We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great transportation”

Grand Bahama Taxi & Tours
Ranked #18 of 45 Tours in Freeport
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Here is a chance to enjoy a city Tour like no other onboard an air conditioned motorized coach. Experience magnificent tales and hidden beauty in the city known as Freeport.Come and see where the natives live! Journey into Freeport’s residential area, schools, shopping areas, and government buildings. You even get a chance to visit a local fruit vendor. Your guide will keep you well informed and entertain as you visit various parts of the island
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great transportation”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were picked up promptly at the airport and dropped off at our hotel in a huge bus - only 3 families on the bus. We were picked up on the way back to the airport in a very nice town car, with air conditioning. Very nice considering all of the taxi's that are terribly dirty and hot.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ANNS1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donvaria R, Office Clerk at Grand Bahama Taxi & Tours, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
It is important for us to provide good service at all times. We happy to have made your vacation that much better. Thank you for choosing Grand Bahama Island as your destination. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    10
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hayward is consistently awesome.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Our family was introduced to Hayward Forbes many years ago when my wife travelled with a girlfriend to Grand Bahamas. I was interested in meeting this Gentleman they spoke so highly of, and had rather high expectations.

I was not disappointed.

He was waiting for us at the airport, and immediately made us feel like family, finally returning home.

Throughout the week, he was a fantastic guide. He got us to where we wanted to go, always with an interesting story about some part of the island.

Our visit included the Bahamian Independence Day, and during the few times when he had a conflict, he made sure we had someone trusted to carry us.

Other reviews in here have Hayward's information. Copy it down, store it safely, and reach out to him before you travel to the island. He is a fantastic wealth of information, and your vacation (and peace of mind) will benefit from his involvement.


Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donvaria R, Office Clerk at Grand Bahama Taxi & Tours, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hayward is definitely a star and exemplifies our motto of courteous and dependable service. We are delighted that you chose Grand Bahama as your destination and are grateful to Hayward for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If You Really Want To See The Island!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing Service is all I can say. Hayward is a really nice guy who knows the island and will go the extra mile to ensure you have a great time and that you return safely to your hotel. He's always on time for pick ups and doesn't mind keeping you company. I'm not really into touristy things so he took me to a couple of places that had great vibes, locals, and great music. Had my best time when he took me out for a night on the town. Plus he know where all the great food is for cheaper than around the hotel spots. I ate good. Girls if you are traveling solo or even as a group Hayward is a great choice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nubbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donvaria R, Office Clerk at Grand Bahama Taxi & Tours, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed yourself with Hayward! It's really good when you get to experience the way that locals live. Thank you for choosing our driver. We hope to provide you with the same stellar service on your next trip to Grand Bahama!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Private taxi rentals all over the island”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

First we had to rent or pay a taxi driver with a van from the Grand Bahamas Island air port. No cars sort of strange and only two people were waited for which was us. First I did ask him how much as reviews said from 22,25 or more, our driver said 22.00 so obviously he got 25.00. Some times they charge 12.00 per person. Old van but they keep their vehicle for ever as imported and not every one can afford a vehicle on this island. I asked for his card and got him from our Grand Lucayan Resort going back, same price. Taxi's come and go from market and hotel spots and any one will bargain on a price to some beach, or restaurant or beach point activity. They do not wear seat belts even thou they have them and asked why, well I guess the island Police are quite relaxed to them. You see a number of vehicles with scrapes, dents, and wonder, but I am told most happen at uncontrolled road intersections. No problems with our 60plus driver and they drive on the left. Quite narrow roads and hard to pass as no one of this island is in a hurry, speed limit is 45mph or slower usually 30mph. Scooters can be rented but a long ways from most small towns but roads seem quite good. Never saw a Police patrol or a accident in 7 days. I different experience for sure. Softsand-13.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lastingmemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donvaria R, Office Clerk at Grand Bahama Taxi & Tours, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Firstly, I'd like to thank you for visiting Grand Bahama Island and choosing to ride via taxi. We hope you had an awesome time here! Be sure to contact us again when you are planning your next visit to Grand Bahama Island. Take Care!

Regards,
GB Taxi & Tours Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great knowledge of the area”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend getting a taxi when traveling to Freeport. There were several points of interest we wanted to cover. We got a gem for a driver when Max arrived to pick us up. Our first stop was the Bahamian Brewery, which was my favorite! As we continued on to Lucaya Marketplace, Max pointed out various points of interest along the way. We saw Count Basie's house, Millionaires Row and the straw market as well as some of the damage caused by recent hurricanes. Max waited for us while we strolled through the Marketplace, saw the lighthouse and best of all the Bahama Mamas we enjoyed out of a coconut. They even give you extra in a cup! As we finished our tour, Max took us past the Castle, which was spectacular. He even pointed out a large kiwi tree and several other native trees. When we go back to Freeport, we will definitely be placing a call to Max Rolle and his taxi #451 for our next tour!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank sweetheart2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donvaria R, Office Clerk at Grand Bahama Taxi & Tours, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hello!

We are elated that Max provided stellar service to you during your visit to Grand Bahama. Our motto is to offer courteous and dependable service at all times and our drivers have been doing that and more! Thank you for choosing us and be sure to book with us again on your next visit.

Regards,
G.B. Taxi & Tours Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Bahama Taxi & Tours also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Grand Bahama Taxi & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing