We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING shark dives!”

Reef Oasis Dive Club
Book In Advance
More Info
US$130.00*
and up
Grand Bahama Shark Dive
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are Reef Oasis Dive Club, an international 5 Star PADI diving center. We are operating in Grand Bahamas, Egypt(Sharm el Sheikh) and Dominican Republic. We offer PADI dive courses from beginner to pro, diving to several spots and snorkeling trips. Our specialty are Special Shark Dives with Tiger Sharks and Caribbean Reef Sharks with Shark Trainer. We even have dive courses for children. For those who never dived before we have every day a free trial dive in the pool. This way you learn the beginning skills from diving and you get used to the equipment. Who would like to try Scuba diving in the Ocean can start the Discovery Scuba Diving Course. If you like it you can continue to become a PADI Scuba Diver or a PADI Open Water Diver. Excellent reefs, wrecks and wall dives, diving from boats, waste no more time before experiencing the beauty and freedom of the weightless floating underwater.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

If your looking for a great place to dive, here is the place! Have been here multiple times and it's great! Also the shark dives are WELL worth the extra money!

Thank Connorgull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews_Response, ales & Marketing Scuba Sur Viva Bahamas at Reef Oasis Dive Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hello Connor!

Warm greetings from Scuba Sur Viva Bahams!

Thank you so much for your visit and great review:)

We are looking forward to your next visit and more exciting dives with Scuba Sur team!

Hear you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"diving experience"
in 11 reviews
"boat captain"
in 11 reviews
"tiger shark"
in 5 reviews
"open water"
in 12 reviews
"padi certification"
in 5 reviews
"viva wyndham"
in 7 reviews
"excellent team"
in 2 reviews
"excellent diving"
in 3 reviews
"professional outfit"
in 2 reviews
"wet suits"
in 3 reviews
"lemon sharks"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful ocean"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"saw lots of fish"
in 2 reviews
"smaller boat"
in 2 reviews
"sea life"
in 4 reviews
"grand bahama"
in 6 reviews
Filter

123 - 127 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have been on over a dozen dives with these fantastic people.
They are very conscientious and take the rules of PADI very seriously. I could not have asked for a better place or a better staff for advancing my PADI certifications.

Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews_Response, Sales & Marketing Scuba Sur Viva Bahamas at Reef Oasis Dive Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hello Thomas,

Warmest greetings from Scuba Sur Viva Bahamas!

Thank you very much for sharing this very nice feedback :-)

We are very grateful for such kind words!

We are happy to read you had a great time with us and we are all looking forward to welcome you here again :-)

We wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff at Viva once again have made our vacation a fantastic experience. We are very sad to see Alice and Bernardo will be leaving. Sean and Miguel are fantastic divers, excellent instructors and make the dive fun. Thank you to Alice and Bernardo for the great memories. (Alex says hey to Sean)

Thank IslandTreasureHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews_Response, Sales & Marketing Scuba Sur Viva Bahamas at Reef Oasis Dive Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello IslandTreasureHunter,

Warmest greetings from Scuba Sur Viva Bahamas!

Thank you very much for sharing this very nice feedback :-)

We are very grateful for such kind words!

We are happy to read you had another great time here with us and we are all looking forward to welcome you here again :-)
Sean says hey back to Alex :-)

We wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this experience for anyone that wants to try something new or that already likes the water. The instructor was very cool, patient, and helpful!

Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews_Response, Sales & Marketing Scuba Sur Viva Bahamas at Reef Oasis Dive Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hello Jeffrey,

Warmest greetings from Scuba Sur Viva Bahamas!

Thank you very much for sharing this very nice feedback :-)

We are very grateful for such kind words!

We are happy to read you had a great time here with us and we are all looking forward to welcome you here again :-)
We are all convinced you will become addicted to diving ;-)

We all wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had an awesome time, Sean was great, would do it again, hopefully soon. It was really windy the week we were there so we were limited to channel dive but still had fun.

Thank jimsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews_Response, Sales & Marketing Scuba Sur Viva Bahamas at Reef Oasis Dive Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hello Jimsal,

Warmest greetings from Scuba Sur Viva Bahamas!

Thank you very much for sharing this very nice feedback :-)

We are very grateful for such kind words!

We are happy to read you had a great time here with us and we are all looking forward to welcome you here again :-)

We all wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reef Oasis Dive Club also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Reef Oasis Dive Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing