We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 3104: Loved it!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Freeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coral Beach Hotel and Condos
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My wife and I are so happy with our rental choice. This ground floor studio was simply magnificent. It is larger than most studios in the condo building because it has no balcony (but one is not needed because they have a lovely garden patio) and this extra square footage really makes a difference. The unit is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. We enjoyed having our coffee on the patio every morning and on those nights we did not feel like going out, we really enjoyed the big TV and selection of DVD movies. The beach just took our breath away with its crystal clear waters and white sand. It was not overly crowded and we always found room under a palm tree or hut. The owners provided beach chairs which were much appreciated. The Coral Reef Beach Bar had great food and was so conveniently located next to the pool. We would definitely give this entire vacation experience a thumbs up and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sightseer1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

My husband and I stayed in this amazing condo for one week in January and absolutely loved it. It was our first time in the Bahamas, but will definitely not be our last. The accommodations were so much better than being in a hotel. We never had to worry about someone knocking on the door wanting to make up the room; we would wake up at our leisure and make breakfast in the fully equipped new kitchen (better than mine back home) and then have it outside on the garden patio. The owners, Angie & John, have really put a lot of TLC in this place and it shows. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family because we know they would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank WTraveller155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had such a fantastic time in Lucaya! This condo is perfect! The owners Liz & Don were so kind and helpful! The place has everything anyone could need / want on a vacation! It is clean, has WiFi, free Vonage phone for long distance calls, complete kitchen amenities, balcony to enjoy seeing the ocean, etc. The location is perfect - the view is lovely - the personnel at the condo are sweet and friendly, the beach is so beautiful with perfect white sand & turquoise water with gentle waves so it is easy to swim whether you want to swim short or long distances along shore - the pool bar/restaurant is delicious – the marketplace is close enough to walk to with fun shops and a variety of restaurants, and the national park is a must see with some of the most spectacular beaches I have ever experienced! Great for swimming, walking, beach combing, and enjoying some solitude if needed!

Room Tip: Definately get into #1503
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank deedonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We just returned from a ten day vacation at Coral Beach/Port Lucaya. Let me first of all say that it was the best vacation ever. The condo (1703/1705) was spacious with two huge decks. By "huge deck" try aprox 24X48 ft and an unobstructed view of the water and sky. We spent quite a bit of time just vegging out there. There were just two couples in our group however there would be no problem having three couples or a large family without compromising privacy. The condo had absolutely everything we needed and it was very clean upon arrival. In addition, the owner, Michael, was great to work with and always responded to our questions immediately.
We also had the pleasure of meeting Liz and Don, friends of Michael, who own three studios at Coral Beach. We toured their units and they were absolutely beautiful. If just the two of us go again we will definitely look into one of these.
In terms of the condo complex, let me first of all say that it is an "old girl", however the staff continually works on manicuring the grounds and upgrading the buildings. The pool area was beautiful but of course the water was too cold for us.......but not for some of the heartier souls there:) The restaurant was fabulous! Try the cocunut glazed conch fritters and the English battered fish (fresh grouper) and chips. None better! Our only mistake is that we didn't eat there more.
I would recommend a vehicle to get around. Michael's condo has a van which can be rented; it was perfect for the four of us. It really helped in running to the grocery store (Solomons) as well as exploring the east end of the island. You have to see Gold Rock Beach and then eat at Dori's restaurant at Bishop's Point. Beaches are incredible, Try to go at low tide as they are even better. Back to Coral Beach, the beach there is hard to leave. It is very deep, clean and stretches about a mile in each direction. We walked daily as well as spent many afternoons "planted" on it.
Sadly enough a depression has hit Port Lucaya with many stores closed....however don't let that stop you from going to town. Don't miss Rum Runners (pina colada) as well as Zorbas for breakfast (Zorba omelet). We took a cooking class at the Flying fish and that was another highlight of the trip; the food was excellent and the owners made us feel like we were old friends. Chef Tim knows his stuff!
A tip for the men, every place is relaxed so the wives dont need to pack much. Tshirts, swim suits, and casual shoes will do. Temps were in the mid 70's but it felt warmer!
We had rain one day but that was a good break from the sun.
The casino was a bust.....dont waste your time! Machines were ok, but staff was rude & lazy! Finally, I would like to repeat that this was one of our best vacations ever. Although we plan on visiting again next year, my wife has hinted that perhaps we could come back in September. To us, unit 1703/1705, Coral Beach and Grand Bahama is a huge value!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank basket12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

WOW!!!!! Amazing condo's, amazing view, amazingly clean. We were recently married on the beach at the Coral Beach Hotel. These are privately owned condo rentals. Our "honeymoon suits" were perfect. Very romantic, clean, and the view was just spectacular. I was a little concerned with the price being on the higher side of other rentals in the building, be we did feel we got more than we paid for. Best view possible, and the attached condo, 1603 was perfect for friends and family to accumulate in the mornings for coffee and planning our day. I would highly recommend these suites. Full kitchens, although, we only made breakfast, the rest of the time we ate at the Coral Reef Beach Bar down at the pool. Great food, didn't have to leave the property. Liz and Don are the owners of 1603 and 1605 and made the rental procedure very smooth. Thank you again Liz and Don, we'll be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shadavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We loved it; absolutely perfect; all we needed.
The unit is on the main floor and so easily accessible, just steps to the pool, beach and bar.
I suppose an ocean view would be preferable, but we were traveling with friends that were staying in 1605; and we could enjoy their amazing view.
Unit 1111 was very clean and comfortable enough for the two of us, all ceramic tiles and new cabinets.
A shower stall and not a tub/shower combination, which we loved.
Although, the tv is pretty small, there is no microwave, the fridge is bar-sized, and you can't really make your own ice, it was adequate for our needs.
The bed was king-sized and very comfortable.
We felt totally safe and secure here; we could lock the wrought iron door, close the screen door and let in the breeze.
Although, we enjoyed dinner at the beach bar in the evening, we were pleased with the option of cooking our own breakfast in our room.
We will definitely be looking to rent this condo on any future visits to Freeport, it also gives your friends an alternative way into the building when they lock themselves out! LOL

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This resort is one of the most relaxing places I have been, it is not crowded and it is beachfront, the beach is amazing, you can basically find a spot somewhere along the beach that is private or if you stay close to the resort you have the bar and people sitting around. You can go one way and have a beautiful private beach area, you walk the other way and you are about a 10 minute walk to the main hotels on the island and the port area which is where all the restaurants are. So you are in a perfect spot, not too close to the action and not too far, so you get the best of both worlds as the resort beaches are always full of people from the hotels and a lot of people from the crew ships.

ONLY WARNING you have to pick your unit wisely and who you rent from, all units are different with different owners, I had one experience that was not so pleasent but now have found a solid contact with an amazing condo, they take care of me everytime I have been 4 times and used there place 3 times, it is great and truely one of the most relaxing places and vacations you will ever have as long as you pick your unit wisely. Another warning a lot of the reviews you see here with 1-5 reviews are usually owners making up reviews about their unit so beware I was conned like that before.

Room Tip: Pick who you rent from wisely can make or break your trip, do not be fooled by the reviews you see h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripstripstrips19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
1.4 mi away
Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina
1.1 mi away
Bell Channel Inn
Bell Channel Inn
#1 of 14 in Freeport
258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Pointe at Grand Lucayan Resort - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
#3 of 14 in Freeport
3,036 reviews
4.3 mi away
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
1.1 mi away
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
#4 of 14 in Freeport
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Hotel and Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Hotel and Condos

Address: Coral Rd. at Royal Palm Way | P.O. Box F-42468, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: £57 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Beach Hotel is also a condominium complex located right on the beach at Coral Road and Royal Palm Way. The facility was seriously damaged back in 2004 and 05 but has been completely renovated since then. About 90% of the condos have also been renovated and updated and are available for rent directly from the owners. Each is unique and has its own character. There is a restaurant/beach bar located on the site serving delicious food and cocktails at very reasonable prices. Check out The Coral Reef Beach Bar on Tripadvisor. It's a short 10 minute walk up the beach to Port Lucaya Market Place, where you can buy anything from T shirts to emeralds, and everything in between. The beach itself is never crowded, the water is crystal clear and the sand feels like sugar. Don't be surprised if you meet a celebrity or two; it's a secret hideaway for some of the rich and famous. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Freeport
Coral Beach Hotel And Condos Bahamas/Freeport, Grand Bahama Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing