We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coral at Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$703
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$313
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$702
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,694)
Filter reviews
2,694 results
Traveller rating
805
1,000
473
240
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
1,000
473
240
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral towersmeal planwater parkbeach towerlazy riverroyal towersmarina villageblu pooldunkin donutswater viewnurse sharksdining planbimini roaddolphin cayper personfish fryliquor store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,298 - 1,303 of 2,694 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Its amazing! The best location in Atlantis.. not the most beautiful but you have the best access to everything.
You have beach..market.. you will be in the middle between Beach Towers and Royal Towers.
Big variety of restaurants.
You have the marina and mall.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed in the cheaper rooms located in Coral towers. The rooms were clean and were a good size. The decor was a little tired and a bit drab. The maid service was really good every day and we had a pleasant beach view. Complimentary Starbucks coffee in the room was a nice touch.

The noise from the room next room was irritating at times with poor noise insulation through the adjoining door. The neighbours did seem to try to open the adjoining door several times (different neighbours) which was concerning although they couldn't get through. I think it would have provided greater peace of mind should there have been a lock provided from inside the room. Noise does travel through and we were woken up several times by kids screaming and shouting.

The resort is really focused on families and is located on beautiful beaches. I can only compare the resort itself to staying within a theme park. You literally have miles to walk around the aquariums, pools, lazy rivers, beaches, entertainment, casino and restaurants. It would be a kids dream staying here. There are loads of pools to choose from which have a different ambience to suit your taste. If you arrive at a pool which is too noisy or not noisy enough, keep walking and I',m sure you'll find a suitable spot.

As a couple we enjoyed the quieter pools and walks along the beach which have lingers and covers with towels provided free. We also spent a lot of time in the lazy river and the mile long river rapids to relax and unwind in the sunshine.

We like to travel quite a bit so left the hotel often to go into Nassau. Be warned that the resort can be very expensive and there is much better value outside the hotel.

Food at the report was ok, but very commercial and over priced. There are good restaurants on the island which were better.

Tips :
1. They charge $7 per bottle of water in the room which is refreshed each day. The same bottle of water is $1-$2 in the town and you can store these in your fridge. Only small, but this is an example of the price difference on pretty much everything at the hotel compared with the town.
2. The ferry into town is $16 return for 2 and can be caught by the toll bridge. Taxis are around $11-$12 each way and I'd advise confirming the price upfront. Some taxis's wait to fill the car and you can pay less this way.
3. Wifi at Atlantis is extortionate! around $25 per 24 hours. Pretty much every cafe in town and dunkin donuts 3 min walk from the hotel has free wifi. Free public wifi is available on junakanoo beach so you're not limited by any means to the hotel. I can't believe they still try charging in this day and age.
4. The food is so much better in town with lot's of local specialities. Highly recommend going to the fish fry which is $14-16 in a cab. Loads of restaurants to choose from selling a wide selection of dishes are reasonable prices which serve some of the best cocktails and island beers.

Room Tip: I'd try to request a non-adjoining room with a beach view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank craigstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Coral Towers is definitely showing its age, but you can get a decent room with a great view that is more afforable than some of the other towers. The rooms in the Coral all have balconies. A lot of the more expensive rooms do not!

It is well situated to enjoy all of hte activities at the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank thetruth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Brought our 16,14, 12 year old to Atlantis for the trip they requested past 2 years. Had 2 rooms at Coral Towers, rooms were tired, way out dated, not very clean. service at the front desk, the pool, Starbucks, restaurants was TERRIBLE. No one was at all accomodating or let's say nice. Felt like they were doing us a favor for anything, however you get serviced charged 15% on everything, including a can of coke you purchase from a stand! I'd be ok, but for the 15% SERVICE CHARGE or TIP, show a little love, fake it for sure if you have to. Everything was overpriced, but I understand that it is an island. We had a good trip, made it a good trip. Would never reccomend the Coral towers, and the price was $399/night plus all the taxes that are huge! Every Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed in, and I travel for business alot, was significantly better than the Coral Towers room. If you want to go to Atlantis, stay in the Cove where they hit you for $800 night, service in the lobby may be better, but you get the same tired service anywhere else, and you TIP 15% for it!

Room Tip: Pay big $$$$$
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We visited Atlantis in July of 2011 for my daughter's birthday. If you have kids this is a must place to visit, if you don't, it's still a must place to visit. Please let me explain. If your kids are into water parks, this would be paradise for them! The water slides are crazy in their configuration, big and numerous, the lazy river are long and adventurous (not so lazy at all considering it's got a 6 foot surprise drop at some point!) more like a not so lazy white water rapids ride!! The kids had a blast! There are numerous beach fronts, and the one we liked most was the quiet one by the Coral towers. Less people, less crowds more chairs and umbrellas. If it weren't for the pricey food, even with the meal plan, I would've given this an excellent family getaway rating. The place is huge and there's a lot to do, from the numerous HUGE aquariums, to kid and teens activity centers (there's even a club/disco for teens) no alcohol there of course. The rooms were nice and the beds were super comfy. Expect large crowds during the kids summer break. A little less than Disney in crowd density and priceyness of the food and beverages. There's a marina outside the resort that's a walking distance were you can dine and have coffee. From there, you can also view fancy yachts and automobiles. You can tell that it's a part of the Bahamas that's a playground for the rich and famous. For the parents and folks who want to test their luck, there are numerous casinos at hand and live entertainment you can visit. Overall a good time!.. for a price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pr0fessi0nalBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews