We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Scooter Rentals”

Paradise Watersports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a wide array of watersport activities including Reef Snorkeling Trips, Glassbottom Boat Tours, Reef Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Sightseeing Excursions, Waverunners, Kayaking and more.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Scooter Rentals”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We ended up here after a horrible experience with Lucayan Watersports (do not use). Melinda was super nice and helpful. We rented a scooter for 24 hrs and it was wonderful. I highly recommend Paradise if you come to the Bahamas!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reef fishing- had a great time!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We really wanted to go deep-sea fishing, but the water was too rough, so we settled for reef fishing. We caught many red and yellow snappers, and a ton of grunts. It was a good deal for a half-day trip and it was safe and a lot of fun! And, when we got back, our "skipper" cleaned the fish for us to take back and cook.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrendaM994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Petersen Cay - Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We took this tour with five of our children, age 11-18 and it was great! Ben was a great tour guide with the right amount of great personality, great humor and great knowledge. We booked the wrong tour (kayaking only) and they were very gracious to reschedule around our desire to snorkel as well. We have nothing but good to say.

All this and absolutely stunning scenery under the waves. Beautiful fish and coral. Much more variety and color than any other area that my wife and I have ever snorkeled and fantastic for our kid's first snorkeling trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Our parasailing excursion we booked with our cruise line was canceled at the last minute. We lucked out and found Paradise Watersports right at the port. We saved $30 per person and had a great time. Kevin and Dennis took great care of us and were very courteous. They explained everything and we all felt safe and comfortable. We would defintely recommend them to anyone looking to parasail! Thanks Kevin and Dennis!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time fishing with Kevin and Dudley”
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My family and I have been to the bahamas on many occasions. We have also gone deep sea fishing several times. This was indeed the best experience. They picked us up from our resort in an air conditioned van. We were able to have some action fishing - but more importantly was the entertainment provided by Kevin and Dudley. The time flew by. We are planning on booking the 8 hour trip next time since the 4 hour trip was so enjoyable. Be sure and ask for this dynamic duo when you book.

Helpful?
Thank roaminokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Watersports also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Paradise Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing