We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Towers, Atlantis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Greenville,SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Royal Towers, Atlantis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay at Royal Towers, attended a conference and wife and I stayed longer to celebrate 20th anniversary. Random, stream of consciousness thoughts below
- this place is huge, be sure to pack comfortable sandals, etc for walks to the pool
- we packed 2 soft sided coolers for the trip, best idea we had. On the way in, had taxi service stop at a grocery store, bought water, sodas, snacks etc. Got beer and liquor at the store in the complex across the street from Marina Village. Kept one cooler in the room, took one with us to the pool. Bring as much dry food stuff from home as you can pack. Things on the island are expensive (see below)
- food here is $$$$$, just be prepared. if you want to save a little, places off resort we ate at; Anthony's Grill, in complex across street from Marina Village, burgers etc, think of a nice Applebees, ~ $60 for 2 burgers and beers; Fish Fry, Twin Brothers - at night this area a little seedy, fried seafood, fish, conch. Meal was ok; Montague Gardens Steak House, pretty good meal, they will send taxi and cover fee if you make reservation, ~ $80 for 2. For lunch, would split an entree poolside, and be sure to find a place (like Sharkbites, Coral Grill) that have fountain sodas, can get free refills in your cup until they close at 6. Carmines was good, and although single entrees are expensive, you could seriously feed 4+ hungry people if you get an entree over pasta, so split something by all means
-speaking of taxi, I can't say enough good things about Fergie's Taxi, Sandra Fergeuson (sp?). Google it. was able to schedule a pickup at airport via email and scheduled an excursion (eating) by email. Very nice drivers, gave good tips about the island, prompt.
-overall had a great time. not sure if "was worth it" as I got a discount on the room as I was attending a conference. Room was nice, think a nicer Hampton Inn. But are you really going there for the room? I would download a white noise app or bring small fan, hall noise was pretty bad occasionally in the room
-if you are looking for a quaint, quiet place, this ain't it. people everywhere. but it is fun. we went to every pool and waterslide. as far as pools go, if you want to be in the middle of the activity, easy access to slides, etc, go to one of the middle pools (Mayan, Royal Garden, etc). Those tend to get a little crowded, and trash and things are a little more noticeable here as the day goes on. If you are looking for something less crowded and a little more subdued, we found the River Pool by Beach Towers to be nice for days when we just wanted to chill. As far as beaches, unless you want to get pestered by vendors, use one of the beaches to the left of the jetty as you are looking towards the ocean
- Do the water slides early in AM or late PM and mid week days to avoid cruise ship congestion
- Specific note to rum drinkers, if you are going to bring back some "duty free" bottles, go by liquor store before hitting airport. Not much of a selection at the duty free liquor store at the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3cutiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,320
    1,773
    873
    510
    438
See reviews for
3,026
1,376
65
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room we had was very nice. Nothing extravagant!!! It was a long walk from the "west" royal tower building to just about everything. With that being said we had a wonderful time. The view from our room was spectacular. We had ocean views, park views and the dolphin park. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back. Love this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the east tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nlb0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I can't say enough about the Atlantis - I have stayed in ALL the Towers and they are all very nice and have very comfortable bedding. The water park here is amazing - my favorite is the Rapid River! - This place has everything for every age group - Be sure to get a Goombay Smash from the Bartenders!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cmt2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Towers for one week in July 2014 with our children ages 14 & 9. After booking our trip, we were very worried about all the negative reviews about this resort. We are extremely happy that our experience here was so positive!! We did not experience one negative thing while staying here.

Check in for us was a breeze...took maybe 5 minutes and we were greeted by so many friendly staff members during that process. Our bellman was extremely friendly, knowledgeable & very helpful. Our room was in the West Tower with a gorgeous view of the ocean! It was beautiful & very clean. We had requested a mini fridge which was very convenient for our week stay. Our room was cleaned thoroughly & was spotless everyday.

The pools & beaches are beautiful!! We had no problem finding chairs by the pools everyday. Our favorite pool was the Baths pool near the Cove. It was a great location, so close to the beautiful Cove Beach which is very quiet & very relaxing. We did go to the Atlantis beach which was also very nice but a bit busier. The water is gorgeous...crystal clear. We never had a problem with those wanting you to rent a jet ski. We simply said no thank you and they moved on.

We brought many snacks from home (muffins, granola bars, fruit cups, puddings, chips, juice boxes, etc) so we mostly purchased lunch & dinners. We ate most of our lunches at the places near each of the pools (Shark Bites, Cave Grill etc). There were lots of menu items to choose from... salads, wraps, burgers, grilled chicken on a bun, nachos etc. If you chose a combo, the drink was refillable all day which was great, especially with the heat during the day. We ate at many of the restaurants for dinner and loved them all! Carmine's, Seafire Steakhouse & Mesa Grill were our favourites. We booked many of the restaurants well in advance & never waited more than 5 minutes for a table once we arrived. We also liked that someone from the reservations department called & left a message everyday confirming our dinner reservation for that evening. All restaurants add a 15% gratuity to the bill. Where we live, we are charged tax on our restaurant bills plus gratuity, so we were ok with the 15% charge seeing as they do not charge any additional tax on anything. Many have said that they did not receive good service as the servers were already going to get a tip no matter what, this was not what we experienced at all. All the servers we had were extremely friendly and provided us with outstanding service. The quick service servers also amazing & very friendly.

I have also read reviews that the 15% gratuity is added to everything you buy at Atlantis. This was not the case at all. We bought many items, juice, soda, snacks, souvenirs, etc from the sundry stores, gift shops and were never charged a gratuity charge there.

There are so many things for families to do at Atlantis!! Our kids loved the Cartoon Network obstacle course!! We booked it soon after we arrived & had many dates to choose from. We also did the shallow water dolphin experience & fed sting rays and loved both. We bought the photos from each experience as they were all amazing!! A great keepsake for sure. The water park was a lot of fun as well. There were many cruise ship guests everyday while we were there and we never had to wait very long for any of the water slides.

We had an absolutely amazing week at Atlantis! We spent more money than we have ever spent on a vacation before, but for us, it was worth every penny. This was our first time to the Bahamas and we love it! We will definitely be back to Atlantis again!







Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank fdjoni f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I stayed a while back as a reward trip from work. We had a good time and the location is great but it isn't necessarily a place for couples and the food was very average everywhere we went (even in the expensive places). The water slides are a lot of fun but if you can never get away from kids (which is what my wife and I tried to do the whole time). I would say that this is a great place to visit because of the location but don't expect great food or quiet. I might go back with kids but it isn't at the top of my list.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

It's late Monday night. We got here yesterday. Be prepared for long lines at check-in. It's just crowded. Otherwise, everything has been prompt with friendly service. Recommend a Royal suite with ocean view. It has a cute living room with a nice sized bedroom and one and a half baths. We have our four adult children in a two bedroom regal suite. Huge. The master bath is really large and luxurious. The second bath and powder rooms are very nice. Recommend renting cabanas. We will have our second day at one at the bath colonnade tomorrow. Easy access to a beach with extensive snorkeling, a nice pool, and the rapid river ride. Later in the week we are trying the cabanas at the Mayan temple. The regal suites come with complimentary little breakfasts. However, we purchased a meal plan (value) and that way we enjoy the big buffet for breakfast and dinner. The spa offers massage. We enjoyed Swedish and deep tissue and decided deep tissue is the way to go. Obviously, we are not working at saving money on this vacation. We want to enjoy all the resort had to offer. I'll report more later in the week.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank World_Pax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in the Royal Towers. The rooms are ok, not worth the money they charge. The property is beautiful and the slides/pools and beach are great. Food & Beverages are priced out of site. We were there a few years ago and seems like they have added more expensive restaurants. Bring lots of money!!!!! They add an automatic 15 percent gratuity to EVERYTHING!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,538 reviews
4.9 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing