We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Freeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seagrape Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Freeport B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Thank you to Barry and Katybel for allowing us to stay in your lovely home. Katybel picked us up from the airport and also offered us use of her personal bicycles to get around. We chose to rent a car and tour the island on our own and avoid the tourist traps. The breakfasts and accommodations were very nice. It is a very short walk to the beach and to the straw market and casino so you really do not need a car or taxi. If you want to see miles of beautiful deserted beaches on your own pace I would recommend renting a car at the straw market.
Again Thanks Katybel and Barry we hope to come back soon and get more conch ceviche soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
39
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My daughter and I had a much needed and very peaceful vacation in the Bahamas and a big part of what made our experience so special was staying at the Seagrape B&B. Katybel met us at the airport, made us feel very welcome and was very helpful in getting us settled and comfortable.
The room we stayed in was clean and well laid out. It was a short walk to the beach, a 10 minute stroll to shops and restaurants and easy to ride our bikes to explore new places.
We loved getting up in the morning to coffee and a light breakfast on the patio and looked forward each morning to just letting the day unfold. We wholly recommend the Seagrape as a great place to stay and are looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 241MCVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Abbiamo soggiornato per 5 notti in questo bellissimo B&B e ci siamo trovati veramente molto bene. E' un posto molto tranquillo, un piccolo paradiso vicino al movimentato Port Lucaya e a pochi passi dalla spiaggia. La notte c'è molto silenzio, si sentono solo i grilli! La proprietaria Katy, è veramente molto gentile e disponibile! Ti dà ottimi consigli per visitare l'isola e indicazioni sui migliori ristoranti. Ti offre la possibilità di usufruire del bellissimo patio e del giardino. La colazione è molto buona, ogni mattina c'è una varietà diversa di frutta e le stanze sono molto accoglienti. Lo consiglio vivamente a tutti coloro che cercano dei giorni di puro relax per riposarsi durante la loro vacanza e a chi cerca un ambiente familiare e molto accogliente anzichè i classici hotel super turistici!
We were fortunate to visit the island of Grand Bahama and stay as guest in this beautiful and charming B&B. Our stay there was very pleasant. The place is very quiet and tranquil although very close to the very busy Port Lucaya. The place is steps away from one beautiful Bahamian beach. At night when you're at sleep you can hear no noises except for the sound of the ocean and the singing crickets. The owner, Katy, is very warm and kind and spares no time in telling you about all the beautiful places to go visit on the island as well as the best places where to eat. Every morning Katy sets up a beautiful table offering breakfast outside the beautiful patio and garden of her lovely and cozy home. She invites you to use them whenever you wish. We truly recommend this lovely place for people that seek relax and tranquility in a warm and cozy place instead of the much touristic and business oriented hotels in the island.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank noe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Seagrape is a very cozy B&B with friendly and helpful hosts. Our room was spacious and clean with en suite bathroom, A/C and TV. The continental breakfast served in their beautiful garden was delicious. The location of Seagrape is also great - it's only a short walking distance from the beach and restaurants/shops.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we used to be hosted for 4 days during our honeymoon in january 2014. freeport is a very nice city, with a wonderful see and sorrounding.
seagrape house was perfect for us, because we don't like to go in resorts or similar.
the house is really nice, clean, and well furnished, and the owners are also very kind. katybel and his husband give us all the information we need and also some advises about where to have a dinner, snorkeling, the best place to see and so on.
she provide us with beach towels, and there is the possibility to rent bikes for a great price. moreover, she pick up us from the port to the house for free.
the breakfast is homemade, and katybell is an excellent cooker. the hourse is 200 meters from the beach.
we definetly advise this place for relaxing vacations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michicob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This is one of the lovliest b&b we've ever seen! Everything was clean and nice! Location is great: close to the beach and also to the center! Katys homemade bread in the morning was a great start for the day! We would definitive come back and we can recommend this place to everyone! Thank you also for driving us around! Great!!!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Franziska B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I stayed with a friend for 4 nights, and it was perfect. Breakfast was delicious and ready before us every morning, Katybel made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed, but not crowded. Towels, TV, fridge, private bathroom, A/C (we didn't need it though!), and wifi! Just up the street from the beach which was gorgeous and not busy. She also rented up bikes (which her husband checked over and adjusted for us!) Gorgeous property, gracious hosts and a wonderful stay overall. If I ever return to Freeport I'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.6 mi away
Bell Channel Inn
Bell Channel Inn
#2 of 14 in Freeport
238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina
0.5 mi away
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
#3 of 14 in Freeport
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
#1 of 14 in Freeport
984 reviews
0.9 mi away
Taino Beach Resort & Clubs
3.8 mi away
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagrape Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagrape Bed and Breakfast

Property: Seagrape Bed and Breakfast
Address: 40 Sea Spray Lane, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Freeport
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Seagrape Hotel Freeport
Seagrape b&b
Seagrape Bed And Breakfast Bahamas/Freeport, Grand Bahama Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing