We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
kaatok
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“We loved our stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay - extremely friendly staff. Robin, and staff met our needs all week. Our room, comfortable bedding, air conditioning worked great, kitchen and all rooms modern. The ocean is a five minute walk, I snorkeled next to the ocean in Marina calm waters - and went fishing using Seabreeze poles. We did not rent a car - you can take a cab to Lucaya for $7 per person. We landed, had cabby take us immediately to grocery - then stopped at local fish market and grabbed Red Snapper. Cooked it when we arrived at room, next day had Red Snapper again. We enjoyed Lucaya, Greek restaurant is good choice, Lucaya ,make sure you visit the new area in Lucaya, extremely exotic waters and plant scenery. There is a liquor store, you can walk to, $3 by cab. I am a Travel Author - "True Travel Tips" [fcbk youtube] . I always use Tripadvisor when I travel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My best friend and I stayed here for a week for my birthday and we were both very happy with our stay at seabreeze. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, they were very patient with us as we asked a million questions everyday. The burgers are uh-mazing! Still waiting for the recipe for the swamp burger though lol the prices were a little high but i was prepared for that but it wasn’t outrageously high considering we were in paradise. Really don’t have anything bad to say about this place. I will definitely stay here again the next time I’m in Freeport! Thank you for giving me a memorable birthday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
It was an amazing time spent with you !! We are more ecstatic to be apart of your most memorable moments !
Looking forward to your return, your Swamp Burger is waiting for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getbackjo...
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations for an Afternoon”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous time! We thought we were just visiting the Seabreeze for a massage but we got a once in a lifetime experience!

What an amazing staff! Robyn, MJ, Emile, Floidette, Abby, MJ and Milton all were wonderful! Whether organizing a private lunch on the beach,( MJ, Robyn, Milton) to a fabulous Massage (Abby), and just chilling at the outside bar(Floidette + Emile) we were treated like family.

Take the time to experience this gem and visit. Their private beach/ lunch experience is one that I have only experienced once in Fiji.

Their food and service is top notch. We ordered a burger and grilled shrimp which was then hand carried/delivered to us on their fabulous beach. Unfortunately I did not get the name of the young man who delivered our food.

Don't miss the fabulous service and hospitality .

Thank you beautiful people at Seabreeze!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Pleasant Good Morning,

We're ecstatic to read these sort of comments. Thank you for sharing your thoughts as it contributes to our motivation! Looking forward to a return in the future. We wish you the best !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenKa...
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Freeport”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice place. We have met the most friendly staff ever in compared to any resort we have been to. The weather the week we were here could have been better, but much better to where we came from. The grounds are well maintained, and plenty of room in the units. Indeed, the beach is just a 3 minute short walk. A BIG hand to Robyn, Deondre, Donna, Joshua, Jeremy, Paris, and actually all the others, whose names I don't remember, for all the laughs and smiles we shared. A rental car can be helpful to get around if we wanted to be brave and drive on the opposite of the road that we are accustomed to but, Robyn did provide transportation for the few times we needed. The restaurant/bar on site is excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charmaine...
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Freeport Experience”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a wonderful week here escaping the freezing cold!!! These folks treat you like family, and take the best and customized personal care. Special shout out to Robyn and Deandre, two of the sweetest people on the resort. I will definitely return if I ever get the chance!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everyone has got to make there way to Freeport Bahamas, Maher sure you you go to mad kap restaurant and ask for deondre Cooper. Bets bar tender in the business. Everyone time I hanged out with him the trip got that much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind words. It is always encouraging for the staff to see their names published in this way. Hope to see you again soon.
Management & Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Girls Trip, Great Resort, Awesome People, Lots of fun! Felt like home! Addy.......”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Addy and the entire crew at Seabreeze, it was a pleasure meeting you all! Your hospitality was grand! The Ladies and I greatly appreciate you and especially your time/efforts to making us happy! -- If you ever visit Freeport, The Grand Bahamas "Seabreeze" is a must! So many different locations/choices to reside but the love from Addie, Dre, Ricarrdo, MJ, Joshua, Robin, Jermey, Tara, Niko, Ladet, Queen, etc. Not limited to was amazing!

"A truly great employee/company associate is hard to find, difficult to part with, and impossible to forget" -- I truly thank Addy and her staff at Seabreeze with their true dedication, time away from their families, and effortless love given to their guest from around the world! Your service has not gone unnoticed... Just to make it plain... We thank you for treating us like QUEENS day and night! We salute you Addie for treating us like your family and showing ALL of us love. We felt like the only ones on the island! Beyonce who? Lol.... Adlyn, My Addyyyy, thank you, thank you, thank you for feeding us good, showing us around, teaching us how to survive in the ocean, PARTYING Bohemian style "The Turn Up Was Real", dancing "The music tho" and literally protecting us "Coming to our rescue"! Yo girls from Memphis, Jamaica, and Chicago love you! #HappyGuest #SatisfiedGuest #CantWaitToGoBackGuest #ThoseWhoAreGreatAmongYouWillServeYou
#SeeOurPicturesAndVideos
#BahamasLove #Respect #OneLove ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Ladies:
Thank you so much for your kind words of encouragement. The details you took the time to describe made our day. We appreciate you. Please come again.

Management & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing