We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“There was no better place to be during "Hurricane...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach down the road at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach down the road at sunset
Front entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beach down the road at sunset
Front entrance
Come on in!
Entrance area
to the back patio
Back yard
Massage studio set up next door
Beach down the road
snorkeling
Our guests went swimming with the dolphins
Port Lucaya on New Year's Eve
Moonrise at Wednesday night Fish Fry
Some of our guests parasailing at a nearby beach
Caves at Lucayan National Park
Conch dinner at Bishops
One of our guest checking out the conchs
The conch experience
Fishing!
Horse riding available
Beach at Banana Bay, just down the road
When the tide is out...
Banana Bay cafe down the road from our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

fiveinall
Bolton, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There was no better place to be during "Hurricane Sandy"”
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks to Ricardo and Susan our vacation during the week of "hurrican Sandy" was quite the adventure. We were very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, spaciousness, and comfort of the house. Thank goodness for the gas stove which enabled us to warm up food despite the four day power outage. We felt very safe and secure and given the location of the home on "higher land' vs. the other end of the Island we received no flooding. With the use of the car we were able to explore the Island and with a beach just down the road we were thrilled to take in a "moonlit" walk on the pristine white sands. Ricardo and Susan were the most amazing hosts helping us with any questions we had and there to offer us help in the "unique" situation we encountered. If you have a chance ask Susan if she would be willing to be your Private Chef as she is an amazing cook. Susan and Ricardo went so beyond what you could imagine or expect from another owner managed rental property, the personal touch of having the owners living next door made the difference between what would have been a complete loss to a great adventure and the start of a great friendship. We will be back for sure! Cheers to Susan and Ricardo! Sandra and Troy, Ontario, Canada

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was terrific and the fact that the owners lived next door enriched the experience.
Liked least: Enjoyed all aspects of the rental.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Nov 2012
Thank you Sandra and Troy! You were wonderful guests and we appreciated your sense of adventure during a difficult circumstance that we had no control over. You made the terrible weather enjoyable for us as well. We do look forward to your return, and with the kids hopefully!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Hampshire
Reviewed 23 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2011
Jenn, it was so nice to have you and Owen here! Thank you for coming. We hope you will come back next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dennis898...
Kamp-Lintfort
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 May 2018
Danke fürs Kommen! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hexemer03
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Alles
Liked least: Nichts
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.