We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Everyone here at hotel is amazingly kind, the rooms are clean and spacious. Sabor has great good and cocktails, of course, whether you are with family or friends a must stay while in Freeport. The pool is nice and everything is within walking distance

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank LL1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Bay at Lucaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear mshellb,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback helps us to work on improving our services, so that customers have a wonderful experience throughtout their stay.

We do hope that you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel has many positive attributes. I have stayed here on several occasions and each time I am pleased. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and clean. I especially enjoy the spacious suites. The staff members are friendly, very professional and accommodating. During my last visit my friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the pool with the swim up bar outside of our room. It was also nice to be able to walk to the local shopping area nearby. i would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank travellover70025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Bay at Lucaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Thank you for returning to Pelican Bay Hotel. The fact that you have stayed with us on numerous occasions is a clear indication that we are doing something correctly. We are not happy unless our guest are satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I pulled up to this beautiful hotel expecting nothing but to check into my room and relax but I was greeted by the front desk staff welcoming me and wishing me a happy day. That alone set the tone for me to explore the room and grounds to see what was so happy about this place. When I got into my room I was really impressed with the design and lay out of the room. It was also fresh clean and very comfortable. Walking outside my door was one of 3 pools as well as the view of the canal which was nice. I spent 4 beautiful days relaxing and enjoying the Pool. The hotel was really close to all the happenings in port lucaya which made it easy for an evening of fine dining and dancing. This is my home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJFBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Bay at Lucaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Dear BJFBahamas,

At Pelican Bay Hotel, happiness is guaranteed! Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Pelican Bay is a nice hotel with very service minded front desk staff. I love there suites its the best to get whenever you stay there. I love that its in area where other attractions are. The restaurant SABOR the food is delicious. I will definitely be back :).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 882LisaP202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Bay at Lucaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Dear 882LisaP202,

Your review is a daily reminder for us to continue to strive for excellence, so that customers receive awesome service. We thank you for sharing your review and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My family and i stayed at the Pelican Bay hotel for a weekend. It was a peaceful get away and we enjoyed every second of it. We stayed in the waterside state room. It was spacious and comfortable, the espresso and complimentary pastries were a plus also. i would definitely recommend staying at this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maddison b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Bay at Lucaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Dear Maddison B,

We are elated that your stay with us was peaceful and enjoyable for you and your family. We thank you for selecting Pelican Bay Hotel and hope to once again welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was quite clean with extremely friendly staff! The room was very neat and extremely cool, which is great as the temperature was about 90 degrees F. The towels, sheets, dishes and over all room was quite neat and tidy. The hotel is in an ideal location as it is situated right near to port lucaya which has quite a variety of eateries. I must say, very nice Pelican Bay! Keep up the good work.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank GlennKyle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Bay at Lucaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy that your stay at our hotel was enjoyable. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

WARNING: AWFUL - STAY AWAY - This hotel is NOT a 3-4 star hotel. It is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at -mold in the room, no air conditioning and dirty. After 3 attempts to find an accommodating room, the manager found me a room that was somewhat accommodating, although, after several attempts to have a fan fixed and a clogged sink in the bathroom fixed - I gave up and just dealt with it. The room was not serviced by housekeeping. I had to ask for towels and toilet paper.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank pmcnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.5 mi away
Bell Channel Inn
Bell Channel Inn
#1 of 14 in Freeport
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina
3.5 mi away
Castaways Resort & Suites Grand Bahama Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
#4 of 14 in Freeport
3,020 reviews
3.3 mi away
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
25.2 mi away
Old Bahama Bay
Old Bahama Bay
#1 of 1 in West End
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Bay at Lucaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Bay at Lucaya

Address: Sea Horse Road at Port Lucaya, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: £129 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Bay at Lucaya 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Grand Bahama Island's most hospitable hotel, the Pelican Bay is a joyful mix of colorful Bahamian architecture and the finest guest service in the Caribbean. Unique waterside rooms and waterside state rooms enfold you in comfort, while offering special guest touches. Renowned standards of hospitality and attention to guest happiness assure you of a memorable stay in the Bahamas.Part of the Pelican Bay experience is located within steps of your room. In addition to our waterfront Sabor Restaurant and Bar, more than 30 restaurants, bars, shops, live entertainment, the Dolphin Experience, scuba diving, snorkeling, and deep-sea fishing trips are a short stroll away.Immediately across the street are two miles of white sand beach, a full service spa, four "Grand Slam" surface tennis courts and a casino. All this is the happy Pelican Bay experience, one you will remember with fondness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pelican Bay at Lucaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Bay At Lucaya Hotel Freeport
Pelican Bay At Lucaya Freeport
Pelican Bay Lucaya
Pelican Bay At Lucaya Bahamas/Freeport, Grand Bahama Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing