We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Resort!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Just returned from the Atlantis. We stayed in the Coral Towers, the hallways were a bit tired, but only in comparison to the remainder of the resort.

Would highly recommend purchasing a dining package as everything is expensive... $28 Caesar Salad, $4.50 soda water...

Water parks was great, aquarium was fantastic and the dolphin interaction was great!

Would go back with my kids.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying at The Cove if you could afford it, if not the Coral Towers worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    962
    450
    227
    163
See reviews for
1,384
647
38
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Traveled to the Atlantis Coral Towers between Christmas and New Years with wife and two children. As stated in some previous reviews the service is not what it once was and the constant added charges detract from what should be a great experience. From the time we arrived it was obvious that the front desk was in complete chaos. Although pleasant the staff had no idea when rooms would be ready and refused to consider putting the couple we were travelling with near us. We were told that we were lucky to have a room even though we had pre-payed since the hotel was oversold.

Once situated (around 5 pm) we found the room to be clean and moderate in size although some of the furniture was worn and outdated. Clearly not up to 4 star standards. We did however have a top floor with a wrap around corner balcony which was a nice surprise. AC was loud however and there was no way to mute the sound unless you turned the unit off. The things we were most distressed by however were the extra charges and constant nickel and diming that seems to be the new norm at Atlantis. It is clear that there is a pecking order at the resort and if you don't stay at the Royal Tower or Cove you will be treated as a second class citizen. How else do you explain that there is no poolside service for food or drinks at the Beach Tower pool(which we frequented often to be with our friends). When I inquired I was told that "there are staff shortages" perhaps related to the recent sale of the property. Also don't try and find water at the pool without spending $7 for a bottle. In addition, the fitness center is so far away from the Beach and Coral Towers that it makes it impossible to get to and to add insult to injury the resort charges you a daily fee to use it. I have stayed at many places nicer than Atlantis and they did not charge a fee to use the fitness center. Want a real cup of coffee, gone are the days where it was in the lobby in the morning, instead you can wait on the Starbucks line for 30 minutes and pay through the nose or walk all the way to the Royal Tower to Plato's. Breakfast is a disaster unless you want to spend $65 per couple for the horrible stuff they served at Seagrapes. We in fact got a refund since the meal was so terrible.

The outside pools are beautiful except I could find only two small hot tubs in the whole resort. The most troubling thing however is the fact that the pools are only open from 9-5 and the water park from 10-5. Couple this with the massive cruise ship crowds who buy day passes for the park and all you do is wait in line all day. Clearly Atlantis is only interested in collecting as much money as possible from the day visitors at the expense of those paying the ridiculous room rates. The hotel guests should be given some type of priority but they are not. When I asked why the pools close so early I was told "people have to go home" I guess it has nothing to do with getting people into the restaurants and casino where they can bang us out for more money rather than allow us to relax and enjoy the ocean and pools. In fact, despite being on the beach it is almost impossible to get a drink or meal facing or on the ocean. Most of the venues are inside or set way back off the beach.
Due to the mayhem and culture at the resort we ate most of our meals outside of the property. Although pricey, the quality of places such as Luciano's and the Poop Deck were excellent and we got to meet some great taxi drivers and restaurant staff. The people of the Bahamas are really nice and helpful and they are worried that places like Atlantis have lost their way. The locals are quite aware of the negative changes at the resort since they get feedback from guests that they come in contact with. I hope that the new ownership takes a hard look at what Atlantis has turned into and start valuing the customer rather than taking us for granted. It was clear to us that the intent is to make the resort more exclusive and expensive and do away with the more moderate and family oriented rooms that don't attract the clients Atlantis is looking to capture. I have traveled throught the world and have never felt so abused and underappreciated as a consumer as I did during my last visit to Atlantis.

Room Tip: The Beach and Coral Towers are overpriced for the location and their condition. Stay away from the 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The Atlantis is a beautiful place with so many attractions and fabulous dining BUT the service is so poor that you just want to leave! It is quite an expensive place to stay (food, drinks and hotel) but one wouldn't mind if you were treated as a guest. We had two rooms for six days and NO WATER! The hotel was AWARE the water was not on, and still placed us in the rooms. Upon calling down, we were told it would be a half hour until the water came on. So we trusted them and went to lunch, walked around. Again before dinner, no water... and again lies about the water. The next morning with no shower and no water for brushing teeth, many phone calls and no resolution! Staff said they would get back to us and never did! FInally had to search for the MANAGER of the hotel (no one on the phone would tell us his name) He did get our rooms moved ( to rooms with water but poor view) Very disappointed at a supposedly quality hotel for such poor service! I should also note that when we moved to another room the refridgerator had glass of milk and partially drunk soda...so obviously no one cleaned. On the last day, there were no washclothes in room (they ran out!) Take your money and go somewhere else!!!

Room Tip: Cove is nice.. but I don't know about service
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank basketgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester, pa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Atlantis is only about the property - you are paying for shark tanks swimming beneath your window, sting rays, sea turtles, lazy rivers, etc.
I travelled with my two children between Christmas and New Years 2011. I paid for an upgraded "water view" room in the Coral Towers. After taxes etc (and even with a holiday special of 4th night free) my room rate worked out to be over $500/night. Upon entering the room, our view was quite disappointing. We were looking directly at the end of one building and a huge roof below us of another building.
To make a long story short, they were unable to move us until the next day. But the customer service at the front desk was appalling. I would describe their demeanor as "apathetic" at best.
I even received real attitude from one woman: "You are telling me you cannot see ANY water from your window ma'am??"
One male desk "manager" promised me a move to the Royal Towers the next day (after I mentioned trip advisor) but then was mysteriously missing all day when the changeover was to occur.
Overall, disappointing for what you pay.

Room Tip: Don't book dinner at Virgil's or Carmine's if you're not a big group. I found out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed in the Coral Tower of the Atlantis. The Coral Tower is an older part of the Atlantis property, however the rooms have been refreshed. The Atlantis is something worth experiencing - excellent water park for the kids, slides for adults, casino, lots of pools and beautiful grounds as well as an amazing array of aquariums to view sea life.
The food is expensive, however we did the meal plan and found for our family it worked out well (2 adults, 2 kids - 3 and 5). The service was top notch right from when we arrived at the airport to check in, maid service, pool staff and restaurant staff. If you are looking for a little more upscale accommodation you could always go with the Reef or Cove, but for us the Coral Tower worked fine as it was close to many things and we spent little time in our room. I would definitely recommend this as a family vacation as there is so much to do and explore.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room, but because of the palm trees it was somewhat restricted. I would reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdm127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

It was our third trip to Atlantis and Coral Towers and it wasn't the best. We stayed there for thirteen days. The water park, pools, aquariums, dolphins and the other sea animals are all fantastic: five stars, but the services and the Coral's frontdesk aren't good. If you need anything from frontdesk, give up! They never can make nothing for you, sometimes are rude and their grudge is disappointing. The restaurants are overpriced and the food should be great but it always the same... In abridgment, we expected a little more from Atlantis....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aasr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Atlantis is defintely worth a 3 or 4 night stay. The water park, aquarium, and dolphin interactions are incedible experiences,however they are pricey. Highly recommend the Dolphin experience as the trainers are top-notch and the Dolphins do not fail to entertain. Be warned that the photos that are taken will cost you a minimum of $70 for a set of 5 photos.

Rooms:
The Coral Towers rooms are just OK. They are slightly better than Holiday Inn quality. Our water view room did have a nice view overlooking the shark/sting ray pool and the Royal Towers. Our entire hotel did not have water for over 24 hours, but they did compensate us for 1 night room charges.

Food:
There are a number of good restaraunts within the resort, but all are crowded and overpriced. The food at the new Virgils Bar-B-Q restaraunt is served family style, with each entree big enough for at least 4 people. Their brisket is very tasty. We tried an italian restaraunt located just off the property (Anthonys), however the food was not very good (their "island sauce" tasted like Hunts tomato sauce out of the can). We also tried venturing off the resort to the fish fry in Nassuau, which was disappointing both in quality and price.

Staff:
We found the staff to be somewhat rude and unhelpful at times. We asked the concierge how to get to the water slides, and his response was "Walk". The mangers were extremely helpful and courteous in resolving the water problem, but the lower-tiered staff need some training.

Room Tip: Water view rooms are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoexplore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,817 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is a centrally located hotel on Paradise Island and within the Atlantis resort. We offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing