We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Surf & Turf”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lubber's Landing

Lubber's Landing
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, American, Pub, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mill Neck, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Surf & Turf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The proprietor of Lubbers Landing, Austin, is also their head chef. While downplaying his cooking as something that he learned to do over the internet, i have to say that his cooking is some of the best i have had a in a long time, certainly the best in the islands! Having the freshest ingredients certainly helps, but our surf and turf dinner was perfectly cooked and seasoned, followed by a great fire on the beach. While that served as the perfect ending to our trip, the lunches and breakfasts that we had prior to this dinner were equally delicious. The island burger, a ahi tuna burger was the tastiest healthy burger i have ever had, and even their egg sandwiches in the morning topped with fresh greens were impressive. Thank you!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st petersburg, Florida, USA
2 reviews
“great margaritas, food, and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

came through Lubber's landing while sailing. they have very friendly owner's/staff, great "island" tuna burger, fresh cut double fried fries and salt water margaritas! All this w/ a great view and bar. My favorite stop so far in the abacos!
ryan keith weakley

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ryan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Good food and good atmosphere. This place is what I look for in an island restaurant. Accidentally wrote a bad review because I had the names crossed with a bad place I went but this place is top notch

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We started next door at Cracker Ps, which was great, but then migrated to Lubber's and found we had the place to ourselves. We quickly found some new drinks that we loved (The Blue Hole was my wife's fav) and proceeded to spend a couple hours drinking and trying to Lubber's advanced version of the ring toss game. The bartenders were awesome, treating us to some happy hour french fries and giving free shots of Patron whenever someone actually accomplished the ring toss. Great bar with fantastic views and an awesome owner and staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dscott222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional...!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Friends took us to Lubbers for dinner on Friday. it was so good we went back a few nights later. Austin, Amy and Tanya welcomed us warmly and gave us fabulous drinks - fresh grapefruit juice with vodka - and a delicious dinner. The hamburgers are out of this world, as is the lobster and the salad. The setting is magical, a perfect place to relax and enjoy nature, look up at the stars and relish what makes the Abacos so special. I can't wait to head back again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LHR20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lubber's Landing also viewed

Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Lubber's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing