We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cove at Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Royal at Atlantis, Autograph Collection(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$614
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,567
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Towne Hotel(Nassau)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,077)
Filter reviews
3,077 results
Traveller rating
1,535
811
357
205
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
811
357
205
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscain pooladult poolmesa grillclub levelwater parksapphire suiteroyal towerswalk in closetturn down servicesea glasscafe martiniquehuge bathroomlazy riverfamily poolprivate poolmosaic buffetmeal plan
Filter
Updating list...
1,601 - 1,606 of 3,077 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Every year, I travel to the Cove Atlantis to my family to escape the Mardi Gras madness in New Orleans, LA where I live. This resort is beautiful. Every morning, waking up to the ocean view is thrilling. The hotel lobby exists of several rooms, with a breezeway in between. Between the rooms, there are relaxing ponds with fish. There is a Cove only beach with servers to escape the rest of the Atlantis resort crowd. Even though I travel here every year, this is a once in a lifetime vacation I take with my family every year. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone that is not on a budget and would like to make thousands of family memories.

Room Tip: Do not go in the summer as it is too rainy and hurricanes are likely to form. Go in the Spring because it is least crowded and the temperatures are best. Also, the ocean view is worth the extra money for a high floor room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

For those who consider traveling to the Atlantis, I will evaluate the various elements, ranging from “the deal” to food, room, water park and service.
Lets start with the obvious, the Atlantis is a money machine. If they could find a way for charging you breathing air, they probably would. If you are looking for a nice, mellow, non hectic, relaxed bahama experience, avoid it. Go to Exuma, Grand Bahama or any of the other islands.

Lets start with “the deal”.
We were lured in to the Atlantis (our stay was at the Cove for a ridiculous reg. rate) with a “Dine and Wine pass” at the value of USD 150. Don’t be fooled. The Atlantis pre-selected what you should eat and drink at what location. So effectively it is more an advertising trick than a value card- focussed at getting you to explore the property, visit the restaurants and therefore spend more money. As said; Atlantis is a money machine.

The Cove
We stayed for 2 nights (for an over the top charge) and I have to admit that the room was nice and provided sufficient space for the 4 of us (2 kids 2 adults). Great view (try to get a room on the 8th floor or higher - if you get a room with “even numbers"). However be advised that the incremental rate starts at the 4th floor. If you pay extra for a higher floor, ensure you are not between the 4th and 8th floor.
The internet is slow and if you need to remain connected to your business, this may pose an issue. You may wish to consider a back-up solution.
As for the great shampoo and body wash products, the hotel does not replace it every day, which was a bit of a shock (considering the room rates).
Overall the hotel met our expectations and the service was friendly.

The Pools
Guests at The Cove have “exclusive” access to the family pool (shared between the Reef and the Cove) and the "all adults" pool at the Cove. This is a great attribute we thought, as the other pools and the water park are accessible for the Day Pass guests (and it gets very busy during the summer with all kind of cruise guests etc with a day pass, who pay USD 165 or more a person, so we heard).
Frankly the first (the family pool) is old, shows wear and requires an upgrade. The chairs are however great and much more comfortable compared to the chairs found at the water park.
On the other side, the adult pool at the Cove is one of a kind (despite the loud music), a great experience! What a beautiful pool set-up! If you are however traveling with kids, not sure if it is worth the incremental costs as you can not access this adults pool as a family.
The remaining pools and the water park are the Bahamian parallel of Disney. A great experience - but too crowded and again in need of an upgrade.

The Beach
For those who enjoy snorkelling, bring your snorkel gear! What a great experience. At the beach connected to the Cove/ the Reef family pool, lots of fish can be seen.
Go to the right after making an entree in to the ocean (stay within the markers!) and you may run in to Baraccuda, smaller fish with lots of colours, squid, etc. Truly a great experience- and no need to take a boat ride.

Overall the food in the restaurants was of high quality. No complaints! Yes it comes with a price, but the rates (for food) do resemble a slightly north of a European rate level, so we were more or less ok with that. Do make early restaurant reservations - or risk waiting 60 minutes or more, due to the huge crowds.

The bottom line, it is expensive - but for a couple of days a nice experience. Soon (December 2014) a huge new resort (with various hotels) will open in Nassau, which should bring prices to a more realistic level.
The gap between maintenance and rates does create questions.
Prepare yourselves for huge crowds. For a next time we would consider the royal towers as the location is more central compared to the Cove.

One final recommendation, bring some bandaids as it is easy to get a bit heart with all the "rough" rides.

Room Tip: Any room - even numbers on the 8th floor or higher would be great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spent a wonderful week at the The Cove - Deluxe Ocean Suite. The boutique-style hotel is gorgeous and architecturally beautiful. The hotel staff is courteous and accommodating. Depending on where your room is you can have a view of the beach or the amazing park that is Atlantis. Our room was 50/50 (ocean/park). I didn't hear any noise but we were also on a higher floor.

If you're going without children, I recommend staying at the Cove since it has its own private beach and pool area. You're able to enjoy everything that Atlantis has to offer with the ability to retreat to a kid free zone. The beach is beautiful as is the adult-only pool area. I will warn you that it does get to be like a club as the day progresses with seriously loud music. If you're looking for quiet time, I recommend the beach or an early start at the pool.

It is a very expensive place to stay (all of Atlantis) in general. A 15% gratuity is included in every food purchase, including restaurants so the service at times can be underwhelming and frustrating with no recourse. If you're able to, stay on the club floors so you can take advantage of the food and drinks that are a part of the cost of the room already. I found the Starbucks tucked away at The Reef a good alternative to have breakfast in the morning and based on the line there, I wasn't the only one thinking the same thing. I recommend reservations at the restaurants not because they are full but because they force you to sit at the bar area / counter. It seems they like to create the illusion of exclusivity and hard to get reservations. For me that was the main detractor, cost of food and included gratuity which equaled mediocre service.

I enjoyed the water attractions. It was nice to be able to relax on the beach and then go down the water slides later in the day. There is a lot to do here, including gambling, shops, etc. We did venture out into the city one day. There are a few high end shops (Gucci, Rolex, etc.) but not much else going on. We also enjoyed the Dolphin and Seal Lion Adventures (Dolphin Cay) which are located on the property. Also pricey, but worth the experience if you have never tried it. I enjoyed the Seal Lion interaction more than the Dolphin one. You can also go watch people interact with the Dolphins without having to pay. We also tried the Spa - ultimate luxury. Definitely worth the visit.

Needless to say, there is a lot to do on the property. You won't be bored and if you have kids, they will be in heaven. I would return although the overall cost is something to be considered. Not a cheap resort.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor if your room overlooks the water attractions. Try for the club level to help save on food and drink costs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_NJ_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We're having so much fun! Friendly staff from check in throughout stay. Cafe Martinique has great conch and lobster. Great desserts at Olives. Morgan at Dolphin Cay is adorable and charming and our dolphin Jill is beautiful. Her trainer is very knowledgeable. Shavargo made us feel great at Mosaic's breakfast yesterday. These are gracious hosts and lovely accommodations with beautiful people from around the world. You couldn't ask for a more satisfying break from city life.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatashaTxParalegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is our 4th year in a row that we have stayed at the Cove. It really is a great place to stay with kids. The rooms are huge. They are well kept and clean. We did have adjoining rooms, since we were traveling with 5 people, and both TV's in the sunken living room where not receiving a signal. We called to the front desk and they sent someone to fix them. The bathroom is very large and again was clean and looked well maintained. All of the rooms at the Cove have ocean views, which are amazing. Obviously, the higher the floor, the better the view. We loved to sit out on the balcony in the morning. The balcony was large and we even watched the July 4th fireworks from there instead of staying down by the Royal Towers. It was a perfect view from our balcony! The service at the Cove is excellent and the staff is more than accommodating to any requests or concerns that you have. Everyone we encountered from the front desk to the bell men made sure that our questions were answered. We even received follow up calls to make sure our requested fridge for our room was delivered. The location of the Cove is great also. You are on the best part of the beach and far enough removed from the water park that you can enjoy it if you would like to or just avoid it if you would like to do that also. Again, the beach access at the Cove is amazing and there is not a better beach. It is wide and the water is bath tub clear. We saw so many fish swimming right along the shoreline. It is spacious and you don't feel like you are right on top of each other. It is great for morning walks. You do have to pay for Wi-Fi which is really disappointing considering how much a night you are paying to stay here. If they must charge a few, it should be minimal, but it is outrageous. I actually would be ok with a $10 a day fee, but I think it was $22. Staying at the Cove also gives you access to the adults only pool. It's a nice pool with a club type atmosphere. Restaurants on the property are very expensive. You have to take into consideration that this really is a resort vacation. If you plan on eating outside of the resort, you will basically have to taxi off the island. If you choose not to leave the resort, there are a lot of food options for you on property, just make sure you make dinner reservations before you arrive on the island. We have found that if you make a reservation and want to change the time, they are more willing to work with you than if you do not have a reservation at all. So take any time that you can get and if you want to change it, do it the day of when you are on the island. Prices are very high for dinners. One thing that is difficult is breakfast. They really only offer a buffet or Starbucks, nothing really in between. We found that the pool food was decent and there was a pretty good variety especially since there are so many pool dining outlets. We definitely will be back. The Atlantis offers so much to do and the kids love it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banker562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews