We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Carnduff, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to RIU at Paradise Island. We have a great time. We were so impressed how all of the hotel staff greeted us and asked us how we were doing. They always had time for us, and made us feel very important. The room was scoured thoroughly each day, and it didn't seem to matter when we asked for our room to be clean, the maids worked around our schedules. Tips never were expected, and the buffet had amazing food. Not sure about the people who say the food wasn't up to their expectations. The selection was terrific, tasty, and the servers ranged from very happy and accommodating women, young men and best of all, Lyndon, the singing waiter who told us and treated us like VIP's. Our room didn't face the ocean, but we had a view. We found that the enthusiasm and courtesy of the staff transferred to the guests, who, consistently greeted each other in the elevator (instead of everyone looking at their feet) and this resort made everyone relaxed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Flamesfan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    1,795
    977
    565
    466
See reviews for
1,023
2,099
101
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great place.great food David the hotel manager and Terrence the gm of the restaurants were just great both introduced them self to us and Terrence welcomed us to dinner every night and i never go to all inclued deals.But this place was unbelievable great..Thanks Again

Room Tip: Let the front desk help you them ladies at the front desk were very good at there job
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I am a travel agent with a client staying at this property the week of March 29-April 5, 2014. On arrival they found the room without water. In the evening the electricity went off. There was a lot of hair on the bed, so obviously the room had not been cleaned. Front desk was rude when these problems were reported. For the mother, daughter, and daughter's friend a Queen and Dbl, bed had been pushed together to form a King. This is Not acceptable! There should have been 2 Doubles. The accomodation was booked for a Jr. Suite, but my client reported it was no larger than a Double!

( I, myself, have not stayed at this property.)

Room Tip: So-called Junior Suites should be compared to a Double at any other property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marilynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paradise Island hotels

Amityville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

With all the snow we needed a quick getaway and Paradise Island was our destination. We were very impressed with the Riu Palace Paradise. We were greeted with a Rum punch upon arrival into the beautiful lobby. Our room wasn't quite ready so we toured the hotel. Had lunch in the buffet restaurant checked out the pool and by then our room was ready. We had dinner in 3 of the 4 specialty restaurants and they were all absolutely delicious. The weather was great The hotel staff was excellent. The restaurant staff was totally beyond excellent. We would definitely return to Paradise Island Riu Palace. There is only one improvement I would make. To make reservations in the specialty restaurants you needd to get on line by 9 am and if you don;t make it down there by at least 8am you will never get a reservation. Although there were empty tables in the restaurants I think that this method should be improved. I was down there by 7am 3 of the mornings and I was able to get the seating we wanted.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geojill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is an older hotel that was transformed or tried to be transformed into a Riu property...
We've been their twice.
The first trip was great as we met other families with kid(s) in the same range as our kid and we kind of hung around as our kids all got along and had a blast of time with each other.
The staff is friendly but this is not a child focussed staff as their isn't much interaction with the staff has with the kids that stay at the resort.
The last trip when we went was worse than the first by far.
The staff wanted nothing to do with any kids on the resort and their wasn't much interaction that staff had with us or other people vacationing their.
I would go back to Bahamas but definitely not this resort.
The staff were made this trip very difficult to want to go back to stay their.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is our 2nd time at this resort first time was good but this time much better. The staff was so much more pleasant and helpful. Anyone wanting an all inclusive in the Bahamas, which is hard to find, should check out the RIU.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janice k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just returned from Bahamas. Two 40ish ladies out on a much needed vacation from it all. We had the best time. The staff and locals were amazing and friendly. Very safe environment for the family. Next door to the Atlantis hotel and casino with short walking distance. I am certainly going to return and I suggest you do the same if you are looking to have a great experience. I recommend the Water taxi to Nassau marketplace. Chevy, you are a great asset to this hotel.

Thanks Riu

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view and amazing at that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,582 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
4.9 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Address: 6307 Casino Drive | Paradise Island - Bahamas, 6307, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located on Paradise Island (the Bahamas), 3 km/1.8 Miles from Nassau * 100 m/328 ft from "Atlantis", the largest casino in the Caribbean * 14-story building * On the beachfront * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * 3 km/1.8 Miles to downtown Nassau * 200 m/656 ft from various shops * 25 km/15.5 Miles from the airport * 200 m/656 ft from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Discover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, RIU Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Riu Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Sheraton
Paradise Island Riu Hotel
Riu Paradise Island Bahamas
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing