We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful grounds, lovely beach to walk, expensive!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds, lovely beach to walk, expensive!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The best parts of this hotel is the easy access to the waterpark and "atlantis west" beach. We love to walk on the beach, so this was perfect for us. The housekeeper we had did a nice job. The aquariums are wonderful. We saw lots of sea life in the little lagoons, including hermit crabs, sea cucumber, sand dollars, etc. The two negatives to this resort include that absolutely ALL POOLS and waterpark are only open from 9-5. While I understand this, it was so disappointing to arrive late in the afternoon with children ready to go to the pool and be told that isn't allowed. Also, as others have mentioned, everything is expensive. A 15% gratuity is added to all food and room bills, and we were not provided with a receipt from our room charges.

Room Tip: If you have a terrace room, ask for one not over the conference center-you only get a view of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    943
    442
    221
    159
See reviews for
1,355
638
38
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the Atlantis in October 2013 for three days. We had booked the beach tower and were upgraded to the Coral Towers.
The room had a terrible view, facing some storage area and far away you could glance a small piece of the ocean.
The room also had a really awful smoke smell, even though nobody was smoking at the room, every time we would enter the room the smoke smell would be really, really strong and we had to open the porch door so some fresh air would come in. Really, really bad.
Did I mention one bottle of 1L (one liter) water costs $6,00 (six US dollars)? Pleas buy nothing at the hotel shops, cross the street towards a small mall that has a Dunkin Donuts and buy water and beer at the store at this mall.
The resort facilities, on the other hand, are nice, if a bit crowded (it was fall and it was somewhat hard to find free spots by the pool, I can only imagine how it would be on summertime). The hotel has a lot of pools (one of them was being remodeled), the aquarium is amazing, the water sliders are very nice, and the casino is also nice.
If you care for the resort facilities, the hotel is nice option, if you just want a bed to sleep, find someplace else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My boyfriend and I visited the Atlantis the last week in October and we had a fantastic trip! This being our second time I knew what to expect for the most part. First, during booking, I booked the cheapest room in the hotel (Beach tower, terrace view) and just hope for an upgrade at check in since fall is the slow season there (this is what happened our first trip too). Well, we lucked out again because the Beach Tower was closed for renovations so they upgraded us to one of the best rooms in the Coral Tower, with a view of the entire resort and the ocean! (this time I asked at check in, if it were at all possible to have a water view, so it doesn't hurt to ask!) Upon entering the lobby of the coral towers I did notice the smokey smell ( I am very sensitive to smoke, so it bothered me) We had a great time on all of the water rides and slides! Just as I remembered. Weather was great, not too hot, a little cloudy but mostly sunny every day. Last time we went in December, and even though we enjoyed ourselves, in comparison December was just too cold for the pool. We did not experience crowds or lines more than 5 people long at most. For breakfast, we brought coffee cakes from home and I usually purchased coffee from starbucks. We tried the breakfast buffet at the Marketplace one morning, it was so-so. I've been to much better buffets. A few times we purchased lunch or snacks from some of the pool kiosks, about $11.50 for a value meal (we would share these meals and spend more on dinner) Nachos were soooo good! For dinner we ate at Mesa Grill... loved it, Johnny Rockets...not bad, cheap, Olives.. so good! Definitely a must go!, Murray's Deli.. cheap, decent diner type food, Virgil's.. awesome bar, we split 2 apps, train-wreck fries are unreal and riblets were sooo good, a lot of food for 2 people though. Walked over to the cove beach and also the beach closer to the Reef, so relaxing over there. Snorkeled in the lagoon for just $10, highly recommend this as a substitute for the $70 snorkeling trips in the ocean (we tried that last time, it was great, but this is a good too and for the price, it's a steal!) snorkeled neck to parrot fish, sting ray, eel, and a baby barracuda to name a few fish! I brought 3 different types of sandals to avoid foot issues from walking so much. The late night delights pass was kind of a bust since you can only use it after 10 PM and we were both too tired to stay up that late each night. All in all we had an amazing trip and spent under $700 total for all of our food and activities for 5 nights! So it can be done people and without feeling like you're missing out! Please feel free to ask me if you have any questions! Have an amazing trip! I'm jealous, we miss it already!

Room Tip: book cheap upgrade for free after
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ktravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Atlantis is amazing - Coral Towers - very nice. We hardly spent any time in our room and the room was just fine. The water park is amazing. Best lazy river every. All of the water slides/rides were great too. We traveled with two teenagers and it was perfect. Would I go back? it would depend if I was traveling with family or as a couple. With the family - yes - without a doubt. As a couple - I would probably pick somewhere less kid/family oriented. Highly recommend with kids/family. We didn't know there was a movie theater, that was a bonus and a fun way to spend an evening after the sun went down. No lack of things to do - very fun vacation destination.

Room Tip: If you have small kids you may want to be close to the water park - otherwise - any room would be fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Been coming here for 17 years. Many changes in that time period. Staff is still warm and friendly. Rooms in the reef tower have been updated. Outside of building is showing some deterioration. If two couples, eat at Virgil's and just order 1 BBQ salad and cornbread to share. We had leftovers! Same as with Carmine's. Meat salad and eggplant parm app. Plenty for 4 people. Enjoy evening outside around fire pit near bar at Royal tower. Pools are good all over.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caddy928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
339 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Atlantis resort has an annual fall sale (September, October and November). I was able to get an Ocean view room at the beach tower for $109. At check-in was upgraded to the Coral tower.

Room was fantastic, great view, super clean and very large - king size bed and couch, coffee table, balcony etc. All staff I interacted with on the resort were friendly and helpful without fail.

Dining is expensive on the property - getting a meal plan when you book may be a good idea. Wifi is $20/day but free at Dunkin Donuts just three minutes away from the lobby. Anthony's next door to DD has happy hour 4 - 6pm on drinks and half price appetizers. The appetizers are HUGE = a full meal.

Will most definitely visit again....

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up = nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterDCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went and stayed from September 24-29th. We really loved the atmosphere. Obivously with this being off peak for them it was great for us as there really were not many kids!!! We enjoyed the time spent in the Casino, the beach was beautiful, the staff was so welcoming. Now onto the other fun stuff, the waterpark was truly amazing and again it was really nice as there were not many kids so it really is a playground for adults!!! The dig and the Aquarium have to be one of the best in the World. The Dolphin exhibit was fun but I am glad that it was included in our package as you really don't get to interact with them as much as you do at other places. The Cigar shop is also amazing! They really do have some of the best from all around the world including CUBANS! It is not just a romantic place but fun. You could easily spend your time relaxing more then we did but we really like going out and seeing all the beauty that places have to offer. Snorkeling was fun as well, I had two parrot fish following me around, saw a stone fish and a wild lion fish!! It was so wonderful we are heading back in November for our third trip. While it is a bit expensive it can still be done on a budget. The only thing that would really set the place off above all the rest is if they offered an option that was all inclusive and transportation to and from the airport. If they had these options I would probably vacation there 3-4 times a year.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldatyourwhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,657 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Towers at Atlantis are centrally located and offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Coral Towers is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing