We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Definitely worth the walk to this restaurant. Drinks very good. Food prepared well and diverse. Kids meals looked good too. Staff really nice. Overall a great experience.

Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrellJ31, Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Troy G, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Terrell Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I was looking forward to a nice, fun family dinner. Unfortunately it was mostly frustrating. We had to chase down our server over and over for basic things like water, condiments, etc. most of the time we ended up walking up to the bar to get things ourselves. The tables around us were doing the same. They brought our kids food and the set up for fajitas, but after 10-15 minutes never actually brought the fajitas. The place has a nice ambience and seems like a great time away from the resort, but it was a frustrating experience and I recommend dining elsewhere.

Thank wesleyphumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrellJ31, Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Wesleyphumphrey, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit,, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at location-email so we can understand your situation better in order to try and turn your experience around.
Thank you,
Terrell Johnson
General Manager
Terrell@mvbahamas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Dude. This is the place. Looking for a hot spot with fantstic food? This is it. SeaEafood, steak, burgers, you name it. Ever seen nachos stacked like a volcano. Huge portions of great eats. The drinks are second to none. We are talking island eats vs city treats here. Excellent service, food and setting here! Want a safe bet? Choose no where else!

Thank meanpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrellJ31, Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Meanpeace, thank you for sharing your positive experience! we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

Terrell Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I could see this place being a fun night spot. However, the food is average and the service is slow as molasses! Everyone was friendly...

The Goombay Punch on tap was awesome!!

Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrellJ31, Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Jerry C. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

Terrell Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped in one night during our stay at the Riu (see separate review) and had drinks and listened to the music. The bar and restaurant are opened to the outside so it’s not air conditioned. Reasonably priced drinks. Great ambience and location by the water. A easy stroll through the Marine Village (see separate review) and across the road towards the water. They have a small air conditioned gift shop for T-shirts, Luxe’s and all things Beach and Buffett!

Thank PHLee7ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrellJ31, Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Phlee7ca, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us!

Terrell Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing