We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmm...good”

Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Bimini
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Miami
1 review
“Mmm...good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This place definitely stands behind it's name. My husband and I ordered the cracked conch, it certainly was heaven in our mouth. The conch was tender and full with great spices and flavor. The chocolate chip cookies taste like no other (even better than Subway's).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lthelemaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    27
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lip-smacking treat for your tummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Snacks time is the time, when you want to eat anything that comes in front of you. But, when you are out with family, you have to first check out the place and then visit the place. So, after reading about A Taste Of Heaven Bakery at trip advisor, we visited and it was beyond expectation. This place has great ambience and air if filled with aroma of fresh ingredients. Staff at the bakery is exceptionally friendly yet have professional approach towards the work. The chef at the bakery makes sure that he serves healthy and fresh snacks to every customer. He knowingly experiment with ingredients and give the nice touch to every dish. We have tried their cinnamon bun, fresh bimini and fruit breads, all the stuff are yummy. We had great snack time at a very economical price. In my views, if you there do not forget to taste cinnamon bun, it was really super delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liam n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

You must try the cinnamon bun! It is to die for. Oatmeal cookies are great too! Several sweet treats to choose from.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mississippibeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great taste at a great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Fresh Bimini and fruit breads, yummy local fare. It was packed at lunch. Many locals eat here, for good reason. No seating, so get it to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Doesn't look like much from the outside, but, the Guava and Cinnamon buns are WONDERFUL! Best I have ever had. If you are feeling adventurous, try the grits and tuna, I know, sounds awful, but it's so, so, so yummy! It's only available during the week and the place gets PACKED with the locals! Stand in line! It is so worth it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCCPanhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taste of Heaven Bakery also viewed

Bimini, Out Islands
Bimini, Out Islands
 

Been to A Taste of Heaven Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing