We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bell channel inn”
Review of Bell Channel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bell Channel Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
“bell channel inn”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

a very good place to stay would stay there again.they were very helpful.we when fishing and the restaurant did an great job cooking them for us.what to say thanks to Jeannie for all the help she gave us.THANKS BELL CHANNEL CANT WAIT TO SEE YOU AGAIN

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellChannelInn, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Channel Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Phil C

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sure to tell Genie that you said thank you. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to your future visit.

Seleana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    85
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
36
87
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed there for about two weeks and it was a very nice and quiet stay and the picturesque Port Lucaya (with a typical Bahamian market, casino, beach) is only a 10 minute walk away. The staff is very friendly and the view on the water is very nice and there is a good restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellChannelInn, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Channel Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Albert B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a delightful review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you gain soon.


Seleana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I had a pleasant stay there , it was peaceful and relaxing . what makes it relaxing is out side your room is the view of the water. The staff is very courteous . It have all the conveniences , the location is good ,I will recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellChannelInn, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Channel Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Punkly,

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at Bell Channel Inn. The staff will be pleased to hear that you found them courteous. The view definitely helps with relaxation. We look forward to your visit in the future. Thank you for recommending us to a friend and for this lovely review.

Seleana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My girlfriend and I were completely blown away. We were not expecting the level of service, the amazing food, the amazing help given by the concierge Jeannie and the rest if the staff. Even the local customers who frequented the restaurant and bar "upstairs" were friendly. The Bell Channel Inn made a long weekend getaway into a truly amazing vaction

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rcb0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellChannelInn, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Channel Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Rcb0224

Thank you for your delightful review. Our staff does a great job and it is so nice to be able to show them that others appreciate them as much as we do. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the food as well as the locals. Our goal is to ensure that every guest really enjoys their vacation.
We hope you will visit again soon.
Seleana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My friend and I stayed four days and nights. The staff is so friendly! It's quaint and comfortable! We walked to the Marketplace and beach. We ate the best fish ever at the hotel's restaurant. Delicious can't even describe how good it was. We are definitely going back to them! We went on excursions with the help of Jeannie and had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnfromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you're looking for a true island experience away for the big resort hotels visit The Bell Channel Inn Hotel. The staff is friendly and will help you with whatever you need to make your stay enjoyable! If they can't help you Lisbeth or Susie will. There is also a Dive Shop on site, "Caribbean Divers" ask for Presley, he will teach you to snorkel, or take you on a dive leaving right from the hotel! The place I enjoyed most was the Upstairs Restaurant and Bar located on the third floor. Good food, great happy hour and down home Bahamian hospitality!! Definitely going back!

Room Tip: If you like to swim take a lower floor. If dining and bar service is your thing choose the third fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieTM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellChannelInn, Public Relations Manager at Bell Channel Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review!

I am so happy to know that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable experience!

I hope to welcome you back to Bell Channel Inn one day! All the Best!

Best Regards,

Seleana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I wanted a place with restaurant & bar that wasn't a 'resort'. This is the place to go for comfort. The staff went above and beyond on service. Thanks Sam for the suggestions! it was too bad the pool 'broke'. The Inn is just on the outskirts of the market making it quiet and not a lot of traffic noise. The Upstairs Restaurant was very good and the staff there was outstanding, too. Thanks for the nice week even though it rained some. Can't say enough about down time while waiting the storms out. (and the fact there is a bar inside the premises).

Room Tip: I stayed on floor B so you had to go up a flight for food or down a flight for the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.6 mi away
Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina
3.3 mi away
Royal Islander
Royal Islander
#13 of 14 in Freeport
81 reviews
3.3 mi away
Castaways Resort & Suites Grand Bahama Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
#3 of 14 in Freeport
2,986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
#1 of 14 in Freeport
985 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sunrise Resort & Marina
Sunrise Resort & Marina
#6 of 14 in Freeport
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Channel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Channel Inn

Property: Bell Channel Inn
Address: Kings Road, P.O. Box F-43817 | Lucaya, Freeport 43817, Grand Bahama Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bell Channel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Channel Inn is a family operated hotel, run by 3 generations. It has once again achieved the prestigious " Certificate of Excellence" awarded by Trip Advisor for its 4 star rating reviews.Bell Channel Inn is a small hotel with 32 spacious rooms, equipped with air-condition, dining room area, cable T.V., free wireless internet access, telephone, refrigerator, hairdryer, alarm clock, daily housekeeping, private balcony with a view over the water and Port Lucaya or a direct exit to the pool deck and your choice of king size or double beds. Should you need: coffee maker, kettle, shampoo, iron & ironing board or a roll away, laundry service or maybe a cab or a shuttle to the beach, then just call the front desk and they will be happy to assist you.Friendly and knowledgeable staff are available at the front desk 24 hours-a-day and the tour desk assistant, Genie, will give you a welcome drink and an orientation after you check-in regarding how to get around and which tours are being offered and she might even be able to find a discount or two on selected tours! The lobby has been newly updated and fitted with a comfortable sofa and a TV so you can catch up on all the news or get a chat with the ladies in the lobby while you wait for a taxi. You will also find a safe at the reception for your valuables. Bell Channel Inn also has its own restaurant & bar/lounge known as "Upstairs" where guests can enjoy drinks in the "No Stress Zone" after a long day in the sun. Upstairs is located on the top floor and has a beautiful view over the water, it is open from 7:30am -11pm, with Happy Hour from 5p.m.-7p.m. There is LIVE entertainment on Friday nights. Upstairs is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and has a good selection of both Bahamian and American dishes - they are especially famous for the fresh seafood! Don't forget to pack your swimwear as this hotel features an outdoor pool and a free shuttle to and from the beach. Free wireless Internet access is also provided so you can check your in-box whenever you like! Other amenities include non-smoking rooms, air conditioning in public areas, currency exchange, beach/pool umbrellas and free parking.Located on the waterfront, Bell Channel Inn is a hotel in the area of Lucaya, Freeport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bell Channel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Channel Hotel Freeport
Bell Channel Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bell Channel
Bahamas Bell Channel Hotel
Bell Channel Inn Bahamas/Freeport, Grand Bahama Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing