We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best dining experiences in GBI!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Breeze - CLOSED

Cafe Breeze
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bahamian, Austrian, Caribbean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual comfortable atmosphere with indoor and outdoor dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.Lunch and dinner menu options available all day. Friendly bar located inside.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best dining experiences in GBI!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family of four had dinner at Cafe Breeze tonight while visiting Freeport, Grand Bahamas for summer vacation. Excellent dining experience! We ordered lobster salads, conch chowder and Four star seafood pasta. All dishes were fresh, delicious and beautifully presented on plates! Grand Bahamas Smile drink that we also ordered was so tasty and enjoyable. The ambience inside this cozy restaurant is lovely. There is outside seating in the front patio but after recent rain we chose to dine inside. The waiters Dorothy is welcoming, very pleasant lady. At the end of our wonderful meal the owner of the place Charlie came to our table to thank us for visiting his restaurant. Great food, great service! We are planning to come back for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larisa_C959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    108
    32
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great European Style food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I think this place is new and not established yet. The service was really good, which is somewhat uncommon in Freeport since the tip is already built in to the bill. The menu is very unusual, but was delicious! We had weinerschnitzel, cordon bleu and Hungarian Goulash. Not what I expected to find in the Bahamas, but so yummy! This place tied for first place with Cappicinos.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LessaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Food At Really Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Grand Lucayan and walked over and ate here 4 times, 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners. The food was delicious and the prices were very reasonable for the Bahamas. The Cafe is located by the sidewalk on the main road into the resort, a perfect place to sit and people watch while you enjoy your meal. A very pleasant waitress, Denise, waited on us and was full of information about the area, as well as made us feel right at home. The food came out pretty fast as well. For breakfast, I had the 2 egg omelet with everything and it was huge as well as delicious. I believe it was $8.95, but they also have a 2 egg breakfast for around $6.00 if an omelet is too much. At dinner, I had the seafood platter both nights, which was $23.95, which consisted of Mahi mahi, muscle, a very flavorful lobster tail, and the best grilled grouper I have ever had. The owner, gosh, I'm sorry I never got his name, came out to talk with us each time we were there and was really friendly and nice. He said he was a retired chef that just opened up the Cafe so he would have something to do in his retirement. I'm sure glad he did because he is an excellent chef! One note, the Cafe does not open for breakfast until 9 AM so don't come over too early. When we come back to Freeport, we'll be sure to stop back in again. For great food at a great price, try Cafe Breeze, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_N_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standard menu, food was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The food was good and reasonable priced. The atmosphere was good. We sat outside which only has a few tables and was enjoyable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Icesickels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fork Shoals, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“6/14 cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I took my father (70) and my son (15) on a cruise for their first time. My father found this quaint restaurant and decided to sit and people watch while we shopped. Needless to say he spent 7 hours sitting at a small table right on the patio. The owner and may locals came over and sat down to meet us. I had a french fruit crepe and my son had a burger. Then we tried the rum cake and conch fritters, Service was outstanding, food amazing and view perfect! we will go back just to see everyone again!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank April-Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Breeze also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing