We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Celebrating 20years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Celebrating 20years”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I just returned from a trip to Atlantis Royal Towers - East. Of note to anyone reading this, the "East" tower is located within the main building, the "West" tower is outside and about a block away. They are both very solid accommodations and I have stayed in both, but given the choice the East is easier to get around.

This place is 20years old and the rooms show the age, but they do have newer rooms in the Cove Tower, but these rates are also more. I like the hotel and resort and have been going there almost every year since it has opened. I do agree with some of the other reviews that the added 15% gratuity just adds to the seemingly lackadaisical attitude of almost all servers. But then again, this might just be the 'Bahamian Way'.

I think that the BahaMar resort opening in Dec 2014 will really change things up for both The Atlantis resort and the servers. I would and do recommend this resort and I will go back again.

Room Tip: I would try and pick the Royal Towers East.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWSII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,351
    1,793
    885
    514
    445
See reviews for
3,063
1,396
67
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Em if you are booking in make sure you get what you paid for in terms of room. Regal suites vary in terms of quality and size. The Manager on Duty lied to me saying all regal suites are the same size. More lies that no rooms available to move us, come on get real all of a sudden you managed to find one. Don't believe the lies as we got moved from East tower to West tower after one night and the second regal suite is bigger with three balconies and views in three directions. If you need to complain about your room forget the Manager on Duty and insist on speaking to their supervisor who they don't want you talking to. Ask for Quality Assurance Manager but still don't expect much compensation just the room you expected. Manager on Duty are no more than glorified receptionists and certainly don't care about customer service. If they read this then you know you are and you really need to buck up your attitude and ideas before running off home at the end of your shift without contacting guests, you know who I am talking to!!!!!!!! Further review when we leave. Water park excellent. Restaurants a really mixed bag in terms of food and service. Not convinced adding automatic 15% gratuity works as most staff just don't care.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Bartholomew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Second trip this year. I must say everything has been great both times. We stayed in the Regal Suite,very nice. Sure prices are a little higher,but your at a resort ! No higher than New York City. We did the sunset cruise,which was beautiful ! Played in casino,which I thought was great! Everything is right there,you really don't have to leave the resort. The market place is nice place at night to take a walk. Water park is awesome ! Loved watching the kids have a great time. I guess some folks you just can't please,but I found it hard to complain about anything at this resort!

Room Tip: Choose a nice room,it's worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I will start from the airport. Very easy entry, complete your forms on the plane! This is why they issue them prior to landing, if they are not complete you will be asked to step out of line. Grab your bag go through customs and immigration in no less than 15-20 mins. Once through either grab a cab or any number of charters to Atlantis.
It's anywhere from a 30-50 min ride. So use the potty if need to!
Finally at the resort! Gorgeous, check in is smooth we rolled our own bags to our room the west wing. Not far but it is a walk. Rooms are very nice, roomy and beds are very comfortable. No need to bring converters if from US 110vlt. Room has everything from iron to hair dryers. The suites were full at the time I was making reservations, at check in we asked for rooms side by side and received them. The bathrooms are also large and very clean. Nothing goes un-noticed as far as cleaning. Top notch. Wifi in the room was free. No need to purchase plan. Not sure why they state that, maybe for other towers?
Royal Towers is close to everything, the slides, 2-3 pools, the rapid river, lagoon and further down
is the gorgeous beach. It is a walk especially in the middle of the day (heat and humidity) the lazy river is on the other side of the resort. Didn't bother with it, had enough around me. The kids arcade is downstairs, doesn't have a lot but enough to keep them busy. Now the casino is also steps away, that was a busy place! Didn't hear many jackpots going off :-( just on the other side is your high $ shopping. Versace, S Ferragamo, Guici ECT continue walking and you are at the marina. We spent our evenings here. Just a great atmosphere.
Food- they have a meal plan. I didn't purchase it. We had 4 adults and a 3 year old. During the day by the pool we ate food from the Dive In. Burgers, fries , hotdogs, nachos ECT lunch ran about 30-45 a day. Beverages have free refills. For dinner we ate at the marina, different restaurants there average 45-80$ anything you want from burgers and pizza to steak and seafood. Yes we had anywhere from a 15-30 min wait, but didn't bother us.
I'm not sure where all the complaints come from however you are in a foreign country on island time. They are in no hurry and having a conversation with thier friends are more important than you standing there waiting. It is what it is, annoying but hey I was in no hurry.
Leaving the hotel was easy. Now leaving the airport wasnt as easy as arriving be prepared to wait! Security is a wait period, when we went through it was 1 line. That was the worst, US immigration was on the other side easy Peasy! No hassle once you enter the states.
I will return. Reason for 4 stars service, for the price I expect Ritz service. Better training needed for resort staff but overall a great time!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. Hallway noise is about all you will hear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mzzlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etobicoke
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Best tower! It is close to everything. We love eating at the marketplace for breakfast and dinner so it was great because it was close. We also signed up our daughter for a culinary class which she enjoyed decorating cupcakes.

I would have to say for the Easter egg hunt at the lazy river was very un organized. We we're all put into the pool to wait everyone was getting squashed in their tubes. It was a disaster. We didn't even get many eggs because they were handing it to the screaming people that were waiting to get in the river. It was poorly managed I hope it will get better next year.

Our room was great no complaints .

I did notice that it looked like they were renovating which is nice.

Great hotel hands down!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood, KY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Atlantis Royal Towers hotel at Paradise Island is a pretty nice hotel but it is way overpriced. Atlantis is a massive complex built around several hotels and their water features. They would like you to think they are an elite level destination but they aren't.

I've traveled enough to understand that prices tend to be higher on islands because everything has to be imported. Atlantis is just way, way overpriced for their hotel and especially their limited number of restaurants. $20 for a cheeseburger is a bit ridiculous.

Wifi is $21.95 per day and their's is lousy. It was supposed to cover the entire property but didn't and we would have to re-connect to it 10 or 12 times a day. That is not typical of a high end resort.

Our room was nice and had a Juliet balcony with an ocean view (sort of). It was priced about $250 a night as part of a group package. The furnishings were nice and clean but a bit dated. The beds were not up the standard of a hotel in this price range.

The room was equipped with a mini bar as a plus. However we were warned at check in that their electronic system automatically charges you for an item if you pick it up or move it. Doesn't matter if you don't take it, you're charged anyway.

Restaurants were another matter. The main restaurant in the Royal Tower is the Marketplace. It is a buffet style with lots of choices that is open for breakfast ($29 per person) and dinner $49 per person). That's beyond overpriced to me. The other choice was Plato's. A bar that serves breakfast bagels, muffins, doughnuts, cereal, juice and coffee) and lunch (pre-made sandwiches). It was less expensive (coffee, danish & bagel for about $15). Additionally everything at Atlantis has a 15% gratuity automatically added on to your bill. There are a couple of grilles out in the water park but they're only open for lunch and weren't any cheaper. So come dinner time you will easily spend $100 or more for two people.

My wife and I enjoyed the resort overall. The aquariums, pools, lazy rivers, and marine exhibits were all cool. But Atlantis misses on a number of little details that make a resort high end.

We may go back to the Bahamas in the future, but next time we'll stay at the Sandals resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KMSBball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Be prepared to spend spend spend. Atlantis nickel and dimes you for everything. Everything you buys will cost two to three times what you pay anywhere else. And also be prepared to wait on lines, lines and more lines. We lost weight on vacation because the lines were so long at dinner time that we just didn't having the energy to wait and we just wound up snacking sometimes. Lines are compounded by the Bahamian pace when preparing food.
BE AWARE There is NO communication between their internet site/800 number and the people on site if you book on line or by phone. One tells you one thing and the other tells you another thing. Be sure to print everything out before you go to PROVE what you paid for or it may mean you won't get it. On a bright note, the staff seems to be primarily native and they are generally very friendly and hard working. The rooms were nice and clean. My kids had fun, which I guess is what counts but it came with a huge price tag.

Room Tip: book way ahead and get it in writing, whatever you ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naidon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
5.6 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing