We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andros Beach Club”
Review of Andros Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andros Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I took a trip with my college over winter break. Overall great experience. The DIving was amazing and it was a pleasure to meet and stay with them. I enjoyed the fishing and scuba diving very much. I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Its all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcalvitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

It was a true pleasure to meet Jesse, Chelsea, and their beautiful sons. I booked a week at Andros Beach Club in order to experience another region of the Bahamian out islands. Jesse took a small group of two divers and four snorkelers out to the spectacular reef a short boat ride off the coast. The reefs are in great condition, the highlight being the numerous blueholes which dot the island. The beach at ABC is stunning and it was rare to see anyone else within the vicinity. I would highly recommend a visit to South Andros and ABC is a comfortable base from which to explore the wonderful natural world of this vast region.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeitlerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My fiancé and I took a trip to South Andros and it was simply amazing! Andros Beach Club sits only a few hundred feet from the beautiful blue and crystal clear ocean. The beach is super clean and we had it all to ourselves. Talk about a totally peaceful, relaxing and serene environment. Let me say, the accommodations were second to none. Jesse and Chelsea really make you feel comfortable and right at home with their hospitality. They make a great combo since Chelsea is the baker (awesome fresh breads) and Jesse is the cook. Given how much he loves to eat, he doesn't mind standing over the grill to cook up a tasty steak or piece of fresh fish. My fiancé and i truly ate like kings! I'm very particular about hotel amenities, so it's important to mention the cleanliness of the bedrooms and bathrooms. Not that anyone would spend a significant amount of time inside, but I was impressed. In addition, it was quickly apparent how resourceful and knowledgeable Jesse was about all facets of the island. He is very well connected on the island and knows all the ins and outs. Also, I would highly recommend that you go snorkeling or scuba diving with Jesse at the blue holes. He's an expert diver, a great tour guide and really made my fiancé comfortable in the deep ocean. Overall, visiting the Andros Beach Club was so much fun and an amazing vacation that I'll never forget. We're already planning our next trip. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Wow, what a beautiful, amazing beach and such privacy! The water is so gorgeous and so relaxing. The privacy and seclusion were exactly what we were looking for. It is so beautiful there and we truly enjoyed our stay. The kayaks and small sailboat were so great to have and enjoy. My husband spent a lot of time offshore collecting conch and searching for lobsters. The rest of us spent our vacation just relaxing on the beach and in the water, enjoying the amazing view! Jesse was great and there if we needed anything. We also had the pleasure of meeting his father towards the end of our stay and on our last day, my husband went out spear fishing with them and had the best time! We will definitely be back someday soon and we plan on doing many of the amazing tours that are offered there. South Andros is such an unspoiled and unique place. A very quiet island and the locals are very friendly. The house was great and well stocked with the basics. There is a small store close by with some basic food supplies. I would definitely recommend staying here at Andros Beach Club and we really look forward to getting back someday soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My ten year old daughter and I had the time of our lives this past week at our stay at the Andros Beach Club. Jesse was the best host and was attentive to our needs. The scenery was breathtaking from the secluded white beach with crystal clear blue waters to the dramatic landscapes of the cliffs around the inland blue holes. Diving is what we intended to do and Jesse acquainted us with beautiful coral reefs surrounded by colorful fish. Maggie the Bahamian chef whipped up the most savory meals and surprised us with something special nearly every day. Our encounters with the residents of Andros were met with warm smiles, lively personalities, and a feeling of unity. My daughter Bella and I felt safe and never alone when we were accompanied by Duke (Jesse's black lab) on our adventures on the shore. I would highly recommend staying at the Andros Beach Club at least once in this lifetime. Every day was an adventure, yet we also had relaxing times swinging in the hammock, listening to the gentle waves and taking in the sea air. Simply the best!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank 282jessicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Andros beach club was hands down the best place our family has ever stayed for a vacation. The house sits on a beautiful white sandy beach which is almost always empty. You can Kayak and snorkel one of the blue holes just off of the beach. The house is one of the oldest on the island which makes you feel safe in bad weather and is huge. Plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked for a rental as long as you can be creative with what is available at the grocery store.The best part of the Andros Beach Club are the hosts. Jesse goes out of his way to make sure you and your family has a fabulous time. He was able to combine out of this world adventures for my son, safe excursions for my daughter and activities for my non-diving husband. Jesse was our dive leader by day and our 4 star chef at night. His fresh caught Jack sushi rolls and grilled fish were better than any we have had. We were lucky enough to be there when his father was there who tells fascinating stories and is a great diver as well. The island is sparse and does not have a lot of other activities but if staying on your own white sand beach and diving in one of the most unique spots in the world is for you, this place is it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familyluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Jesse and Chelsea are great hosts and work really hard to make sure you are happy. The food is excellent. Great diving, fishing and a beautiful deserted, private beach. The locals are very friendly. Say hi to Mrs. Lloyd (a taxi ride you'll not forget) for me when she delivers you to and from the airport in Congotown. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andros
0 mi away
Swain's Cay Lodge
Swain's Cay Lodge
#4 of 9 in Andros
107 reviews
0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0 mi away
Tiamo Resort
Tiamo Resort
#3 of 9 in Andros
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Small Hope Bay Lodge
Small Hope Bay Lodge
#1 of 9 in Andros
521 reviews
0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0 mi away
The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas
The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons R...
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andros Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andros Beach Club

Address: Private Beach | Kemp's Bay, 3691454, Andros
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Andros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Andros
Price Range: £371 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private oceanfront property on 4 miles of pristine white sand beach. Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your king size bed. Bicycles, kayaks, sailboat, snorkeling gear and more included with your room. Excellent swimming right off the beach and snorkeling nearby. We offer scuba diving, fishing, snorkeling, nature tours and more. Enjoy fine dining with our all-inclusive service or try local restaurants and prepare your own meals with our vacation rental option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Andros Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andros Beach Club Hotel Andros
Andros Beach Club Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing