We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your money for a fun trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bring your money for a fun trip”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was expecting a lot worse after reading the reviews about Coral Towers in Atlantis. We were met at the airport by Teach Wells - (LXG). He held a card out with our names, the girls thought that was cool. He was so helpful, he pointed out places during our ride, gave recommendations, he was perfect. He did stop at a convenience store for us to buy a case of water ($30 for 30 bottles), would of been $8 for 30 at a grocery store, but it was a holiday.

Check-in was very easy, we paid for water-view, and was given a fourth floor room, but I POLITELY asked for a higher floor and with a little back and forth. We got a ninth floor even room. Make sure you get an Even Room - it faces Royal tower, searays lagoon, pool, etc. The rooms were fine, except the tv reception was lousy, the hairdryer had a crack in it and bring your own shampoo, theirs was so hard to get out. The air conditioner if not set properly will go on and off the entire night, waking you up, as it is loud. Our room was clean and had a refrigerator. They kept the place clean, the elevator, lobby, and even the stairwells, as we took them because we didn't want to wait for the elevator.

The library staff is very friendly. We used their computers every evening to check our mail. And, we actually checked out two books for my girls, as they read by the pool versus looking at their cell phones (i made them leave them at home!)

Coral towers pool was great, a fun dj playing music, and a snack place to buy hotdogs ($9), loved chicken wraps ($12) and frozen drinks ($11). They do add 15% to bill, but we always gave more when warranted. Only went to the beach once, undertow was too scary for us.

The water rides were fun, except wish they didn't allow cruise people into the park everyday, or give the people staying there an hour early before they come. They advertized the park opens at 9, but we couldn't use the rides until 10 a.m, and one morning, we had to wait for them to fill the Current Ride with water - imagine a water park with no water? The Current ride is a hyped up lazy river ride that you float down on tubes, but it is a lot of fun,prepare to bump into people, and you get jammed up next to the walls, skim your knees and feet and I flipped a few times due to the release of water making waves. It was my favorite ride. Forget the lazy river - good for families with babies. It was filled with empty tubes and was painfully slow. - Don't bother. They closed the pool early one day due to someone having an accident - YUCK! At least, they are on top of safety!

We had coffee/bagel at Dunkin Donuts and Starbucks - prepare to wait in long lines, go before 7 and no lines. Lunch we ate by the pools. Around 3:30ish we had drinks by the pool. Dinner we tried Murray's, Pizzera (2 times), Johnny Rockets, Bimini Road (5 p.m. before crowd),the last night we wanted to go to Virgils but it was closed, so we tried Seagrapes that was closed. Not happy! All the meals were about $35-$66 on average for three people (no drinks), until Marketplace, they charged $56 per person! For breakfast Marketplace was $29/pp not worth it. We brought crackers, fruit snacks, and granola bars with us (thank you to the other reviewers!).

We did paddle boards ($40/hour) in the lagoon, which was fun. The grounds were beautiful, WEAR something on your feet, sidewalk burns from Coral beach to the water rides. They need to do something about people saving the best chairs and leaving the pool area. We just removed the towels and sat down. I loved the mornings the best, walking the grounds with no crowds. View out of bedroom was paradise. Not a lot to do in the night with teenager and a young adult, one could go to the teen club, but didn't want to go alone and the other couldn't as she was just a week shy of being too old and I didn't want her to go to a nightclub alone. Place caters to children under 13 and their parents.The stores are very high end ones, with one store to buy gifts. To go to Royal towers, you need to walk through the smokey Casino with your kids. Played Bingo on day, but another family was cheating and obnoxious and staff didn't do anything about it. We found the employees helpful and friendly, as we were to them. The dig (aquarium) was okay, the walkways with sharks was fun, but wasn't anything special as we already experienced it at Sea World.

We went into town one day and did a segway tour, (fun) and strolled the straw market and some stores.

I would recommend Atlantis let you charge food/drinks to your room via your wristband, versus having to carry your keycard with you. As, many times, we were away from our bags with the room key in them and had to walk (WALK) back to get it. Lots of walking!

Overall, it was a fun trip, just a little too long for us (six nights). Bring and wear sunscreen!!!

Room Tip: Coral Towers - Even Rooms from 318 - 324 - away from lobby rooftop. Ninth floor was great! Also, clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank two_girls_and_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    959
    449
    226
    161
See reviews for
1,375
645
38
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (777)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Terrible value. This is not a relaxing place. Piped in music blasts from every corner. The beach is spoiled by the jet skiers constantly going back and forth. On the beach you will have someone coming up to you every 5 minutes trying to sell you something. Crowds from the cruise ships are everywhere; long lines for everything.

Worst is the feeling that you are here to be ripped off. They don't miss an opportunity, large or small, to do it. $26 suntan lotion. Swimming with the dolphins for a family of 4 costs $600, and you get a photo pose with the dolphin (for which they will want an extra $150) <1 minute being pushed across a pool by the dolphin, and <5 minutes swimming near the dolphins. Beware the misleading phone reservations. we paid extra for what we were told would be an ocean view. But the small print was "water view", which meant no ocean but instead a swimming pool. Tried to speak with a manager, put on endless hold, promised to be called back, but never happened, and then we got the message.

Don't bother going into Nassau, hoping for something better. It is run down and dirty and probably dangerous after dark.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boston432181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My family and I have just spent 4 days in the Bahamas and we stayed at the Coral Towers at the Atlantis resort. We arrived with very high expectations and felt very let down by the quality of the accommodation. We checked in at the VIP service desk - this was fantastic. Yvette and Dan made us feel like we were the only people on Paradise Island. What a reception! Unfortunately that did not last when we got into our rooms. We were on the 7th floor with a fantastic view of the resort and the ocean, but the rooms were very run down and tacky. You could see that they have received very little attention from the maintenance department, Blocked toilet - we had to call in maintenance 2 time before it was fixed. You would think that housekeeping would be checking for this sort of thing. The cupboard doors did not close properly on the cabinets. One of the other family rooms had corroded bathroom taps, drawers in the cabinets that kept coming open so we had to jam them shut with a wad of paper. The TV and coffee machine did not work. When one is paying the sort of money that you are for the room, you expect better than this.
The Atlantis resort is great for families, always plenty to amuse the younger set. We ate at Virgil's BBQ - this is excellent family style catering - the helpings are extremely generous and we found the service to be top rate. I love the island sense of humor! We also ate breakfast at Murray's Deli on the harbor. The first day was good but the second day was rather a disaster with incorrect orders and poor service.
Everything is extremely expensive - as one reviewer says, $8 bottles of water!! If you are careful and check everything before you spend you can still find some reasonable prices by Atlantis standards.
I can really recommend the Sea Lion experience - they are the most loveable creatures in the sea. We had a very good trainer with us with the best sense of humor I have heard in a long time.
There are lots of shops you can go to in the Village. Again, we found the service somewhat lacking - private conversation with their fellow workers was more important than the customers.

Overall, Atlantis is a good destination for families - plenty to do and see with great weather.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the Coral towers face directly onto one of the wings of the hotel and block out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glandsb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I just don't understand the hype around Atlantis. We paid for our room in advance. It still took us over 30 minutes to check in and we had to push to get the type of room purchased. Upon getting to our room we found dirty underwear in the bathroom, a half drank bottle of water (for which they tried charging us) and food in the fridge. Although advertised as being open everyday, restaurants were shut down at random. Walking the grounds leaves you with the impression that the entire facility is tired and dated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 918Kash918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We traveled from April 18-April 24 with a family of 6 containing 4 kids. Everyone enjoyed the trip a lot, and thought that the property was great. On our travel day, we arrived in Nassau at 2:30. On our last day, we got to the Nassau airport at 11:45 am, having left Atlantis at 11.
The rooms at Coral Towers are your typical hotel rooms, with a TV, mini fridge, coffee maker, and safe. One cool benefit is at Coral Towers, they offer balconies with two chairs and a table, and I don't think they do at Royal Towers? For a family of 6, we needed two rooms, with double beds. The room was close to ground level, but still provided a great view of the inner Atlantis property. We could clearly see the Royal Towers and other tall structures, such as the Power Tower, along with many, many palm trees.
Housekeeping was very friendly and very efficient. Each day, we observed them doing something to maintain the resort, and they were always working hard. The rooms were phenomenally clean thanks to them, with the dirtiest thing being the mirror (who cares about that!). They greet everyone whenever they walk past someone. As a resort, Atlantis is very clean. Other staff members were also very helpful. They were very knowledgeable, both about Atlantis and the Nassau area, and were eager to answer any questions that you might have. Each pool had at least 2-3 lifeguards. There are staff members everywhere on the property, and one taxi driver told us that Atlantis has the second most people working for them in the Bahamas, topping out at 7,500.
The Royal, Beach, and Coral Towers are all connected. Royal and Coral are connected by the huge casino, while Beach and Coral are connected by some restaurants and the Convention Center. Royal Towers is the most expensive of the three towers, followed by Coral, with Beach being the cheapest option. The Reef and the Cove are two hotels at the far end of the resort that are ultra luxurious and expensive. In the Coral Towers, there is a Starbucks located in the basement. There are some restaurants in the Coral Towers, and we visited Virgil's BBQ on Easter Sunday. It was very good food, and probably the most average priced hotel on Atlantis, but still ran us up about 200 dollars.
Everything is so expensive, especially in terms of food there. The cheapest places that we ate at for dinner was Marina Pizzeria, located in the Marina Village, but one large pizza there costed about 25 bucks. I would recommend eating there 1-2 nights if you are on a budget. We also ate at the Point and Cave Bar and Grill. The Point was way out by the Harborside Resorts, so we took a complimentary shuttle there. It was very nice, and we had a great view of the harbor/ Nassau. The Cave was another cool grill, and was right next to the beach, and we ate there twice, both times when we were going to the Atlantis Beach. Try the pulled pork with peas n rice there because it is a nice taste of Bahamian food combined with American. A typical meal was about 100 dollars for us, and we ate at the cheaper restaurants. We did not do the meal plan because it is around 90 dollars per person a day, which was just too expensive, and I would think it is better for smaller parties. We did the marketplace buffet breakfast once, but it was around 150 dollars. There was a ton of food that all tasted very good, but a ridiculous price.
For fun, we did the beach a couple of times. It was a great beach, but once the waves were too rough, and two kids almost drowned, so the lifeguards closed off the water for the day. There are many vendors walking around the beach trying to sell you stuff, and they do get a bit annoying. Towards the end of the trip, I kind of did not respond to them. There is a company called Paradise Watersports that operates on the public beach at Atlantis, against Atlantis' will. They offer jet-skis, banana boats, and parasailing. We did a banana boat ride once for about 75 bucks. It was like tubing, but I wished it was a bit longer, because it only lasted about 15 minutes. Aquaventure is also very cool. There is about 10 water slides, located on the Mayan Temple and the Power Tower. For smaller lines, wait until 5:30-6ish, where there were 5 or less minute waits. The pools/ water park all close at 7 pm, which is definitely a downfall. We went to downtown Nassau once, where we walked around the straw market and other shops. The Dolphin Cay was also pretty cool, and I would definitely recommend the Deep Water Swim. At one lagoon, you can rent water bikes, kayaks, and paddle boards. We rented a water bike for 40 dollars fro half an hour, and it was okay, but nothing thrilling.

I liked the Coral Towers as a whole. Unlike other reviewers, nothing of mine seemed too outdated and luckily nothing broke down on us. It was your typical hotel with nothing extremely fancy, but the whole point of the hotel is to be outside. it is a Water Lover's dream, and it is the perfect weather for it. Out of our time there, it only rained once, for about a 3 hour monsoon. You never run out of things to do there, because of all of the things that there is to do. I loved how the staff were so helpful, and did such a great job. I did not like the price, and how expensive everything was there. Keep in mind that whatever your total hotel/ flight costs, you have to add 2-3K for all the expenses there.

PROS- so many activities to do there, over 20 restaurants to choose from, perfect weather with really warm water and great sand, great water park with 11 pools, very knowledgeable staff, such a beautiful place to stay
CONS- very expensive with prices doubled by the usual costs, most things close at 7, very smoky place, automatic 15% gratuity tip added to everything purchased

Tips: -Ask your taxi driver to stop at the supermarket on the way from the airport, and you can pick up a case of water, some small breakfast items, and snacks (a taxi trip to the resort costs about 50-60 dollars)
- Wait until later in the day until the cruise ships leave to visit the water park, and the lines will go down significantly
-Do not buy the water in the room as it costs 7 dollars
- Pick a spot poolside to meet up with if family members want to go off and do their own thing, I would recommend Mayan Temple pool because it is in the center of it all
- Do not get the dining plan unless you have smaller kids that can eat free or if you plan to eat at more expensive restaurants
- at the beach, ask someone to retrieve chairs with a shade blocking the sun, and get there earlier for more availability
- Pack everything you can from home, such as sunscreen, because it is so expensive at the resort
- Eat at Fish Fry once, which is a bunch of smaller restaurants together, and is close to downtown Nassau
- 5 full days is plenty for an Atlantis vacation

Room Tip: It is hard to get a room with a bad view at Atlantis. Just go with the cheapest option if on a budge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank itravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have yet to stay at this hotel but my visit will be soured by the fact that they would not let me cancel my reservation without charging the whole amount. I made the reservation less than 40 hours ago and they will not refund my money. Most hotels allow you to cancel up to 24 hours ahead of arrival no questions asked. The Quality Assurance department did offer to possibly provide a credit for up to on year but not until I had officially cancelled and paid and sent in an email to request it. It would have been ok if someone had died or I was in poor health and that I could provide proof! How childish-are we school children? The fact of life is that things happen and situations change. With the number of people this resort processes day in day out this just seems greedy. Shame on you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The great thing about staying at Atlantis is that you never have to leave the resort because there is plenty to do there and it's all in walking distance. The grounds are very nice and there are several marine life exhibits throughout the resort, some are inside the hotels and some are outside. They have sharks, sting rays, giant turtles, and all sorts of fish. They have a lagoon where you can paddle board, aqua cycle, and snorkel. There are complimentary feedings at the marine exhibits. There are several pools and there were always open chairs by the pools and at the beach. The beach was clean and the water was warm enough. There are people not affiliated with the hotel that rent jet skis on the beach. The hotel advises against renting the jet skis, but we did and had no problems, the guys were nice and it was fun. There are several restaurants in the resort and in the marina village. There was a good variety of food and we never had a bad meal. Food and activities are not cheap there, but they do have to import everything and they have to make all of their money during the holidays and their good weather season. It's the cost of visiting paradise, so it's understandable. The dolphin experience was nice. The dolphins are rescues and they only use positive reinforcement. The dolphins decide when they want to participate and then they get rewarded. The staff members were friendly. We stayed at the Coral Towers since it was cheaper and it was nice. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica_H_Pine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,790 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is a centrally located hotel on Paradise Island and within the Atlantis resort. We offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing