We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Coral Towers is beautiful! The lobby area when you enter is grand! Everyone will greet you, and the front desk staff is always professional and willing to help. The grounds around the Coral Towers is just gorgeous, and one of my favorite walks! The landscaping is lush, and welcoming and is a perfect spot for an early morning quiet stroll. The pool at Coral Towers is quite large and laid out really well, plus there is a great lunch spot called Brats n' Balls right near the pool. That place is a must get for lunch!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank disneymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    952
    446
    225
    160
See reviews for
1,365
645
38
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Atlantis…Atlantis. About a month before we left for our summer family vacation I was nervous after reading several posts about how bad Atlantis is. But our bags were halfway packed and the trip was paid for, so there wasn't much left to do but hop on the plane.
The resort:
Once we arrived at the resort we were blown away. The place is huge. Our room wasn’t as modern as many hotels are today but it was clean, did not smell and had a wonderful view. Once we got settled in our room my husband and son could not wait to play at the beach and water park! They could not contain their excitement. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are super nice, very accommodating and willing to do what they can.
Since we have an infant we had to push a stroller the whole time. There are some obstacles when it comes to pushing a stroller around the grounds so be mindful of that challenge and build in extra time.
We opted not to put a credit card on file because they charge $250 daily so instead I again did some research and chose to let the hotel hold a security deposit of $250 in cash and this amount was refunded to us upon checkout.
The resort does not accept cash at the restaurants etc. so just make sure you have your debit card/CC when out and about.

Food:
We were nervous about the food as we decided not to purchase a meal plan (and IM GLAD WE DID NOT). After a lot of research I had a pretty good idea of what it would cost to feed two adults and one kid. I made sure that I packed a separate suitcase with juice, water and lots of snacks for in between meal times and this plan worked out very well. Although we saved money by bringing snacks and water, it still wasn’t too expensive to purchase beach food when we wanted something and the best part is, if you save your cup you can get refills for FREE!
Although meals for dinner were really high we shared when we could. I budgeted a certain amount of money for each meal and we were able to stay exactly on budget so I would advise not purchasing the meal plan because it is very limited. We ate at the Mosaic buffet for dinner and breakfast and it was amazing!! The food is of the highest quality and they had everything you could ever want. The price for the buffet for breakfast was about $35.00 and $60 for dinner which is not bad for the type of food they offer. We also ate at Anthony’s on our last night and were surprised that their food was good as well. Overall most of the food at the resort is American which surprised since we like to try local food when we travel. Overall I wouldn’t be too afraid about the food experience as some of the reviews state negative things. Just plan a budget and stick to it.
Water Park:
We enjoyed the water park, slides, lazy rivers and pools. They open at 10am and close at 7pm. They were all clean and most times not very crowded. The lines for the slides were not long and while they did have a lot of people from the cruise ships there it wasn’t that bad.
Beach:
It seems that early June is the rainy season in the Bahamas so the beach water was very choppy. We did not go too far in the ocean but the beach and scenery was beautiful!
Nassau:
We did go downtown to the straw market and explored Nassau. It was pretty typical as many other Caribbean downtown areas, lots of people around. The prices in the straw market are negotiable of course. We took the ferry back to Paradise Island and that was “ok” the boats are not that great, so it’s really an optional experience. It cost $4 per person to ride the boat ferry.
Overall:
I would say Atlantis is the type of vacation if you can try once, do it. We enjoyed our time there and have memories for a life time! Our family plans to return to the resort again but we want to explore other vacations spots first!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mo-TravelingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

On a last minute whim, we booked a vacation to the Atlantis Resort. We booked through the resort. This was our first trip to Atlantis.

When we arrived, we were given a very nice room that overlooked the ocean, lagoons, and the several pools. Service at the Atlantis was excellent. The guest happiness, safety, and security are the primary goals for the Atlantis employees. Everyone was polite and professional.

The beach has white sand and clear water. Get a covered beach chair, sit back, and relax. In addition, the pools are relaxing. If you hare looking for extra fun, try the water slides at the water park. We enjoyed watching the sea creatures(sharks, rays, fish) throughout the resort.

We did not purchase the meal package. We ate at Oliver's several times and enjoyed each dining experience. Most of the entrees large enough to shared.

The Bahamas was offering a $250 in airfare compensation. The Atlantis Resort Casino was offering partial room compensation for guests that were Platinum casino card holders at many US casinos and played at least six hours during their stay. The casino odds were reasonable.

We ventured to the Fish Fry which is an area over the bridge in Nassau with several local seafood good restaurants. Taxi cabs were reasonable. There are several places to eat (Anthony's, Dunkin Donuts, etc.) within a short walking distance from the resort.

We had a great time and plan to return. To the Atlantis staff and management, thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: The 10th Floor of the Coral Towers is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveld9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Fourth time here and it's a money grab. Some of the complaints others have are a bit strong. The check in process and credit card holds are fine, but everything is a money grab. Two hours to eat at crappy bimini Road and the lines in the water park held up so they could make even more money taking pictures of people gong down a stupid water slide. They don't even do that efficiently. it's all just crap. Next time Hawaii. This is why I hate cattle herding vacation rests. It's all about $$$ and not for the customer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bama14to15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited over the US Memorial Day weekend. It was our second time at Atlantis, but our first without children. On our first stay, we rented a timeshare from an owner over at Harborside. Since we gambled during our last visit, we called the casino department and received an offer to stay in the Coral Tower. It was a pretty good offer - two nights comped, two at $85 - so we jumped on it.

We first were given a Reef Wing room on the ground floor. We arrived at 9pm so weren't able to see the view, but the room itself smelled musty and didn't appear upgraded. We walked outside and were near some of the hotels many "ponds" which give off a decidedly pungent aroma. However, we were going to stick it out when we realized our slider door wouldn't lock or close fully. This obviously wasn't acceptable, so we trudged back to the front desk and requested a new room assignment.

We were given a 7th floor room in the main building, facing the island/harbor. It was a very large room, light and airy and fully upgraded. This was much, much better. My guess is that room quality varies widely in Coral Towers, so request a different room if you are given one that seems substandard.

Coral Tower is a busy place - it seems that most cruise ships get dropped off at Coral, as the lobby is quite busy all during the day and early evening. However, it is extremely convenient to Marina Village, the Casino and Dunkin' Donuts. Even though Royal Towers is nicer, I think Coral is more convenient, particularly if you want to go "off campus" for a quick bite at Dunkin' Donuts. It's also very easy to get to the Deli or pizza place for a late-night snack.

I liked it, we'd stay again. I think Royal is more convenient to the waterslides, however. Perhaps those traveling with small kids would find Coral to be a trek, but it is certainly adequate for a family.

Room Tip: Prefer main tower, make sure you request upgraded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alw1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIRMINGHAM, AL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Coral Towers June 2 - June 7. We were on the 10th floor and had an amazing view of the property and the ocean. We spent so much time on our balcony over looking the stingrays. This was our second time at Atlantis. Last year we stayed at the Comfort Suites across the street. I had debated staying there again but it was actually cheaper to stay on site this trip so that is what I did. Atlantis can be expensive but traveling rarely is cheap. My kids had a wonderful time and I consider it money well spent. We took advantage of the value meals at lunch around $10 a person (free drink refills). With two boys (8 and 6) we had pizza several nights. Our rooms were clean, starbucks coffee pods in the room. We will definitely be back. My kids prefer this over disney and so do I!

Room Tip: The higher the better worth extra $ to have water view. We spent a lot of time on our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPDAVIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclenny, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

As a mother of children that range in ages from 9 to 26, the Atlantis is a perfect family getaway. We all enjoyed the pools, waterslides, and the beautiful beach. My younger children enjoyed the Atlantis Kids Adventures, and my older kids loved the casino and the nightclub. It was a perfect place for us all to enjoy some time as a family. The down side to the Atlantis is the food is expensive....very expensive, and so are drinks and any thing else you will have to pay extra for, but someone has to pay for all the pools, the marine life, and all the beautiful plants, not to mention the resort is huge and I am sure heating and cooling the facility is not cheap. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Looking forward to our return!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegC32063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,766 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is a centrally located hotel on Paradise Island and within the Atlantis resort. We offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing