We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfy rooms with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great comfy rooms with great service”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Coral Towers are located very conveniently between the Beach tower and Royal tower. I would still say the Royal tower has the best location since it is more centralized, but we were very happy with Coral as well. Reception seem very busy there are many nearby restaurants and it is close to the shops, casino and pools.
The rooms are great, with some caveats. Lower floors will have noise or smell rising from nearby restaurants and pools, some rooms are smaller than others. If you can try to get the main (newer tower) which is right above the reception area. The rooms in the other tower for some reason seem older / outdated. Our room was spacious and has good size bath.
As far as service goes, you get good Bahamian service in this hotel, which means sometime it's slow and inefficient, but they always check to see that you got what you needed.
Activities - every activity we tried at Atlantis was great, however it is expensive, so pick and choose the ones you are really interested at.
Free activities may include the rides (those are really great if you like waterslides- for all ages) Snorkeling (if you bring your own gear) and aquarium watching - but don't expect to see a lot of wildlife or wilderness. The place is very much built for tourists and everything is placed in to serve a purpose.
Food - food is a problem, again expensive and also quite mediocre in quality. Drinks - a waterbottle cost $7 on the island! you can get $1.50 smaller bottles at nearby stores. We managed to only eat brunch and dinner every day and only snack during the day to save on those expenses. The mandatory 15% gratuity on everything doesn't help either.
Overall we enjoyed out stay very much, you can't really treat the hotel in vacuum, since you are getting all these wonderful pools, rides and beach access for the price of your room. I can't recommend it enough as a perfect getaway.

Room Tip: High floors - quieter rooms. Don't be shy to ask to switch to a different room if something is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngap_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    962
    449
    227
    162
See reviews for
1,382
647
38
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I wanted an awesome beach vacation where we could take engagement photos and Atlantis Bahamas was definitely the right choice!! Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The room was not as modern or as well-kept as we would have liked. We LOVED the food ESPECIALLY the BBQ salad at Virgil's! The problem that we ran into was money! We spent sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much money at this resort because it was not all-inclusive and this was a big mistake. Worrying about spending too much money took away half the fun of vacationing so from now on we will ensure we pay for an all-inclusive stay for whatever vacation we go on when possible. If you are a young couple and can afford to stay at the adults only section of the resort - DO SO. When I am on vacation, I don't want to have to deal with kids and this is a VERY family friendly hotel. There were some awesome nightclubs and restaurants that we enjoyed very much. The aquarium was a great spot for some of our engagement photos! I wish we had time to swim with the dolphins - we'll be sure to do so next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freshdanie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our third trip to Atlantis, our second at the Coral Towers, and this was our favorite and shortest (3-nights) getaway. We were kind of scoping out for a future family trip and enjoying a 20th wedding anniversary.

Room
We arrived a little after 1pm from the airport, the lady at the front desk, Minorka, at first said we had to wait, but checked again and found us a wonderful room on the 9th floor with the ocean view we requested. We loved the room.... and the view amazing. The beach towers are fine, but we were so happy we didn't book at the Royal. It was very busy, almost crazy over there. We had a fridge, a bed with mixed pillows and clean bathroom. No complaints.

Outside
Our pool (the Blu Pool) was real quiet, PLENTY of chairs, great music all day and yes the drinks are expensive (and strong), but the bar at the pool was great. The beach is busy in the mornings, so we reversed our plans and did pool in the am, beach after lunch (easy to find chairs). Ocean is amazing of course. We did go against hotel recommendations and rented a waverunner, I always rent them there and actually enjoy the haggling. It is always fun and I just keep my head on a swivel and keep in site of the resort. We skipped the madness by the waterpark this time, though when have done that stuff, it was fun.

Food.... Well, we essentially ate at 4 places..... Murrays Deli, Johnny Rockets, Virgils BBQ and
grabbed breakfast sandwiches at Star Bucks the day we left. We wanted to get a feel for how we would handle having 3 other mouths to feed for our next trip.

Breakfast
We ate at Murray's every morning, For 2 people, it was about 45 dollars each morning with tea and juice. I know a couple actually split one omelet meal and probably saved a few bucks. We did each larger breakfasts because we weren't going to eat in a while. Lasted us till 1 is from about 8 am. The last morning, we grabbed food at Starbucks before getting on bus. Each sandwich was about 7 dollars.

Lunch
We bought Pringles and other snacks in our check in luggage to go with lunch which we grabbed at the pool. We split a Panini (9 bucks) or hotdog each day and got a fruit bowl as well. So saved some there.

Dinner
Johnny rockets was fine first day in when you just want a burger/fries. And we went back to old reliable at Murray's for dinner the next night. Virgils was really meant for a family, much like Carmines. We got brisket, mashed potatoes, and 2 sodas. ran about 100 bucks. But there was a lot left over, we feel a family of 5 (with no alcohol) would run about 140. We plan to take our family there when we return. The hostess also gave us a great table overlooking a pond filled with sea life. The pizza place looked real busy with families. Probably a great option. One place we never made it to was Montagu Gardens Steak & Grill. Off the resort and heard great things..... plus they come get you free of charge.

We know gratuity is included but we left a tip for the housekeeper anyways. She took real good care of us. All the workers there we encountered were friendly. If you tip a bartender, you may get a better grade/quantity of alcohol.

Overall, Our favorite place to visit to recharge. Short plane ride from NJ, well organized, clean, great people, great beach, and if you like aquatic life, well, all you have to do is walk around the resort to see sea turtles, sharks and rays.........

Room Tip: Ocean View is great. but if you like to watch the boats come in and out, get harbourview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ccamer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Check In – We were automatically upgraded to the Coral Towers, at no charge, even though we booked the Beach Tower. We were actually quite pleased, as the Coral is more centrally located to the Marina where the food and shops are.

Rooms – Our room was clean and had an ocean and resort view. Not too much time spent on the balcony due to the Bahama breezes. The bed was very comfortable. We were right next to the elevator and heard a bit of hallway traffic as well as some noise from the room next door, but nothing that wasn’t tolerable. The room had a coffee maker, and a mini bar (would have rather had just a mini fridge we could use for water and drinks) and an in room safe.

Wi Fi – It is pricy, we needed it for communication with folks back home who were watching our pets. But if you don’t need it, it doesn’t hurt to unplug for a few days. We only paid for every other day to check for important e-mails. There are places around town that have free wi fi if you must have it. You can check in for your flights on special computers in the lobby and the library gives you one free hour every day.

Food – All the food we had was delicious. Yes, food and water are expensive. Know that going in, plan ahead and be prepared. We took a carry-on bag filled with pop tarts, trail mix, dried fruit and beef jerky to have our own snacks in the room. That worked out perfectly. Murray’s Deli, Virgil’s’ BBQ, Johnny Rockets, Quizno’s and the Marina Pizza Place ALL have fabulous food. Big portions, so we split a lot of things. Make sure you try the fish and chips and the pretzels out by the beach…..unbeatable!! Even your basic hot dog down by the water park was good.

The alcoholic drinks are very good, you aren’t getting a watered down version. They are worth the money. You can also buy your own liquor and soda at the shops across the street if you wish to have a nightcap and go to the beach or in your room. My suggestion is to by your booze duty free at the airport, as the booze we bought there didn’t taste the same as home, even though it was the same brand.

Water Park – By far the best lazy river ever!! I won’t give away the twists and turns but be sure you spend a few hours there each day. The slides are fun and the lines were not long. The fun factor here speaks for itself.

Excursions – We did a few. Some were better than others. Beware that the pictures you buy there are expensive, about $100 for a small picture package. If you want those, budget for it. The Dolphin shallow water interaction is really just a photo shoot with the dolphin. I highly recommend the Sea lion interaction as it is very entertaining and much more interactive. The sting ray feeding was an experience I will never forget and snorkeling the ruins was worth doing.

Employees – EVERYONE we interacted with was friendly, accommodating, cheerful and helpful. Each Atlantis employee we encountered had a smile and a friendly hello. We were impressed at how hard everyone works there to provide a top notch experience.

Other stuff to do – Take advantage of the free movies in the theatre, if you aren’t a club going person or a gambler, there isn’t much to do at night. The casino is on par with Vegas casinos. Take some time to enjoy the nature and marine life available to you that you might not get to see anywhere else. The predator tunnel and lagoon was a favorite of ours. Enjoy the sights and sounds of this lush one of a kind paradise.

Overall Experience – While clearly something can go wrong on any vacation, you have to ask yourself how much it bears negatively on the overall experience. Do a bit of research before you book so you are prepared for the expenses when you arrive. It made a huge difference for us to avoid sticker shock and we were able to decide in advance what we wanted to do. We had a magnificent trip and stay at Atlantis. In fact, we have already booked another stay for next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Coral Towers at the Atlantis and were quite happy with our stay. The hotel is not far from the Main area of Atlantis and it is close to the Harbor area where there are some less expensive Pizza and sandwich shops. The room was big, the bathroom a little old, but the property inside was nice. We ate at the BBQ place downstairs which was good, and enjoyed the free internet, books and play area in the library. If the Royal Towers or other towers are too expensive, don't hesitate to book the Coral Towers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debrajkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We are a family with a 5 yrs old. We have stayed in Coral Towers for 5 nights. It was a water view room i didn't see the other water view rooms but our view was fantastic. Full of caribbean and pool view. There was a hydrofor working outside and that makes a lil noice but that was not too bad.
Our triple room was prety bigand the balcony was great to enjoy the view.
Atlantis is very expensive the food internet water. They don't accept cash in the hotel that is good and bad. Good that you don't have to carry any money with you when you go out bad that you may spend too much. A bottle of water is about 7 USD. Which is very expensive There is a Grocery outside of the hotels but that is not cheap either. Also there is a dunkin donut outside which is good for breakfast but it is kinda annoying to walk there under the sun.
Casino is nice and big don't expect a Vegas Casino but it is still big enough.
Staff in ok, some very nice and helpful some is ok but not rude. There are lots of pools in the hotel but some of them has hair in it which is not nice when a hair stuck on your fingers while swimming.
The annoying thing is the people at the beach trying to rent you the jet ski , coconut drink and cuban cigars all the time continiuously.You get tired to say "no" to them .Once we had a coconut drink at the beach they ask for tips, it was a 7 dollars drink and i gave him 10 dollars and ask him to bring me 2 dollars back. He said "no tips?" İ said one dollar tip is for you and he never showed up again.
Sea is unbelievable , not cold not warm just great to stay in it for hours. Amazing color, white sands, and fish jumps over your shoulder while swimming even we were lucky enough to see a SandDollar in the sea.
Our 5 yrs old boy loved the sea and the kids pool. It is great for kids too. There is a Nickelodeon area in the lake inside the pool area which you should make a reservation few days before. It's likely for teens actually we couldn't use it
Anyway it was a great vacation for me and my family.
Worth visiting just to swimm in that Caribbean sea :)
Ahoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cemario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Its amazing! The best location in Atlantis.. not the most beautiful but you have the best access to everything.
You have beach..market.. you will be in the middle between Beach Towers and Royal Towers.
Big variety of restaurants.
You have the marina and mall.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,817 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is a centrally located hotel on Paradise Island and within the Atlantis resort. We offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing