We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tahiti Beach

Tahiti Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful beach on Elbow Cay bordered by a thick grove of palm trees.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Anchor here or take a golf cart. The beach is beautiful and is a great place to swim and have happy hour. Lots of boats gather here and it is a gorgeous place to watch the sunset.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kkclardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Myers FL
Level Contributor
264 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place to Stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This beach is perfect at low tide and for years we brought our children and now we bring our grandchildren. It is just sand, water and nothing else. With more visitors to the Abacos, sometimes there are10-12 boats. But oh, to be in that vodka clear water looking at the beautiful sand.......it is heaven on earth.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sammysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

A lovely beach. One of my favorite spots on the island.
You can boat up to it or get there by golf cart, bike or foot. Soft sand and hardly any waves.
Small shells, sea biscuits, sea stars and sea urchin can be seen. We saw them all.
After I stepped on a prickly sea urchin, I wore water shoes. Especially in the grassy areas.

Helpful?
Thank flara501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, Vermont
Level Contributor
144 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good place to stop for the afternoon. The only downside is that it gets a bit crowded. It is a great place if you have small children, as there is little to no surf, and low tide gives you many options.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Majulamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“small little shells, nice sized stingray”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This beach is beautiful and diverse. When we pulled in with our dingy we saw a stingray in the water pretty close to the beach. We followed it for a while and video recorded it. Love the marine life. We beached our boat and took a walk. This is not your normal suntanning beach, though lots of people go here to play, mostly in the water beacause of the long stretch of shallow water. On our walk we found so many small little perfect shells. On the other side is the ocean and it slaps against the beach with such ferociousness. The ground is hard and jagged here. Make sure that you are wearing your Keens or something similar. This ground could slice your feet open. It almost looks like volcanic rock. Beautiful. Glad that we came.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank montcowgirlup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tahiti Beach also viewed

Sandy Point, Great Abaco Island
Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands
 
Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Tahiti Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing