We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I went to Nassau, Bahamas for a weekend getway and we LOVED The Cove. I was a bit leary on booking because I was never a fan of the Atlantis but we had a fantastic time. I want to say in advance that it is very expensive so if you are on a budget then I would look elsewhere. If you are ok with spending a ridiculous amount of money then this place is for you.

Loved the pool which was an adult pool only, sorry NO KIDS! The pool is great, they have an amazing DJ everyday, multiple pools, private cabanas to rent and the ocean is steps away! The service is a bit slow but who cares because you should have no agenda other than to relax.

The sleeping rooms are nice and spacious and the bed is very comfortable, it could use a little updating but nothing serious.

The food is very expensive but there is good food at the pool, there are healthy selections and the staff is very nice. For dinner we went to MESA Grill. The food was very good and my husband and I ordered 2 apps, 1 entree and a bottle of wine and the final bill came to about $225,

We also went to Cafe Martinique which was about $275 all in with one app, 2 entrees and a bottle of wine - One of the best meals I have ever had while on vacation.

I would highly recommend The Cove if you are looking to relax, hang at a pool all day with no kids and aren't afraid to part with your money. They do hit you up with a lot of taxes, one of those taxes being electricity, just an FYI. We had a great time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taramarievan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,423
    764
    322
    186
    143
See reviews for
1,052
1,114
35
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My name is Mr Barbaccia, I be traveled to the Cove since day one, It's is to me the ONLY place I ever want to be, Staff at the Cain pool. "Antoine( love like family)Jeremy,Gary,Obidiah,Ricardo,kushna all the girls I'm mean all service staff at the Cain pool I want to say Thank you all for the love and friendship over the years...the Casino staff at Cain,,, my favorite dealer the most beautiful inside and out Samantha #1 and a smile to bring light to your day, her brother Franco a gentleman from the first 100 bucks he about to take from you Lol!!! " all good ,,,it's fun money time. Anville ( much class) The pit staff, managers supervisors Craps dealers, Butlers and Cabana staff.. Thank you for making my time, experience and years memorable and worth each moment for me and my family.

The club level at the COVE, Ray bartender extraordinaire (best of the best hands down and knows what's important) Eugene, I'm mean everyone up there!!!!! Thank you..
All my friends that welcome us at the bell desk and when we arrive, each of you have bestowed your uniqueness and pleasant ways to make us feel special every single time I've arrived or have seen you during my stay...
The staff at Mesa thank you for your smiles and hooking us up when we arrived and had no reservation...

It's not about the hotel anymore, it's about the people they hired way back when, And those that stayed shined and have blessed many guest with laughs, conversation, concern and care.

As a Loyal Guest and friend to the Staff and to the hotel.
My only wish would be people didn't retire or move on, but life happens I guess. But know Mr B has the memories to take with me for the rest of my life of each moment and every smile, handshake and loving embrace.

To you all- THANK YOU..from Tommy Barbaccia and family.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TBotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a lovely resort based in the heart of paradise island, we found the resort to be huge with lots to explore and do. It has a great selection of pools, bars, restaurants to suit all and has a great selection of shops to browse. I also loved looking out at all the yachts parked in the harbour and the great shopping village which was so quaint at the side. I love the fact that I could buy Tiffany jewellery and that I could dine at nobu :) the beach was so beautiful and the hotel well kept considering the age. Yes it us expensive but if you can afford to stay you can afford to eat drink and be merry. Great choice of food at breakfast and food of a vey good standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The beach and hotel are beautiful. The waterpark and activities are great. The service was the worst I have experienced anywhere in the world. Perhaps it is because the tip is included so the staff (85% of them) do not care. Our room had dirty stained toilet paper the first day we checked in. It took them two days to remove it, even after we asked. The Mosaic restaurant was good but too expensive. Mesa Grill would not let kids in after 5:30 even though the place was only half full at 8:30 p.m. The resort was far from busy. We will not return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank love2travel1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Previously was not a huge fan of Atlantis...The Cove completely changed my mind. Stayed in a suite for a girls' weekend--roomy, clean, great views. Every single outside area was absolutely gorgeous. Really felt like an exotic getaway. Great design and use of natural surroundings. Had a cabana for the day by the adult pool (Cain) and did not want to leave--highly recommend getting a cabana if you aren't travelling with little ones. Had breakfast every morning at Mosaic--YUM. Great breakfast buffet with tons of choices. Used the shuttle mainly for popping over to the big casino, but the walk isn't bad either. Spa was pricey, but nice. The service everywhere--from check-in to the restaurants--was amazing. Atlantis has finally gotten it right with The Cove.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you more of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Cove is the most exclusive and the most expensive hotel of the Atlantis. It's the most beautiful hotel as well. However, we booked a room with a very good fare on October 2013. We've got a great room with a great oceanview. The Cove and The Reef shares a swimming pool that is exclusive for the guests. My daughter (8 years old) loved the hotel, the beach, the restaurants, and, of course, the Water Park. We loved everything!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is nice and the suite overlooking the pool and ocean were beautiful. It was nice to be able to walk to the beach, pool and casino. I would suggest going to the Marina Villa which is outside the casino to see a few shops, huge yachts, Daiquiri Shack is delish and the Seafire steakhouse was very good. The Mosaic has a good breakfast buffet. Take advantage of the Club Level lounge as you can get free drinks and snacks (dinner has decent heavy appetizers). The restaurants aren't cheap and 15% gratuity is automatically added. Problem is service can be mediocre. Only once did we add more tip to our bill. You have to ask for a refill on water, drinks or coffee. Little things such as night time maid won't notice if you used an insulated cup for tea during the day so the next morning there is one cup for two people on coffee. Spa was nice but again they put the gratuity on before you get a massage; I would rather add my own tip based upon how well I liked my masseuse. Maids were good about leaving small bottles of Dasani water which is great. Need to make reservations at Mesa Grill. Only late night restaurants open are in the casino so plan accordingly. You also get a nice burlap Cove bag to carry your belongings to the beach. Lazy river was nice and a good way to relax. Overall, resort was nice but pricey and as another reviewer said DJ music by the pool was a little too loud. I like to sleep by the pool but couldn't with the techno beating in my ear....should be more relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,791 reviews
4.6 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection

Property: The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamic and stylish. Sophisticated and sensual. A place where scene meets scenery and urban chic meets white-sand nature. Inspired by the beauty of its surroundings, The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection thrives on the rhythm of the day. While our Atlantis hotel's exclusive ultra-pool and beach club create a seamless day to night scene, our Bahamas paradise's spectacular ocean views and balmy open-air architecture embrace nature’s most compelling elements creating a seductive and indulgent experience. Stay with us and enjoy a perfect location steps from pristine beaches and gorgeous Paradise Island lagoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Cove Atlantis Paradise Island
Atlantis Cove
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing