We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coral at Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,313
US$1,205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$703
US$637
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$313
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$778
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,695)
Filter reviews
2,695 results
Traveller rating
805
1,000
473
241
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
1,000
473
241
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral towersmeal planwater parkbeach towerlazy riverroyal towersmarina villageblu pooldunkin donutswater viewnurse sharksdining planbimini roaddolphin cayper personfish fryliquor store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,439 - 1,444 of 2,695 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

After reading so many varying reviews I was very scared to book this resort. Jet Blue had a promotion that we just could not pass up….kids fly and stay free! Forget the so called promos Atlantis constantly offers, Jet Blue's price just could not be beat. We crossed our fingers and booked the trip. It was only $41 more for an entire week to upgrade to the Coral Towers which we chose to do. We stayed for 6 nights with our three children (ages 3, 5, and 8).

First the rooms. While not fancy, they were well maintained and clean. We had a room that overlooked the pool, the lagoon with the hammerheads and had a slight beach view. Our room was close to the library in the coral towers. Overall, great location and we were very glad we upgraded to the Coral Towers. The Beach Towers were a much further walk from everything.

The pools and grounds were exceptional. They were constantly being cleaned and maintained. The aquariums were gorgeous. Only downside was the lazy river by the Beach Tower was closed for maintenance.

The food and restaurants. Yes the food is overpriced but you can make it work. We stuck mostly to Dunkin Donuts for breakfast, right outside Atlantis. For five of us to eat there was about $30. The food there wasn't much more than it is in the US. Or you can bring in a box of cereal and buy some milk at the market (right near Dunkin Donuts). I packed on entire suitcase of snacks and juice boxes. We brought these down to the pools/beaches in a collapsible cooler we brought along with us. We normally didn't eat lunch but did pick up a couple of burgers poolside one day. They were not the best but the prices were pretty much on par with US theme parks. Slightly overpriced but not crazy. For dinner we splurged and ate at the restaurants. We tried SeaFire Grill, Casa D'Angelo, The Point (skip this one!), Murray's, and Virgil's (definitely go here). We also ate in town. We set our budget to $200 per day for our family of 5 to eat and stuck to it pretty well.

The water park was awesome. My 3 and 5 year olds were too short for most of the slides, most were 48" and up but my 8 year old went on every single one and had a great time. For the little guys there was Splashers pool and Poseidon. They were also able to go on the Current, but this was a little rough. My daughter flipped over, as did many other people. Put a life jacket on the kids because if you flip in the wrong part its tough to get back up.

The water adventure programs looked awesome but were very expensive. We let the little guys do the Sea Squirts program for $30 pp and it was great. They were able to go into the water with baby sharks and stingrays and help the trainer feed them. They also gave them a small craft and a shirt.

All in all we had a fabulous time and I wouldn't hesitate recommending this resort to anyone. You're on an island and you will be paying more for things than you normally do. Taxis are expensive but definitely make at least one trip to town. Skip the ferry in town, it cost as much as a taxi and they don't leave till they fill it. If you don't go to town there is an area near the dock where you can pick up souvenirs.

Room Tip: Travel off peak times if you can and you might get an upgrade to the water view like we did…for Free!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Didojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had read other reviews complaining about service so I have to write about how wonderful the staff at Atlantis was. We were always greeted with smiles and everyone was very nice and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. The food was good, expensive - but you know that going in.
The Coral Towers could use some updating, but it was much nicer than other reviews led me to believe. It was a good value for the cost.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dakuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a great vacation. We went in February 2014. It is very expensive, but knew before we went. Half of our week was a business trip and company paid, half was personal paid. So first half we had the meal plan. We ate at Seagrapes buffet for breakfast. It was excellent. Lots of choices, regular American breakfast items and not so regular. For dinner we went to Seafire steakhouse and Bahamian club. Seafire was my favorite. The steak and seafood was very good. The desserts were great. Very happy with the quality of the food.
The last part of the week we couldn't afford the meal plan so found less expensive places in Nassau and Atlantis Marina village to eat. There are little grocery and liquor stores in the little shopping plaza next to Marina Village. We bought bread, lunchmeat, pop and liquor. It was expensive, but less than eating in the resort.
One time we walked to Nassau, it is doable but was probably a couple miles and up the high bridge. The next time we took the ferry boat that is $8 round trip per person. We went to the fish fry. It is about a mile out of town and wasn't worth it, the food in town is just as good.
The last night we went to The Pointe restaurant at Atlantis Harborside. That also wasn't worth the walk. The food was just OK, the service was horrible. The view was very nice however, it is outside and right on the water.
Our room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Nice view from balcony on the 9th floor. We had a small refrigerator that was formerly a mini bar that was now empty. So worked very nicely for us. We had brought a small cooler that doubles as a carry on that we could fill with our own drinks and take to the pools. That also was a nice option instead of buying their very expensive drinks at the pools.
The pools are beautiful along with the beach. Plenty of chairs everywhere, there was never a shortage. There are so many little bar and grills at the pools, you don't walk far to find one. We are in our 50's so didn't bring kids and we had a lot of fun on the water slides. We did them all. They were all great.
The fish tanks are something to see, make sure you go to the Royal towers to see the tanks there.
All in all it was a wonderful trip, we loved it and would go again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janetak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is the second time we've come here with kids. This year they are 13, 10 and 6. Once again the Atlantis proves to be our family's favorite vacation spot! Though we were booked in the Beach Tower we were upgraded to the Coral Towers, which really isn't a tower - but instead a cluster of small "villas". Nice sized rooms, TWO mini frigs (we ordered some food from food2go.com). Last time we stayed at the Comfort Suites. Pros and Cons to both. We didn't like not having wifi (there is a fee at Atlantis). OVerall the staff and property is amazing. Our kids were exhausted after full days at the water park and beach. Our favorite pool was the Cove Pool and Cove Beach - both quiet and less people. It was never crazy busy anywhere (we were there March 1-5). But we did notice when the cruise ships came in. OVerall, we LOVE this place and will come back again and again. We always find something new and different. Feel free to ask ANY questions. PS - weather was perfect - low 80s and light breeze :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank teacherinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This review is for the service of Food2Go that serves Atlantis.
We had a great time here. Yes, the rooms are old, but they were clean and well appointed. They are old in a sturdy, well built kind of way. We aren't water people, we went because the family was going, but had a nice time anyway. The waterpark area was always packed, so I can see how that would not have been much fun if you came just for the water.
However, I did find a great way to avoid the outrageous food prices: Food2Go, which is an internet company based in the Bahamas that delivered grocery items to us at the hotel. They were extremely nice and prompt. Their selection is limited, but we still had plenty of things to chose from. I even returned some items that weren't what we needed and they came right out for the exchange.
I ordered drinks and some fruit before we left and then ordered again in the middle of our stay. Not a problem at all! It wasn't cheap, but their prices are about half or less of what Atlantis charged from soft drinks, etc.
They answered their emails quickly and were on top of everything from beginning to end.
I highly recommend them!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KarinAndNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews