We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Drive, Walk to the Sandbar!”
Review of Margarita Villa

Margarita Villa
Ranked #17 of 120 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Drive, Walk to the Sandbar!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We met the owners, heard the best native music, sat on a patio with tremendous views and best of all the conk was awesome! Beer was cold, environment great and so chill. Best stop of our trip. Don't drive, walk if you want the real experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    26
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun little nook!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Most Bahamians call this place the "Sand Bar". They were very confused when i called it margarita villa. But this relaxing sand filled place is a friendly welcoming atmosphere! We had the conch fritters and burgers and all of it was great! we also had pina coladas and they were heavenly! We wanted to sit outside by the beach but it seemed like most of the service was busy so we stayed inside to get attention. The credit card machine was out so be careful to also have cash! But we were welcomed in by friendly people at the bar and enjoyed a nice little meal! Would go again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Total fun”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A short walk down the beach from Viva Wyndham is a bar/restaurant that seems it should be located in Key West -- sand floor, very laid back atmosphere, very cold beer and handmade burgers to die for. Totally enjoyed and if ever back in Freeport this will be one of our first stops.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food Friendly Service”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

LOVE this place! It is a must stop when we go to Freeport. We've been going for over 10 years and have not missed a stop there yet! Noreen's friendly service and the atmosphere of the place makes you feel right at home. Fish bites, Conch bites, and Conch Fritters are the best on the island.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quench your thirst”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Fast, friendly and good drinks. Bahama mamas and pina coladas were great. They have 2 for 1 prices. We were able to walk around with our drinks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaTR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margarita Villa also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Margarita Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing