We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing snorkeling experience”

Pat & Diane Snorkeling
Book In Advance
More Info
US$42.99*
and up
Freeport Bazaar and Brewery Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing snorkeling experience”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We had seen previous reviews for this snorkeling experience here on trip advisor. Because of the positive reviews, we decided to book before we left on Vacation. Not only did they offer a discount for early booking, but they provided transportation from our hotel to their site. Upon pick up Pat himself was very friendly and informative. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and accommodating. Captain KK was an awesome captain, navigating the boat smoothly and accurately. He was also very friendly and accommodating. His assistants, were also very friendly and beyond helpful and great crew members. The snorkeling experience itself was great, the water was beautiful and the ocean calm. We took the 5 hr tour. The time on the beach and the lunch were also amazing. The ride back wad smooth and peaceful. I would pay much more than this for the experience we received. I would highly recommend this snorkeling experience for anyone visiting Freeport. The food was decent.....totally worth the money

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    85
    27
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun, safe, affordable!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you've only got a few hours in Freeport, this is the snorkeling excursion for you! Our captain and our snorkeling guide, Natasha, took us to a beautiful spot but 15 minutes by boat from the pier. After the safety briefing, we were into the water to experience the reef and the many beautiful tropical fish and corals. In the water with us, Natasha named the various fish we encountered and shared her knowledge of the local marine life. Buy a bag of fish food (just $1 each) as a great way to attract the fish and have an up-close experience. Natasha and our captain were very safety conscious and made the trip for all ages. Even my 80 year old mother--who decided she'd had enough water time after about 10 minutes--enjoyed our trip, thanks to the captain who spent time showing her the various fish from the boat's deck. After a great time in the water--which flew by--we were headed back to port, enjoying home made cookies and Bahama Mamas. Fun, safe, affordable - I'd go again in a heart beat!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank trmdwelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deserted Beach and Snorkeling”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This excursion was fun and interesting. First we anchored close to a reef and snorkeled, then fresh watermelon and pineapple while we rode to the beach. Once at the beach we snorkeled in a lagoon and then had a great lunch. The crew was fantastic! I would definitely do this excursion again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jpw963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a great day!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This trip was fun from beginning to end! The crew of the boat made the trip!! They were knowledgeable but fun at he same time. We anchored close to a reef and snorkeled for a while, then went to an island beach for relaxing and a great barbecue chicken lunch. We would definitely do this excursion again!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank maggiej420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Excursion - Deserted Island Snorkel and Lunch (5 hours)”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great excursion if you have the time. Tour left the port at 9:15 and returned at 3:30 (that is longer than 5 hours total). Our shipped docked at 8:00 and left at 4:30 so there was no time for any other activities than the little "straw market" at the port. On this excursion we saw a variety of fish, rays (huge), shells, lobster and other marine life. A Marine Biologist was in the water with us (also a life guard) and was able to identify marine life. Grilled chicken, bread and condiments were served at lunch. Volleyball and other sports available at lunch. Owner also made some homemade oatmeal cookies…A++. Refreshments were provided during the entire visit. I will add that you are not allowed to snorkel if you have been alcohol (Bahama Mamas are available on the boat). On the return trip, Gully Wash was also available.

Capt KK and 1st Mate Dante were terrific. Dante would dive and get "sea biscuits", conch and starfish for touching and showing.

On the day we went, the seas were 1-2 feet high which made for great snorkeling. If the seas are rough, I could see "sea sickness" for those that don't like motion.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Spyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pat & Diane Snorkeling also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Pat & Diane Snorkeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing