We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Sire's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #21 of 120 Restaurants in Freeport
Cuisines: African
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Valrico, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Great food and service. The seafood platter was enough for two to share. It had conch,lobster, shrimp and fish. It also came with sides. Price was very reasonable at $24. This is primarily a local place. We would definitely return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunAndBeachSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is the PLACE!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I'll start this review off like I will every one about Freeport, Bahamas. The people are friendly, the servers are friendly, the cab drivers are friendly...everyone is remarkably friendly on THE WHOLE ISLAND. So, I won't include that as part of my review, because it's apparently the national standard, which I and my wife have found TREMENDOUSLY refreshing!

Ok...The review...

Pros: Conch Fritters, Cracked Conch, Curry Chicken Wings, Rice and Peas...all INCREDIBLE! I've tried the food a good bit around the island over the past week and a half, and keep wanting to go back to Sire's! It's easy to find right off the main strip from Port Lucaya, and it's real authentic caribbean food. Eat here before you write off anything you would like to try on the island.

Cons: It's not too bad, but you might have to wait a while to get your food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, Nc
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go Native!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The menu is varied and extensive. The amount of food was plentiful. This is a great place to take in local color. The food is authentic Bahamian. It's a great value for the price. There's a nightly special and all the food was frest and local. My husband had conch and lobster. I had chicken. We both had a large "doggie bag" to take back to our resort and enjoy for a second meal. The service was a bit slow but the place was crowded for a Thursday night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maurbetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My family of seven ate here one night during our Bahamas vacation. Everyone loved the food. We were told several times that the food was "native." I started to become concerned,but we had no worries. Cracked lobster, cracked shrimp, burgers, and more, All was delicious. We will have to remember the place again.

It is a bar, but my two sons enjoyed it too. It was very reasonably priced considering we are in the Bahamas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phimugrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a local favorite that someone recommended to us. We had the cracked conch and shrimp combo, which was light and yummy. Great place to grab lunch, it was hopping. We sat at the bar because the tables were full. A great experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sire's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Sire's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing