We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andros Beach Club- a posh private residence available for guests”
Review of Andros Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andros Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We use Andros Beach Club periodically when we stay at Nathan's up the beach. We went up there and had Conch salad and then cooked a huge dinner. The family is entertaining and knowledgable about the area. Our friends stayed down ther for 3 nights and had a good time. The house is private, secluded, beautiful and there's no one ever on the beach, really. We love ABC ;>)

Room Tip: Just ask the owners and tell them what you want. The bedroom to the North is awesome.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Andros Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

The beach is pure white with no one in sight-yours to enjoy! Jesse and Chelsea are the most accomodating hosts-they will arrange trips to the blue holes, a nature walk in the bush, deep sea fishing or diving the reefs. The food is wonderful and the rooms are homey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is our third time back to South Andros and every time it gets better (if that is possible). Jesse and Chelsea are wonderful hosts and Maggie's cooking was remarkable. I highly recommend deep sea fishing with Roggie, snorkeling and spearfishing with Oscar. We had a blast building a bonfire on the beach and feeding smores to Duke (minus the chocolate of course). We took bike rides through the settlements and everyone was so friendly. We will definitely be back to our lil piece of paradise which is what we call this magical island. Tell Porter we said Hello! and can't wait to see him walking and talking when we return, he is so precious. We will be in touch soon....don't forget we have a wedding to plan! Faith and Ray, Olive Branch, MS

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Over the last few months, I, my family, and a group of scientists I'm working with have spend much time at the Andros Beach Club. I can't recommend it highly enough. Jesse and Chelsea are wonderful hosts, Mary's food is top of the line, and the cave and reef diving is spectacular. I'm not a fisherman, but thanks to Nat, a top-flite guide who's a good friend of Jesse's, I even caught several bonefish. More accomplished guests were saying the bonefishing is the best they've ever seen..

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

If you get the beach, the real beach, this is the place for you. The week I just spent at South Andros Beach Club was memorable, worth the return trip I am already planning. The accommodations are clean, homey and comfortable. All-inclusive is the way to go as groceries, etc are a bit inaccessible, but as long-time locals Jesse and Chelsea have this on auto pilot, providing simple but elegant meals, often fresh from the sea, and a myriad of activities and opportunities known only to those on the inside track. The luxury is found in the unspoiled beauty of both their property, and the day-trip destinations they facilitate. The personal element is pitch-perfect: Jesse is deeply knowledgeable about all aspects of South Andros life, and Chelsea's quiet grace and charm anchor the whole operation. Duke the dog stands guard over all, he is unforgettable. It's the real paradise island, where you won't need your Jimmy Choo's, and you won't miss them!

Room Tip: If you must have A/C it's available, I head straight for the sleep spot on the screened porch, t...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancyAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed here with a Burlington College group recently and it was wonderful. I highly reccomend Andros Beach Club to anyone looking to enjoy a beautiful stay on the beach. Jesse and Chelsea are lovely hosts!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mollyjean143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My family and I had a great Thanksgiving at the Andros Beach Club in 2011. Jesse and Chelsea, and their adorable baby, and their fun dogs, were great hosts. The house was very comfortable, Chelsea made yummy breakfasts, Maggie made amazing dinners, and we had a lot of fun on the blue hole nature tour. Roggie's boat was getting repaired, but Jesse took us out for some snorkeling and fishing. Chelsea also took us to a low-tide blue hole for snorkeling one day. Ms. Lloyd was a hilarious and sweet driver. We'll have to come back for land-crab season. I wish I had stopped off at a liquor store for bottles of wine on the way in (as suggested), but Jesse and Chelsea were kind to share some wine with us. The stars at night on the roof deck are truly spectacular. I highly recommend the Andros Beach Club!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starlingtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andros
0.0 mi away
Swain's Cay Lodge
Swain's Cay Lodge
#4 of 9 in Andros
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiamo Resort
Tiamo Resort
#3 of 9 in Andros
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Small Hope Bay Lodge
Small Hope Bay Lodge
#1 of 9 in Andros
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Great Exuma
948 reviews
0.0 mi away
One & Only Ocean Club
One & Only Ocean Club
#3 of 14 in Paradise Island
882 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pointe Resort
The Pointe Resort
#2 of 5 in Andros
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andros Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andros Beach Club

Address: Private Beach | Kemp's Bay, 3691454, Andros
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Andros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Andros
Price Range: £369 - £472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private oceanfront property on 4 miles of pristine white sand beach. Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your king size bed. Bicycles, kayaks, sailboat, snorkeling gear and more included with your room. Excellent swimming right off the beach and snorkeling nearby. We offer scuba diving, fishing, snorkeling, nature tours and more. Enjoy fine dining with our all-inclusive service or try local restaurants and prepare your own meals with our vacation rental option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Andros Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andros Beach Club Hotel Andros
Andros Beach Club Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing