it was a standard room and it was great for sleeping. The hotel lacks balconies. They have about a 2 foot wide balcony which is a tease for not being able to relax in your bathrobe in the mornings. However some rooms do have an actual balcony, but I'm sure that comes with a price. The hotel has FANTASTIC ROOM SERVICE! The Restaurants are fabulous down by the marina. They are expensive so if they are included, then you are Golden! We didn't have the All-Inclusive package. The spa was great! Big hot tub for soaking, steam room, sauna, nail salon, and great massages. The lazy river is so relaxing!! The resort is so huge! We would definelty recommend you go with another couple because the food is family style at some of the restaurants. Plus the more the merrier!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We usually travel the beginning of November to celebrate our anniversary and my wife's birthday. This year we got a great deal on a 5 night stay in the Royal Towers. It is a great time of year to visit this resort, as it was only moderately crowded and we had great weather! We rented a cabana by the pool, which was awesome- just make a note that the prices vary for the cabanas depending upon location.the beach there is nice, but the seas are rough, we swam in the pool near our cabana, which is a very spacious, beautiful pool. The room was nice, with a mini bar, but the bar was not restocked during our stay. The casino is large and has plenty of tables. There is a new sports/race book which is nice, but very smoky. Overall we had a great time there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John11985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our family of seven, three adults, two twenty somethings and two preteens stayed at the Royal Towers in August. I had read some of the the negative reviews posted previously and did more research. I am so glad that we went because the negative reviews are so off the mark! We did pay for the meal plans and are were so glad we did. Doing this eliminates all of the issues regarding food. Plus, the having membership at the Royal Towers Club means that we had breakfast, lunch, if we wished. And this was served buffet style and was sumptuous. The rooms were clean and comfortable with amazing views. Service was phenomenal. No issues with anything other than luggage arriving later the first evening. That was an airline problem, not the hotel. Everyone was thrilled by the water park. Something for everyone. Loved the Current and rode it as a family. A real adventure. Issues with the cruise liners arriving is overblown. Plenty of room. We also took a powerboat cruise to a cay and private island.
Definitely would recommend that choice.
Overall, We would go in again in a heartbeat. High praise as we came from California and not escaping from the cold. Truly, I do not understand the negative comments. Perhaps traveling with a more positive attitude would help.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We visited Atlantis - Royal Towers for our annual girls weekend (mother, daughter, grand-daughter). I am happy we chose Royal Towers rather than Beach Towers (very tired) and Coral Towers (tired). I would stay at Royal, Reef or Cove as these are the nicest properties and have the nicest grounds.

The complex is very large (we liked that) however, not very easy to navigate if you are using a stroller or a wheelchair. My daughter is very pregnant and found the extra walking required to find a way to avoid the many stairs exhausting. Some elevators we were referred to looked like dingy old freight elevators so we opted to walk the extra "mile" so to speak to avoid them. We did eventually get to where we wanted to go but it would have been helpful to have signage and lighting in place to help us. Some of the paths we found were employee only for their carts.

We went to the Marketplace Buffet for an expensive dinner and found it to be totally inedible, in fact the worst we had ever been to. We did give it a chance for breakfast anyway and found the breakfast to be very good and a good value for this complex anyway. One morning before breakfast I took my grand daughter for a walk and picked her up a banana and glass of milk for $8.00 so a $25.00 buffet breakfast is a good deal!

The waterpark is amazing and I would recommend it highly. I enjoyed the aquarium but found parts of it to be dark and dingy and needing of an update. Perhaps the extensive aquariums are the contributing factors to everything being so expensive.

For the most part the staff was very friendly, some would go out of their way to help. I wanted to purchase some things in a childrens store in the Coral Tower for my grand daughter but the sales clerk was too busy on the phone so I waited a bit and then put my items back and left!

The room could have been a little cleaner. We found long blond hairs all over the place and we are all brunette! The sink and the bathtub did not drain very well either. We had 2 double beds and one day only one of the beds was made up!

We enjoyed spending time in the evening at the Marina area. Bimini restaurant served good food and the staff was very accommodating in trying to find something my 2 year old grand daughter would enjoy!

Room Tip: Their is a no smoking floor (although we could still smell smoke!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n0rthland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My Husband and I got Married at Atlantis 10 years ago, we visited again 3 years ago and then went back in the beginning of November to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. In my opinion, The Royal Towers, have gone down hill. On this latest visit, we rented a 1 bedroom suite. It was to have a separate room with a couch and a T.V. and a bedroom with a T.V.. When we got into the room neither of the T.V.'s worked. Instead of moving us to a new room, they sent people to our room to try to fix them twice. Finally, on the second day after my repeated phone calls they said that they would move us but it wouldn't be until about 5 p.m. because they said that the people in the room had a late check out and they had to get housekeeping in. We finally re-packed our things and moved them to the new room and guess what? The T.V.'s didn't work. Guess what else? The room wasn't occupied before us, probably for a long time. When we ran the water, it came out brown so obviously the faucets had not been used in a while and then the faucet wouldn't turn off. We slept with it running all night long because we just couldn't have someone in our room again. The T.V. thing wouldn't have really bothered me so much but when you pay $8.00 for a bottle of water there, you'd better believe that I want to get what I paid for with my room. We won't be going back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stacey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
5.6 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing