We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go and disregard negative reviews! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Everything about this property is beautiful from the service , the grounds and the customer service. Yes, the room rates are pricey but it was worth every dime. Yes, you will pay $11 for a burger meal or chicken nugget meal at "Dive In" which is a eatery near the pool area. BUT the food is quality stuff and delicious. We live in NYC and I've spent $11@ McDonalds so this is nothing for us

Stayed: May 2014
5  Thank MrsC728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,339 - 3,345 of 6,385 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just got back,what a beautiful setting ! You really never have to leave the resort. Stayed in the Regal Suite,very nice with great views! Food is expensive,but I would say,no more expensive than any other fine resort. The shops and walk around harbor are very nice. Try to sail on sunset cruise,worth every penny!!

Room Tip: Regal Suite is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We just got back from a week's stay at Atlantis with our two children (ages 6 and 9). We stayed in an oceanview room in the Royal Towers (good sized room, two queens and beautiful view.) The room was quite nice and clean. I do think they should allow you to use the in-room refrigerators, though, and it is a bit obnoxious to charge guests for items from the mini-bar if they are even slightly moved.

We went back and forth about staying in the Royal Towers over the Reef, but in the end were glad about the central location of the Royal Towers. It is also quite an impressive building and our children loved everything about it. (We would not stay at the Beach or Coral Towers after seeing them - they look run down.) One of us did go out every morning around 8:30 am to get chairs for the day - no biggie as the morning walk through the property was lovely. The grounds are beautiful and very well-maintained. Disagree completely with the other comments saying the grounds are not well kept, etc. The sea life that was all around the property was also amazing.

The body water slides and the tube water slides were a great deal of fun. (We feel that the "Rapids" is truly more dangerous than any of the slides (met several visitors who had been hurt on the "Rapids".)) Parents should know that "most" of the workers on the rides were very strict about height requirements. You must be 48" for any of these rides, including the water tube slides.

We were at the resort during April vacation week for MA so the resort did feel crowded. It is unfortunate that they feel the need to allow people from cruise ships on the property. During these busy weeks, they should really refrain from this practice. By late morning the line for slides was really long.

We do agree with the reviews that say the Atlantis really nickel and dimes you. There seems to be a charge for everything which is too bad. And the charge to buy photos was ridiculous. They should look at what Disney does where you pay a flat rate of $100 for the photos taken on your vacation (and it should include your Dolphin Cay photos).

The prices for food varied. We thought the prices for the buffets was a bit crazy while the prices for dinners at such places as Carmine's and Mesa Grill were more in line. Our meals at Carmine's and Mesa Grill were excellent (eventhough $20 for mac n cheese on a kids' menu is a bit much). Our meal at the Marketplace (the buffet restaurant in the Royal Towers) was mediocre at best and you felt like cattle walking in. Drinks by the pool were priced similarly to other resorts we have been to, but the price for bottles of wine was ridiculous. My husband knows his wine and could not believe the crazy mark-up. We made a point of walking off property to a duty-free liquor store to get our wine. Atlantis really needs more on-property eating venues. Beaches in T&C has 21 restaurants. Atlantis needs more mid-level restaurants that serve very good food.

We also went to Dolphin Cay twice - once for the shallow dolphin experience and once for the sea lion experience. The dolphin experience was VERY DISAPPOINTING. We got put in a group of 13 people and it lasted a nano-second. Would not recommend this experience. The sea lion experience was FABULOUS. Smaller group, tour of the facility and three great trainers with three great sea lions. Was surprised that we had to pay an additional $150 for our photos and that these would not include other Atlantis photos.

We also went to the spa which was lovely. My husband also enjoyed the casino although we both felt it should be non-smoking as children have to walk through it to get to other areas of the resort.

As for the staff at Atlantis, there was great staff and not great staff. It is a huge resort - 2300 rooms and 8000 workers. Many workers were more than pleasant and offered suggestions for our family. Other staff members should have been fired. For example on the very first day, our youngest child got separated from us. She went down a water slide that we thought ended one place and it ended another (be sure to know where these things end!) We have never gotten separated from a child and have been on many vacations so we were panicked. We immediately approached the life guard at the top of the slide and he just shrugged his shoulders -could not believe it! Luckily, my husband found our child in a matter of minues and she was fine. On another occasion, we got another shrug when we voiced a complaint over the dolphin experience. Truly unacceptable!.

Overall, we really did have a great week. Amazing weather, lovely surroundings and lots to do which both of our children like. But, like the title says, there is a lot of room for improvement.

Room Tip: Would only stay at the Royal Towers, Reef or Cove. Know that the Reef and Cove are more removed fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mcgwirejeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

First of all a family of 4 cost me almost $9000 for 4 nights. That wasn't my biggest issue. The casino hosts were my problem. I would never have gambled if they didn't tell me "the benefits" I would receive if I did so. I ended up gambling for 9 hours and losing almost $3000 to try and get my rooms comped. Instead, at the end of our trip I was told they would comp me 1 night stay. A host by the name of Vincent Smith is absolutely rude and unhelpful. I would never have played if they didn't tell the so called benefits there was to it. I will say the rest of the resort staff was very nice and helpful. During the whole stay, we were planning on going back some day. But after our checkout experience with Mr. Smith, I will never visit this resort nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We just returned from the Atlantis after a 7 day 6 night stay in Royal Towers.
We had a suite with ocean and pool views. The room was very nicely decorated, comfortable bed and we had no trouble with noise. The breakfast that was complimentary with our suite (we ordered in room dining) was fantastic and the room service staff couldn't have been nicer. That's where it ends.

Our room was not the cleanest. thick dust all over the baseboards, lamps, bathroom sconces. Hair on the bathroom floor and in the soaking tub. The beautiful marble shower had moldy grout. The sliders to the balcony were dirty, there were drink rings on some of the glass top tables that had not been wiped. There was water from melted ice in the ice bucket that wasn't ours...and it remained there for our entire stay.
I found the pool areas to be dirty, with left over trash from drink cups, dirty towels, lunch trays and overflowing trash bins. The pool chaise lounges are packed in like a cruise ship, 5-7 rows deep and touching each other. Problem being if I wanted this, I could have went on a cruise for much, much less money. It's uncomfortable and awkward sitting so close to another person (a stranger) that if I sprayed my sunscreen I'd likely be spraying them too! The chaise lounges are dirty, the pool towels are old and dingy, there was even trash on the rock formations around the hot tubs.
The grounds are starting to look beat up from heavy usage. I'd rate this resort a 3 star out of 5 if it were cleaner! We paid for a luxury resort...it isn't.

The service was not the best, either. The staff that work in the hotel, in the shops, on the pool grounds, and in the food service areas around the pool are not friendly, often rude, never smile or greet you (in fact they don't thank you for your purchase either) and generally seem miserable. Guests are frequently treated disrespectfully.
The lifeguards sit in their chairs and blow the whistle at people but it's never clear who they are blowing the whistle at or what the reason is...
Several times we called guest services with questions about local attractions and we were given wrong information. Our room was supposed to have a personal concierge...we never heard from this person, or even knew how to contact them. One day our room was not serviced for housekeeping. I called and requested service while we were out at dinner, they never did clean our room that day. The list goes on and on.
To top everything off, the day we came home I developed a nice ringworm rash on my arm. Gross!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MJK8444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the Atlantis! We had a 2 Br suite that we shared with our friends. It was very nice and a great view of the resort property and ocean. This isn't a cheap vacation! Food very expensive here. Don't forget anything from home as the gift shop prices are outrageous! $30 for a spray can of sunscreen :( the Riyal towers is the main building and is the most convenient location to all areas. Also, beware of the crazy amount of taxes on your final bill at checkout. I believe we had $82 in taxes and resort fees per day.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Atlantis is booming. They are raking in money hand over fist, and that seems to be the priority. We stayed there from the 12th of April to the 18th. The weather was lovely, it was clean-especially when you consider the amount of people they herded in and out of there each day-and we enjoyed ourselves. But, we spent as much as if we had been at the Ritz, but did not get the same sort of stay.

It was spring break, and the hotels were full, the restaurants couldn't feed all the people who wanted to eat--It was maddening that they closed a couple of restaurants every night...seemingly to overbook rather than to provide pleasant dining experiences and choices for all. The buses and buses and buses of cruise shippers, perhaps, put them over the edge. The cruisers inundated the water park too. In the hotel, closer to Easter, we had to wait in lines to enter the elevator area, to wait in line for the elevators.

Some of the good things were as follows: the view from the eighth floor was pretty (we asked to be moved from the third,) the towels were nice and big, some of the staff were really nice, the dolphin experience was nice, the lobby is nice, the aquarium is vast, the jelly fish were really neat, the rope bridge is cool too. We had one of the best meals of our lives at Seafire, at the bar. They have an incredible bartender there. Also, the eggplant parm at Carmine's: Wow! (But we felt bad because we wasted so much because it is served family style.) We liked Olives too.

We didn't think it was cool that after paying $600+ per night for the room, and the dolphin experience price for two, that my husband had to pay to come in and take a photo. They try to charge you for everything. Nothing is included. The internet wi-fi is poor and you must pay $20 per day. And the guys on the main beach, the vendors, get angry if you don't buy things from them. It's odd.


We had fun, but next time we will try for a quieter vacation.

Room Tip: There are no views in the lower rooms. The balconies on many of the rooms are "french" so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJAub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,664 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,618 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: £245 - £526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection is the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms at Paradise Island hotel have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. It's easy to enjoy the pristine white beaches of Paradise Island and gorgeous lagoons from our resort hotel in the Bahamas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing