We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Banana Bay

Banana Bay
Ranked #4 of 120 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seekonk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stopped here as part of a tour. Cute place, reasonably priced food and a beautiful view! Indoor and outdoor seating available.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AzoreanGirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    143
    38
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caswell Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Water!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The restaurant at Banana Bay was a good place to chill and watch the clear, blue water. Multicolored and beautiful. Cold beer, and a variety of seafood snacks, etc. Definitely worth the drive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CCIMMAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing place to dine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Is this a five star restaurant? No

Buy man oh man what a great lunch. The view and location are excellent. If I lived here, this would be my go-to place to eat.

Warning to future guests, unless you are extremely thirsty, don't get the large iced tea... haha. You'll see what I mean. We will return on our next trip to G.B.I.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snaveyeldarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Beach, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth the trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

What's more to say, the food was less than average, service was slow even though we were the only people in the place, beach was not well maintained and had so much detritus that we couldn't get to the water due to tropical storm a few days earlier. Scenic spot for sure though.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pilot650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The view is amazing when eating on their patio. I had the best Mahi Mahi I've ever had here. Drinks are a little small for $6 each but they were good. Our loaf of banana bread was not that great. It crumbled in your fingers when you tried to pick up a slice. We ended up just throwing it away. Other than that, we would definitely go back and really enjoyed our lunch!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banana Bay also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Banana Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing