We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coral at Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$726
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,567
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal at Atlantis, Autograph Collection(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$614
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,709)
Filter reviews
2,709 results
Traveller rating
807
1,005
475
243
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
1,005
475
243
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral towersmeal planwater parkbeach towerlazy riverroyal towersmarina villageblu pooldunkin donutswater viewnurse sharksdining planbimini roaddolphin cayper personfish fryliquor store
Filter
Updating list...
1,305 - 1,310 of 2,709 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Coral Towers are located very conveniently between the Beach tower and Royal tower. I would still say the Royal tower has the best location since it is more centralized, but we were very happy with Coral as well. Reception seem very busy there are many nearby restaurants and it is close to the shops, casino and pools.
The rooms are great, with some caveats. Lower floors will have noise or smell rising from nearby restaurants and pools, some rooms are smaller than others. If you can try to get the main (newer tower) which is right above the reception area. The rooms in the other tower for some reason seem older / outdated. Our room was spacious and has good size bath.
As far as service goes, you get good Bahamian service in this hotel, which means sometime it's slow and inefficient, but they always check to see that you got what you needed.
Activities - every activity we tried at Atlantis was great, however it is expensive, so pick and choose the ones you are really interested at.
Free activities may include the rides (those are really great if you like waterslides- for all ages) Snorkeling (if you bring your own gear) and aquarium watching - but don't expect to see a lot of wildlife or wilderness. The place is very much built for tourists and everything is placed in to serve a purpose.
Food - food is a problem, again expensive and also quite mediocre in quality. Drinks - a waterbottle cost $7 on the island! you can get $1.50 smaller bottles at nearby stores. We managed to only eat brunch and dinner every day and only snack during the day to save on those expenses. The mandatory 15% gratuity on everything doesn't help either.
Overall we enjoyed out stay very much, you can't really treat the hotel in vacuum, since you are getting all these wonderful pools, rides and beach access for the price of your room. I can't recommend it enough as a perfect getaway.

Room Tip: High floors - quieter rooms. Don't be shy to ask to switch to a different room if something is broken in your room. If you are travelling as a couple, Cove might be a good choice for you. WiFi is $20 per day, but wired connection is free. There is also 4G cell reception on the island with the right phone.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ngap_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I wanted an awesome beach vacation where we could take engagement photos and Atlantis Bahamas was definitely the right choice!! Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The room was not as modern or as well-kept as we would have liked. We LOVED the food ESPECIALLY the BBQ salad at Virgil's! The problem that we ran into was money! We spent sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much money at this resort because it was not all-inclusive and this was a big mistake. Worrying about spending too much money took away half the fun of vacationing so from now on we will ensure we pay for an all-inclusive stay for whatever vacation we go on when possible. If you are a young couple and can afford to stay at the adults only section of the resort - DO SO. When I am on vacation, I don't want to have to deal with kids and this is a VERY family friendly hotel. There were some awesome nightclubs and restaurants that we enjoyed very much. The aquarium was a great spot for some of our engagement photos! I wish we had time to swim with the dolphins - we'll be sure to do so next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Freshdanie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our third trip to Atlantis, our second at the Coral Towers, and this was our favorite and shortest (3-nights) getaway. We were kind of scoping out for a future family trip and enjoying a 20th wedding anniversary.

Room
We arrived a little after 1pm from the airport, the lady at the front desk, Minorka, at first said we had to wait, but checked again and found us a wonderful room on the 9th floor with the ocean view we requested. We loved the room.... and the view amazing. The beach towers are fine, but we were so happy we didn't book at the Royal. It was very busy, almost crazy over there. We had a fridge, a bed with mixed pillows and clean bathroom. No complaints.

Outside
Our pool (the Blu Pool) was real quiet, PLENTY of chairs, great music all day and yes the drinks are expensive (and strong), but the bar at the pool was great. The beach is busy in the mornings, so we reversed our plans and did pool in the am, beach after lunch (easy to find chairs). Ocean is amazing of course. We did go against hotel recommendations and rented a waverunner, I always rent them there and actually enjoy the haggling. It is always fun and I just keep my head on a swivel and keep in site of the resort. We skipped the madness by the waterpark this time, though when have done that stuff, it was fun.

Food.... Well, we essentially ate at 4 places..... Murrays Deli, Johnny Rockets, Virgils BBQ and
grabbed breakfast sandwiches at Star Bucks the day we left. We wanted to get a feel for how we would handle having 3 other mouths to feed for our next trip.

Breakfast
We ate at Murray's every morning, For 2 people, it was about 45 dollars each morning with tea and juice. I know a couple actually split one omelet meal and probably saved a few bucks. We did each larger breakfasts because we weren't going to eat in a while. Lasted us till 1 is from about 8 am. The last morning, we grabbed food at Starbucks before getting on bus. Each sandwich was about 7 dollars.

Lunch
We bought Pringles and other snacks in our check in luggage to go with lunch which we grabbed at the pool. We split a Panini (9 bucks) or hotdog each day and got a fruit bowl as well. So saved some there.

Dinner
Johnny rockets was fine first day in when you just want a burger/fries. And we went back to old reliable at Murray's for dinner the next night. Virgils was really meant for a family, much like Carmines. We got brisket, mashed potatoes, and 2 sodas. ran about 100 bucks. But there was a lot left over, we feel a family of 5 (with no alcohol) would run about 140. We plan to take our family there when we return. The hostess also gave us a great table overlooking a pond filled with sea life. The pizza place looked real busy with families. Probably a great option. One place we never made it to was Montagu Gardens Steak & Grill. Off the resort and heard great things..... plus they come get you free of charge.

We know gratuity is included but we left a tip for the housekeeper anyways. She took real good care of us. All the workers there we encountered were friendly. If you tip a bartender, you may get a better grade/quantity of alcohol.

Overall, Our favorite place to visit to recharge. Short plane ride from NJ, well organized, clean, great people, great beach, and if you like aquatic life, well, all you have to do is walk around the resort to see sea turtles, sharks and rays.........

Room Tip: Ocean View is great. but if you like to watch the boats come in and out, get harbourview.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank ccamer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Check In – We were automatically upgraded to the Coral Towers, at no charge, even though we booked the Beach Tower. We were actually quite pleased, as the Coral is more centrally located to the Marina where the food and shops are.

Rooms – Our room was clean and had an ocean and resort view. Not too much time spent on the balcony due to the Bahama breezes. The bed was very comfortable. We were right next to the elevator and heard a bit of hallway traffic as well as some noise from the room next door, but nothing that wasn’t tolerable. The room had a coffee maker, and a mini bar (would have rather had just a mini fridge we could use for water and drinks) and an in room safe.

Wi Fi – It is pricy, we needed it for communication with folks back home who were watching our pets. But if you don’t need it, it doesn’t hurt to unplug for a few days. We only paid for every other day to check for important e-mails. There are places around town that have free wi fi if you must have it. You can check in for your flights on special computers in the lobby and the library gives you one free hour every day.

Food – All the food we had was delicious. Yes, food and water are expensive. Know that going in, plan ahead and be prepared. We took a carry-on bag filled with pop tarts, trail mix, dried fruit and beef jerky to have our own snacks in the room. That worked out perfectly. Murray’s Deli, Virgil’s’ BBQ, Johnny Rockets, Quizno’s and the Marina Pizza Place ALL have fabulous food. Big portions, so we split a lot of things. Make sure you try the fish and chips and the pretzels out by the beach…..unbeatable!! Even your basic hot dog down by the water park was good.

The alcoholic drinks are very good, you aren’t getting a watered down version. They are worth the money. You can also buy your own liquor and soda at the shops across the street if you wish to have a nightcap and go to the beach or in your room. My suggestion is to by your booze duty free at the airport, as the booze we bought there didn’t taste the same as home, even though it was the same brand.

Water Park – By far the best lazy river ever!! I won’t give away the twists and turns but be sure you spend a few hours there each day. The slides are fun and the lines were not long. The fun factor here speaks for itself.

Excursions – We did a few. Some were better than others. Beware that the pictures you buy there are expensive, about $100 for a small picture package. If you want those, budget for it. The Dolphin shallow water interaction is really just a photo shoot with the dolphin. I highly recommend the Sea lion interaction as it is very entertaining and much more interactive. The sting ray feeding was an experience I will never forget and snorkeling the ruins was worth doing.

Employees – EVERYONE we interacted with was friendly, accommodating, cheerful and helpful. Each Atlantis employee we encountered had a smile and a friendly hello. We were impressed at how hard everyone works there to provide a top notch experience.

Other stuff to do – Take advantage of the free movies in the theatre, if you aren’t a club going person or a gambler, there isn’t much to do at night. The casino is on par with Vegas casinos. Take some time to enjoy the nature and marine life available to you that you might not get to see anywhere else. The predator tunnel and lagoon was a favorite of ours. Enjoy the sights and sounds of this lush one of a kind paradise.

Overall Experience – While clearly something can go wrong on any vacation, you have to ask yourself how much it bears negatively on the overall experience. Do a bit of research before you book so you are prepared for the expenses when you arrive. It made a huge difference for us to avoid sticker shock and we were able to decide in advance what we wanted to do. We had a magnificent trip and stay at Atlantis. In fact, we have already booked another stay for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Coral Towers at the Atlantis and were quite happy with our stay. The hotel is not far from the Main area of Atlantis and it is close to the Harbor area where there are some less expensive Pizza and sandwich shops. The room was big, the bathroom a little old, but the property inside was nice. We ate at the BBQ place downstairs which was good, and enjoyed the free internet, books and play area in the library. If the Royal Towers or other towers are too expensive, don't hesitate to book the Coral Towers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank debrajkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews