We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this place for baked goods and take out!”

Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Bimini
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this place for baked goods and take out!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Intentionally put this place on our list of Bimini to dos because of all the great reviews and it blew away our expectations. We had two pastries and fried fish take out our first visit and went right back to get more pastries for breakfast. Best breads that we found on the island and our fish, peas and rice and potato salad we're prepared perfectly. This will be our first stop upon arrival next trip. Also, best value we found on Bimini hands down.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptSilver78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    28
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Yummy wings!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We got take-out here two times during our week in Bimini. The pastries the first trip were "heavenly"...lots of yeasty taste and sweet. Ate them before we got back to the resort. We came back a couple of days later and got more pastries and an order of garlic honey wings. Pastries were not as good which was sad because I had been looking forward to the yumminess. But the wings were GREAT! We only got a small order because we had no idea how they would be and soon wished we had gotten the large order. It's a walk from Resorts World Bimini but worth it!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
“Mmm...good”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This place definitely stands behind it's name. My husband and I ordered the cracked conch, it certainly was heaven in our mouth. The conch was tender and full with great spices and flavor. The chocolate chip cookies taste like no other (even better than Subway's).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lthelemaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lip-smacking treat for your tummy”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Snacks time is the time, when you want to eat anything that comes in front of you. But, when you are out with family, you have to first check out the place and then visit the place. So, after reading about A Taste Of Heaven Bakery at trip advisor, we visited and it was beyond expectation. This place has great ambience and air if filled with aroma of fresh ingredients. Staff at the bakery is exceptionally friendly yet have professional approach towards the work. The chef at the bakery makes sure that he serves healthy and fresh snacks to every customer. He knowingly experiment with ingredients and give the nice touch to every dish. We have tried their cinnamon bun, fresh bimini and fruit breads, all the stuff are yummy. We had great snack time at a very economical price. In my views, if you there do not forget to taste cinnamon bun, it was really super delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liam n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious treats”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

You must try the cinnamon bun! It is to die for. Oatmeal cookies are great too! Several sweet treats to choose from.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mississippibeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taste of Heaven Bakery also viewed

 
Bimini, Out Islands
 
Bimini, Out Islands
 

Been to A Taste of Heaven Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing