We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Be Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunrise Resort & Marina
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Freeport
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I'll Be Back!”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My daughter who lives on the island recommended the hotel. We were coming to Freeport to attend a home going service for a friend and an installation service for my brother. We were excited all the way driving to the resort, and more so when we entered the foyer; however our excitement did not end there as we made our way to our room. It was just the kind of place i would want to be at that time; peaceful, away from the crowd, nice and clean room facing the marina. I wished however that there was a restaurant, microwave oven and flat screen tv. I will definitely recommend this resort to my church and friends. The manager and front clerk were very friendly and engaging. I'm definitely coming back!

Room Tip: all of the rooms face the marina - i had a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Reginald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    32
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
16
35
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Had a lovely stay here. The staff are SO friendly & helpful. Kayaks and bikes available to borrow, but only enough for one family at a time. Rooms great, but as there is no restaurant on site they really need to have some basic kitchen facilities. A fridge and a coffee maker are not really sufficient. However there is a cafe very nearby (the Clapboard Cafe) that does great value meals and again fantastic service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drjillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The property, although older, was fresh, clean and well-kept. It's in a quiet location, but convieniently located. The pool and marina were great and there is a nearby beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful; there is nighttime security. We enjoyed a very relaxing time and would definitely go there again. You would want to have a car while staying here.

Room Tip: all rooms face the marina and channel, which is a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret611943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Abaco Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

my wife and I stayed there while attending our church convention, the service was quite hands on, friendly, and efficient, the staff made us feel right at home and anticipated our needs. I highly recommend it for any family or business group!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clyde b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

With my girlfriend we passed by the marina in January 2011.
We stayed for a few days, and then decided to leave the saiboat for six months.
The service at the marina is awesome.
The General Manger Ta´Shar Cuccurullo, besides being a great person, she made our stay perfect.
In january we stayed for a few weeks, we left the boat there when we returned to work, and then in july we stayed for another week.
The marina is very protected, they have 24 hs security and the sailboat was well taken care while we were away.
We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agustin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The manager Ta'Shar, runs this resort like it was her own home. Very comfortable, clean, and friendly. Saying goodbye is very difficult, the staff is like family. Looking forward to my next visit!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbyc700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The kitchen had coffee maker and supplies, refrigerator and microwave. There were no other supplies like silverware and dishes so we had to bring or buy those at the store which was about 10 blocks away. Their shuttle took us to the store as it was too hot to walk or bike. They have 5 loaner bikes and double ocean kayaks. Because the restaurant is closed for the season, the 8:30AM & 7:35PM shuttle takes you to town for breakfast and dinner on your own, and returns from the market about 10 AM. At night you return by an $18 taxi which we shared one night with another resident. I biked to the empty beach at an arranged condo one morning; clean sand with chairs in the shade pavilions. We also spent the day and snorkeled off a $19 boat at Junkanoo Beach which picks you up and rents beach chairs with umbrella for $5 each and has lunch, shower, and bathrooms available.
The last day we rented a car and drove to West End Resort to look around, missed the National Park and underwater caves as rain moved in. Hertz was very expensive, prebook to save.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwood8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
3.5 mi away
Bell Channel Inn
Bell Channel Inn
#2 of 14 in Freeport
238 reviews
3.9 mi away
Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina
2.6 mi away
Royal Islander
Royal Islander
#13 of 14 in Freeport
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
#3 of 14 in Freeport
2,986 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
#1 of 14 in Freeport
984 reviews
6.9 mi away
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Resort & Marina

Property: Sunrise Resort & Marina
Address: 208 Kelly Court and Knotts Boulevard, Freeport F42663, Grand Bahama Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunrise Resort & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Bahamas vacation in one of our 31 Caribbean-style furnished, fully equipped rooms or our Admiral Suite! Relax at our fresh-water pool and THE CORAL REEF Sports Bar and Cafe! All guests can enjoy complimentary use of the resorts Bicycles, snorkel gear, Kayaks, & Fishing gear as well as free Wi-Fi (wireless internet connection), ping-pong and billiards. Enjoy your Bahamas island experience by booking a dive or fishing trip, play golf or visit the nearby Casino, located only 10 minutes away. Freeport, Grand Bahama is a great place to start your trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Resort And Marina
Sunrise Resort & Marina Hotel Freeport
Sunrise Resort & Marina Bahamas/Freeport, Grand Bahama Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing