We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carnival Cruise, 4/18/14”
Review of Senor Frog's

Senor Frog's
Ranked #4 of 120 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Apopka, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Carnival Cruise, 4/18/14”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were there on Fri.. 4/18/14 Outstanding Service from Valario . Love the Guacamole made at your table. One slight disappointment, No table-side ceviche' service (as done at the Nassau Restaurant we visited in July 2013) I met and spoke to the Chef and he said He would be more than Happy to make us some, I declined (not as much flare as when it is prepared table-side). Still had a GREAT time !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjdurnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    133
    49
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We are putting out livers on vacation after our trip....”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Congo lines, bar dancing, free shots oh my !! Rumah our server was alot of fun as were all the servers. My neighbors cruising with us got totally wasted and we all let loose. This reminded me alot of carlos and charlies in Cozumel back in the early 90's. Come here with some food in your stomach if you plan to drink, if not order something because you will not leave sober or unhappy !! Rumah can flat out sing too !! The whole staff was fun and kept the fun non stop for the 5 hours we were there. FUN FUN FUN and tip those servers good cause they are awesome !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crazy Great Time”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

After hearing some friends mention Señor Frogs, 4 of us decided to head off resort and drive down to the Freeport Harbour to check it out while the cruise ships were in. It greatly exceeded all expectations and we had a great time. The food was amazing and the drinks even better.
Hats of to Romell who was a blast and gave great customer service.
My only advise to the owners would be to start taking advantage of "all inclusive" travellers, if you are not on a cruise you have to really search them out, they should get a shuttle.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Its cute..worth a cocktail as you board the boat!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Its cute & would recommend stopping by for a cocktail before boarding the boat..but that's about it. Slow on the service..more of a college bar atmosphere (so I guess it depends on your age.) Don't get me wrong...they are very polite..just a bit loud. Cheers!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvscigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“April 6, 2014”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were at Senr Frogs for the first time on the date above(4-6-14) My husband and I greatly enjoyed the food and entertainment. Our server Jason was the best. He was ready to share and answere any questions we had and suggested the drink of the day which was very good also. I would highly recommend this place if you get the chance to go to Freeport. I would also ask for Jason as your server he was awesome. Thanks again for the great time Jason!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senor Frog's also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Senor Frog's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing