We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb stay at the Cove” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb stay at the Cove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Went to The Cove for 4 nights with friends, and we had a fantastic time there! The room`s was very nice and clean, the food was smashing, the beach was nice and the pool area was a knock out! Everything is easy at The Cove

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanUgland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    717
    300
    173
    132
See reviews for
988
1,049
33
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Cove January 23rd through the 26th. A long weekend getaway from the cold and snow in the Northeast. We've stayed at the Cove twice before and have never had a bad experience. Some of the reviews I've read recently said that the Cove and the Royal Towers were showing their age. I didn't stay in the Royal Towers, so I cannot speak to the condition of the rooms. However; all of the public areas of the Royal Towers were in great shape. Our room at the Cove was great and the grounds are beautiful. The carpet in the hallway of our floor was a little bunched in places, but that is the only wear that I saw. I've also read several reviews that stated that the staff were rude. My experience was completely different. All of the staff that I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Almost all of the staff that you pass in the hall or on the grounds will greet you with a smile. I saw a few extremely rude guests, but even then, the staff were professional. Much nicer than I would have been. Example: In Starbucks, I witnessed a woman throw a Bahamian dime she was given as change onto the counter and demand "real" money. The barista explained that it was a Bahamian ten cent piece but would see if she could get her a U.S. dime if she would like. The customer ignored that and then demanded that her drink be remade because she had no idea what she was drinking since it was not written on the cup. I wonder if she'll right a negative review about the rude staff? The staff at the Cain pool,the Casino, housekeeping and the doormen were all very friendly. I did not encounter a single rude staff member.
Prices for food and beverages are expensive. The breakfast buffet in the Cove is $35 per person, plus gratuity. We spent about $250 for dinner for two at SeaFire Steakhouse. A premium cocktail is about $14. Speciality drinks on the bar menus were $12. If you read the reviews on TripAdvisor and check out some of the menus, you know that going in.
Service can be a little slow. Service is good, but definitely slow. This is not an issue exclusive to Atlantis. I've noticed it at most places all over the Caribbean. Everything is done at a much slower pace on the islands than most people are accustomed. Coming from a major city, it can be frustrating at first. But, you're on vacation. You relax and you get used to it.
As I stated in the beginning of this review, this was our 3rd trip to the Cove. Our fifth to Atlantis overall. There is so much to see and do, you will not be bored. It always meets or exceeds our expectations.We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a larger balcony than others. But we've always received a larger balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bmarric00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Cove is the cooler part of Atlantis. It is really well designed and breath taking to look at. They spared no expense in building it. The lobby is the highlight which is all open air with huge ceilings and views. The pool area is also a special trade mark where only hotel guests can go. No one else from Atlantis can go there. You feel like you are at a hot hotel in South Beach. Our room was very nice. Also very high end and slick. It could have been a bit bigger. The only negatives about the Cove are that it is very expensive and the service is good but not great. Drinks are like $18 each and any restaurant you pay like $40 to $50 for an entree. But I still like to go because it is better than most other places.

Room Tip: The Saphire suite is a nice upgrade for a lot more room and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Took an hour to check into the account, they are extremley unorganized and do not follow reservations. Then they double charged me the hotel room on my credit card and won't refund it. Stay there if you like a hassle.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed at the Cove for 4 nights last week with my partner, while our siblings with kids stayed in the Cove. The Cove lobby is beautiful and open-air, check-in was a breeze. There is a nice bar with slots and table games, and quite good food and drinks, and a couple shops on your way to the room. The room itself was gorgeous, with the bed facing out to the sea, and a sunken living room so you could see right out. The room was very clean, well stocked, with a coffee maker and several packs of Starbucks filters. The bathroom is large and well laid out, soaking tub is huge. There is a walk-in closet as well which i thought was a nice touch. The rooms allow for two next door to each other to be closed off and create a sort of foyer between the two rooms. perfect for a family with kids. The reef has the same feature.
From a resort perspective, you should definitely stay at the Cove or Reef. You have access to everything on the property, unlike others. The Cove also has access to an adult pool, which was quite fun, loud, and a nice break from pools with kids. There are also table games, and really nice cabanas.
The cascades pool is probably the nicest on the property, with great cushioned chairs and few crowds also with access to a private beach. The pool food was quite good as was the service there. Its no question that Atlantis charges you for everything, so dont bother overtipping and bring your own water and snacks. I did find the service excellent across the board, and the restaurants were actually quite good. Wifi was definitely worth the price, and i used it all over the property, and it worked quite well in the room. The reef has starbucks which is quite convenient and the Mosaic breakfast buffet is def worth the $30. Kids under a certain age eat free too. Lastly, the Cove has nice gift tote bags, be sure to fight for one. They make great beach bags.

Room Tip: Almost every room has a great view. We were on the 4th floor and it was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CJFromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The Cove offers a tranquil experience -- with exciting activities a few footsteps away. The service is superb based upon a friendly attitude and attention to detail. You can retreat into this oasis to relax and nurture the soul. The rooms, staff, restaurants and pool are all first class. The cabanas rate with the best in the world. But once you are rested, the allure of Atlantis awaits. It is hard to choose what to do first -- the casino, the water adventure area, the dolphin experience, restaurants, the Dig, etc. All enveloped with the friendliest staff. And don't forget the beach!

The rest of Nassau beckons, but it is hard to break away from the lost city.

Room Tip: The Cove is all suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hanesmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This was our fourth trip in 15 years to Atlantis, and our second trip to the Cove. We had moved over to the Cove side of the property when the main resort became over crowded (from too many rooms and too many cruise ship visits). Access to the Cove is restricted to people staying on property, so there are plenty of pool and beach side seats, and it has a much less frenetic feeling (i.e., pretty relaxing). Add in some very good on-property restaurants (Nobu and Olives were our top choices; the buffet restaurants were the worst), and you have a pretty start. Plus the water slides and features are really well done and enjoyable.

Unfortunately it ends there. When we visited five years ago the property was in great shape and service was pretty sharp. But now, service levels are just too low (except for housekeeping, which was incredibly well done). Mistake ridden, slow to respond, and overall low quality work. The standard response is "sorry". Which would be fine, if it wasn't being heard constantly. No towels, "sorry". No hot water, "sorry". AC in fitness center broken, "sorry". Wrist band system (needed to access water features) is down, "sorry". 45 minutes to find a diet coke, "sorry". Room lock broken, "sorry" (this one took half a day to get the battery replaced). Resort bus breaks down, "sorry". You get the idea. Stuff happens, but they aren't doing anything to avoid it.

Wouldn't you think that they would be better off maintaining/improving the property so things worked reliably, and train people that vacationers expect promptness? The issue is they almost have a monopoly on this level resort... Until early 2015 when the Chinese will be opening their new nine building high end resort just 15 minutes away. Sure, no water park (which is excellent), but I'd go there in a minute if service levels are better. Which I hope they will be.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
4.8 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection

Property: The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#1 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#1 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamic and stylish. Sophisticated and sensual. A place where scene meets scenery and urban chic meets white-sand nature. Inspired by the beauty of its surroundings, The Cove Atlantis thrives on the rhythm of the day. While its exclusive ultra-pool and beach club create a seamless day to night scene, its spectacular ocean views and balmy open-air architecture embrace nature’s most compelling elements creating a seductive and indulgent experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Cove Atlantis Paradise Island
Atlantis Cove
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing